We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Florence
Ranked #9 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Three wonderful days in Florence, while being pampered at the St Regis. Fabulous views from our room of the Arno, Ponte Vecchio and Duomo (we had a corner room, with 3 balconies). Wonderfully crisp sheets, and the sound of the water rushing over the weir through our open French windows had us sleeping like babies. Each night a complimentary champagne "sabering"' - wonderful showmanship, accompanied by delicious canapes. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear SAexpat, Allow us to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at The St. Regis Florence. We are proud that you appreciated our Champagne Ritual: is one of the most emblematic moments in order to recognize the unequivocal St. Regis Brand Identity all over the world. Looking forward to your retunr, all our best regards, Ombretta, The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    123
    31
    16
    4
See reviews for
276
654
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NAPLES
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

St Regis Florence is simply the best hotel in Florence ! We were celebrating a wedding anniversary and were treated like VIPs. Staff is incredibly professional and curious, hotel is beautiful, rooms are elegant & comfortable, butler service is flawless and location is perfect to enjoy all the best of Florence not to mention a quiet location on the Piazza. Would defiantly return and recommend to anyone visiting Florence.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTip101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear TRipTip101, Allow us to thank you for choosing the St. Regis Florence in order to celebrate such important anniversary in your life together! Such amazing comment is invaluable. It will be our pleasure to celebrate again with you. We wish an amazing life together! Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our first time staying at a St. Regis property, and I can definitely say that it won't be our last. Better than the Ritz in other cities and better than my experiences at the Four Seasons. The staff was accommodating in every way possible, even weeks before we arrived. We were able to book reservations at the Uffizi and Accademia Galleries well before our trip through the concierge and didn't have to wait in the long lines that others had to wait in. Our personal butler, Park, did an amazing job, attending to our every need and as a Platinum Marriott member, I might be switching to Starwood after this hotel stay.

The location of the hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi Gallery, which makes it close enough to get to the sites quickly but far enough away that you don't have to deal with the crowds. You also have complete use of the Westin property across the courtyard, including the amazing rooftop bar and lounge. If you do anything during your stay in Florence, go to the Westin lounge and take in the amazing views and drinks.

Only negative: The spa wasn't the best at this hotel. We could hear the traffic and car horns honking through the walls of the spa and it wasn't the most relaxing experience. In my opinion, they should switch the spa location in the hotel at some point.

Room Tip: If you book a junior suite, you get unlimited hot drinks including hot chocolate, tea and coffee/cap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSU34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear PSU34, Allow us to thank you for sharing your detailed review with all of us. We are glad to read that you had the opportunity to explore all our services and had a great experience thanks to our (better to say "your") personal butler, Park, attending to your every need and the suggestions from our expert Concierge Staff. With a great pleasure we will pass you comments to all our Staff. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We enjoyed all the luxury you can expect in a five star hotel but what we found most remarkable was the attentive and friendly attitude of the staff and management.

This remarkable hotel located on the Arno River is conveniently located at a nice walking distance from all the sites you "must" see and visit during your stay in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Rooms with a river view are worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Gilles L, Allow us to tell you that it was our privilege to deliver to you the St. Regis promise of an experience beyond expectation. We look forward to welcoming you again for another indelible stay. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I staid for three nights.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff made us feel special from check in to check out.
It is a bit like staying in a castle without being too imposing but with a homely feel.
The restaurant equally is excellent. Nice atmosphere, knowledgable staff. The sommelier chose the perfect wines for us.
Perfect location. A memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subduralspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear subduralspace, allow us to tell you that we are glad to read that your wife and you found excellent our restaurant Winter Graden by Caino: the romantic atmosphere and our knowledgable sommeliers make unique and memorable a fine dining experience with us. Warm regards, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterbrough
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for five wonderful days. The room was superb, as were all the staff. There truly was a culture of excellence held by all, from the doorman to the housekeeping staff. This is an impressive building that we were told was re modelled in 2011.

Room Tip: I don't think you can get a "bad" room....we had room 314, which I would ask for again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msissmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Msissmore, Allow us to thank your wife and you for taking the time to post such a beautiful review. We are more than glad that you spent five wonderful days with us and that you especially mention our friendly staff and the culture of excellence held by all. Your room, the 314, is looking forward to your return. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is perfect! Probably the best hotel that I have ever stayed in! Incredible location, beautiful property, and great staff. It's all in the details! All the rooms -- both private and public -- are unique. The interior designer of this hotel really put a lot of effort into it! The furniture, rugs, artwork, books, etc. are all so luxurious. It feels like stepping back in time but with all the modern conveniences included. What sets this hotel apart from others is the staff. I have to say thank you to everyone at the St. Regis for making our stay in Florence special! I loved the champagne ceremony every evening. A nice way to end the day! This is a perfect hotel for a special occasion....treat yourself!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear LFDNY, Allow us to tell you that fills us with pride and honor know that you found our staff the biggest asset that made and make a true difference and creates memorable experiences that last a lifetime. We look forward to welcoming you back at our resort. Warm regards, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#10 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Property: The St. Regis Florence
Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing