We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another 5 star stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Florence
Ranked #12 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another 5 star stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is the best hotel in Florence with the best service.
The location is perfect. It has wonderful public spaces and flawless service. No detail is overlooked. The Butler service is superb. Everything from arrival to departure exceeded my very high standards. The staff is professional, welcoming, efficient, genuine and very friendly. The lobby staff, concierge, butlers, doormen, maids and bar manager make you feel that this is your private residence. All of my preferences were remembered and every wish fulfilled.
The Dining room is both beautiful and elegant with a wonderful restaurant that is well worth a trip to Italy.
The bar manager is amazing with great Italian style.
I have stayed at many fine hotels in Italy and this is my favorite in any city.

Room Tip: Choose butler with a view of the Arno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELARBITER14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear TRAVELARBITER14, Allow us to tell you that we are more than glad to read your amazing comment. Our mission is to create unforgettable memories and we know that the attention to details and every even little extra step can make the difference in our guest’s experience. Waiting to surprise you again, all our best regards. Ombretta Comito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    126
    31
    17
    5
See reviews for
284
666
42
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

a fantastic hotel everything about it really first class+. The staff sorted out our every need without any fuss. The bedrooms spotless and the bathroom very modern. the lounges you have to see youself to understand how elegant they all are. The free shuttle service into Florence very handy.The last night it was my wifes birthday and a bottle of proseco was left in our room ,a lovely touch

Room Tip: all seem wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandTourist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear EnglandTourist10, allow us to thank you for rating The St. Regis Florence and our Staff so high. We agree with you: someone can understand the elegance of our lounges just living our ambients and experiencing our Rituals. Please, do let me know when you're planning your next trip so I may help with any of your reservation details prior to arrival. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

There are so many wonderful things to say about this hotel. The only negative I can think of would be the small elevators. Service, Staff, our suite overlooking the Arno was amazing! Butler service was terrific, although I did not have them unpack our bags. (That freaks me out a little, but I am the same way about groceries)
I did take full advantage of having them deliver cappuccinos to the room each morning. I love the room key detail. You leave your "tassel" key with the desk when you leave the hotel. No searching for a demagnetized piece of plastic to keep track of.
We were on a low floor, but the only noise we had was the wonderful sound of the rushing river if we opened our windows. There was a fresco painted on the wall in our living area, a huge closet and even bigger bathroom. All aspects of the room were terrific. There was a great selection for breakfast each morning and a happy hour each evening with small bites, we took advantage of both. Walking distance to shops, attractions and the Ponte Veccio.

Room Tip: I don't think you could have a bad room, but I would request the river again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tschuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear tschuh, Allow us to tell you that we are really pleased that you was pampered by our Service: what's better than a sweet awakening in your room with a good cappuccino served by your personal Butler? Or end the day with our distinctive Champagne Ritual? Looking forward to welcoming you back again at The St. Regis Florence. All our best regards. Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel was the nicest of all the ones we stayed at throughout Italy. It is centrally located just outside the heart of Florence about a 10 min walk to the Duomo and Uffizi...While pricey it met every expectation. It has that old world charm without the smell and by far the best bed we had on our trip..only complaint was the River Arno was very low with graffiti showing on the sides and river bed...we will definitely by back...

Room Tip: A higher floor on the river side, away from the grand staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Laurie C, Allow us to tell you that we are proud to know that you consider The St. Regis Florence as one of the nicest in which you ever been, thanks to the perfect location just in the heart of Florence and to its old world charm. We the hope to welcome you back at The St. Regis Florence once again the near future, Sincerely. Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed three nights here in February 2014 and celebrated the birthdays of two of our three boys (they are two days apart). We have told the hotel management in advance about the birthdays so we expected "something" - but were simply blown away by their willingness to do whatever it takes to make this a very memorable experience for them. Granted, we stayed in their suites and enjoyed their butler services (all on points, BTW) but still - the overall service was exemplary. Location is of course great and the rooms themselves are very very classy.

Room Tip: Learn how to accumulate points efficiently (check out gettothepoints.net) and you too can enjoy top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Ori719, Allow us to tell you that it's an honour for us that you decided to spend such special events in our "family" at The St. Regis Florence. Even every little occasion is special for us and we make always our best to make them memorable. Looking forward to meeting you again for the next celebration, Sincerely. Ombretta - The Lobby Butler

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We just returned from a 5 night stay in the Presidential Suite at The St. Regis Florence. The rooms were lovely and well-appointed. The view of the Arno River was magnificent.
The Butler service which has been mentioned often here consisted of coffee and rolls in the mornings during our stay. It wasn't clear to us exactly what the role of the Butler was as our exposure to him/her was minimal. We didn't feel that we were missing anything.... just a bit confused because this service is mentioned so often in these reviews.
The only negative thing we experienced was the lack of help from the Concierge regarding restaurants. We asked for their help twice and those were the only bad meals we had in Florence. We are foodies and were able to find wonderful places on our own but a couple of times we wanted to have some guidance. The Concierge staff definitely does not seem to be up on the restaurant scene.
We would stay there again primarily because of the absolutely gorgeous rooms.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank virginiamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear virginiamn, allow us to tell you that we are very glad that you found magnificent the Presidential Suite and the view of the Arno River from it. Allow us also to thank you for the notes about the butler service and the Concierge team: we are always looking for an improvement and your feedback it's really important to know how the guests perceive and value our services. Looking forward to meeting you again in the nearest future, Sincerely, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've been to Florence a few times before but never stayed at the St Regis. I decided to try it this time and was not disappointed. This is truly a wonderful hotel to stay in . Its located right in the center of the tourist areas with plenty of shopping minutes away.
The people who work here really are helpful in every way. I ever received an upgrade without even asking .
I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Steven G, allow us to tell you that the promise that you will come back to The St. Regis Florence it's the best recognition to the efforts we do in order to make every our guest's experience a memorable one. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, sincerely, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#10 of 411 in Florence
1,489 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 411 in Florence
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,754 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 411 in Florence
784 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 411 in Florence
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Property: The St. Regis Florence
Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Spa Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing