We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel and first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Florence
Ranked #9 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and first class service”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed three nights here in February 2014 and celebrated the birthdays of two of our three boys (they are two days apart). We have told the hotel management in advance about the birthdays so we expected "something" - but were simply blown away by their willingness to do whatever it takes to make this a very memorable experience for them. Granted, we stayed in their suites and enjoyed their butler services (all on points, BTW) but still - the overall service was exemplary. Location is of course great and the rooms themselves are very very classy.

Room Tip: Learn how to accumulate points efficiently (check out gettothepoints.net) and you too can enjoy top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Ori719, Allow us to tell you that it's an honour for us that you decided to spend such special events in our "family" at The St. Regis Florence. Even every little occasion is special for us and we make always our best to make them memorable. Looking forward to meeting you again for the next celebration, Sincerely. Ombretta - The Lobby Butler

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    123
    31
    16
    4
See reviews for
276
651
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We just returned from a 5 night stay in the Presidential Suite at The St. Regis Florence. The rooms were lovely and well-appointed. The view of the Arno River was magnificent.
The Butler service which has been mentioned often here consisted of coffee and rolls in the mornings during our stay. It wasn't clear to us exactly what the role of the Butler was as our exposure to him/her was minimal. We didn't feel that we were missing anything.... just a bit confused because this service is mentioned so often in these reviews.
The only negative thing we experienced was the lack of help from the Concierge regarding restaurants. We asked for their help twice and those were the only bad meals we had in Florence. We are foodies and were able to find wonderful places on our own but a couple of times we wanted to have some guidance. The Concierge staff definitely does not seem to be up on the restaurant scene.
We would stay there again primarily because of the absolutely gorgeous rooms.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank virginiamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear virginiamn, allow us to tell you that we are very glad that you found magnificent the Presidential Suite and the view of the Arno River from it. Allow us also to thank you for the notes about the butler service and the Concierge team: we are always looking for an improvement and your feedback it's really important to know how the guests perceive and value our services. Looking forward to meeting you again in the nearest future, Sincerely, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've been to Florence a few times before but never stayed at the St Regis. I decided to try it this time and was not disappointed. This is truly a wonderful hotel to stay in . Its located right in the center of the tourist areas with plenty of shopping minutes away.
The people who work here really are helpful in every way. I ever received an upgrade without even asking .
I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Steven G, allow us to tell you that the promise that you will come back to The St. Regis Florence it's the best recognition to the efforts we do in order to make every our guest's experience a memorable one. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, sincerely, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

No doubt this is a beautiful 5 star hotel with all round excellent service.

Two things really irked me. 1. If you want internet in your room there is a 15 euro daily charge. I mean come on. You pay a fortune for the room, get with the rest of the luxury hotels and don't rub in an additional charge

2. If breakfast is not included, then skip this option at the hotel. It is exorbitant and very mediocre. Two eggs Benedict ( which were truly revolting) two orange juices and two coffees came to 59 euros

The hotel is well positioned on the Arno River and the concierge is excellent.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shaunb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear shaunb2013, thank you very much for taking the time in writing this useful response giving us the chance to clarify that about internet, we offer the wi-fi connection free all over the hotel (included in premium rooms looking the river, in junior suites and suites) and regarding the breakfast, for those Starwood Member Guests that have no breakfast included in their rate, we offer a special package at 29€. Should you ever have the chance to come back, please do not hesitate to contact me personally in order to assure you a perfect stay with us. Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from what I can only describe as the most wonderful hotel experience I have ever had!!!

The hotel is exquisitely beautiful and the staff are both warmly welcoming and incredibly professional.

Our whole experience in Florence was so special and this can be mainly attributed to The hotel and it's wonderful staff ( not to mention an unexpected upgrade).

Thank you St. Regis for exceeding in every way.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Steve B, Allow us to tell you that we have no enough words to express you all our gratitude for such amazing comment and we are glad to know that we kept our promise: exceed the guest's expectations. Should you decide to come back, please contact me personally in order to make you live another memorable experience. Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Just completed a weekend stay at this property and would recommend it highly. Used SPG points and a suite night award to get upgraded to a suite on the second floor (208) that was quite spacious. All staff incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast is quite complete. We also ate one night in the restaurant and found it to be completely fine, but with a two-star Michelin price tag as to be expected. My one minor compliant would be the car service used for airport pickups - it was a fairly run-of-the-mill Jaguar, not a Mercedes as ordered. For 95 EUR (four times what a taxi costs), this seemed borderline not OK...

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear ChristopherChicago, we really appreciate the honesty of your comment and we are very honored to know that you found the perfect luxury with us. We gladly accept any feedback that will allow us to constantly find new ways to improve ourselves. We eagerly look forward to your return. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Beautiful hotel as you'd expect from St Regis. Location is perfect, right next to the river Arno and also right in the middle of the city.

Rooms are generous and comfortable. Bathrooms good although didn't use the tv in the mirror!

Housekeeping is excellent and I had several dresses pressed in a very short time.

Gym is small but adequate.

Breakfast was fantastic and all staff very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldersbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Aldersbrook, We are very glad to read that you found The St. Regis Florence beautiful as you expected, with its generous and comfortable rooms, but what most gives us satisfaction is knowing that you consider our Housekeeping Team excellent. Looking forward to meeting you soon in the nearest future, all the best. Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#11 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Property: The St. Regis Florence
Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing