We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Florence
Ranked #14 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property, great service and the champagne hour is a lovely touch. The concierge staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help us. We were trying to get a restaurant booking and one of the gentleman at concierge could not get through on the phone to the restaurant but offered to pop by on his walk home! Easy access to all key tourist areas.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank londonfoodie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear londonfoodie82, Allow me to tell you that our staff takes great pride in being able to provide the most bespoke service possible and hearing feedback such as your is one of the many ways for us continue to improve and grow. It will be a real pleasure for me to congratulate all the Conciergemembers for the unique service they provide you. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Located at the Piazza Ognisanti, overlooking the Arno - just to enter this great hotel is like going back in time. Great decor, art pieces and perfect service from Doorman, to Concierge, Service Staff - the restaurant was superb, and the outside Terrace was inviting for a Morning Coffee - in walking distance to all historic sides - will definitely be back again

Room Tip: Overlooking the Arno
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hotelier2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear hotelier2510, Allow me to tell you that the promise you made of come back is the best recognition to our efforts in delivering an excellent service. Please, do let me know when you're planning your next trip to Florence so I may help you with any of your reservation details prior to arrival. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had stayed at St Regis in Singapore before and were confident that St Regis Florence wouldn't fail us. The hotel is right besides the river. We could easily reach the landmark-Ponte Vecchio bridge by walking along the river in 10 mins. The hotel lobby, reception, restaurant and room are all of classic royal design. The service we received during our stay was perfect. Meanwhile, the restaurant provided outstanding food and service. The only defect the hotel should pay attention to may be the pest control issue. Mosquitoes were seen in our room and bathroom that was quite annoying. Perhaps we have to accept it when the hotel is close to the river.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeeHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear BeeHongKong, Allow me to tell you that it's an honor for us to read that you trust so much in the St Regis Brand to choose our properties for your stay all around the world. And, certainly, it's a reason to be proud for us that you find consistency in the services among all The St. Regis Hotels and Resorts. Actually we all live with empathy the guiding values of St. Regis Brand and we are committed every day in delivering them to our guests. We eagerly look forward to your return. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great central location with a view of the river and the plaza. rooms were well appointed, clean,quiet,Staff very professional and helpful. Food in the dining room was suburb and the champagne cocktail hour was relaxing. Walking distance to everything. We will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Gene B, Allow me to tell you that we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feelings on your recent stay at The St. Regis Florence and for such a nice review mark. We look forward to welcoming you back for another indelible stay. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed in over 10 St Regis Hotels in my life and this one was incredible. Every aspect was perfect. The location. The decor. The service. I think the best hotel in Florence and one of the best in the world. Have a drink in the bar. It is quite a room.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Zac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Zac E, allow me to tell you that your amazing words leave us breathless.It is motivating to read comments like yours and we look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay with us. Should you ever have the chance to come back, please do not hesitate to contact me: I will be at your complete disposal in making your journey again memorable. Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Gorgeous hotel on the river. The location is perfect. You can walk to anywhere in the city. The rooms are beautiful and the common areas are as well. There's an absolutely stunning bar and dinning room. Definitely go enjoy a cocktail in there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Andrew S, Allow me to tell you that it's always a delight to read that our dear guests have enjoyed the Hotel's facilities, services and friendliness of our associates, as you are all that matters to us and to the entire St. Regis Florence family. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

From the second we pulled up to the second we left this hotel was nothing but spectacular. The staff quickly helped us upon our arrival and had our bags and us checked in and to our room comfortably and in minutes. They were all warm and friendly and eager to help during our entire stay.

Our room was spectacular - very traditional and regal and well maintained. The view was incredible and the sitting area was great to relax and as a room for our older teenage son.

The butler service offered here is well worth it and incredible. The majority of our stay Reynoldo looked after us and he did an incredible job. He met us right upon our arrival at our room and made sure we knew how he could help us during our stay. My boys and I really enjoyed the hotel and it made our stay in Florence that much more enjoyable and memorable.

The hotel is well situated with many restaurants nearby and walking distance to many of the key attractions in addition to all of its luxury.

Over all a beautiful property. They have set a high standard for all St Regis hotels. By far the best I have stayed at and my recommendation for anyone coming to Florence. It is well worth it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Rory M, allow me to tell you that we are more than glad we surprised you. WOW is exactly what we would like to hear from all our guests: our mission is to create unforgettable memories and we know that the attention to details and every even little extra step can make the difference in our guest’s experience. Waiting to surprise you again and again, all our best regards. Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 409 in Florence
566 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,862 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#11 of 409 in Florence
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#5 Spa Hotel in Florence
#11 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £339 - £1,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing