We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Part of the landscape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Florence
Ranked #10 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Part of the landscape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was my 3rd trip to Florence but my first time at St Regis Florence, the location is perfect due to it is near to the train station and few blocks of Ponte Vecchio; it is an architectonic jewel; the classic decoration transport us to another age; the rooms are enormous and a must is the butler service; Andrea was very kind and helpful, always with a smile that makes you feel in home! the bar is a must, Giani, an very experienced waiter and bar tender has a wide knowledge with a subtle smile and always with a good recomendation; Christian, the bar manager, is always there, giving that touch of moderinity in a nice palace! of course Ombretta was extraordinary and transmit the joy of been there.
Food: they had an special guest, a chef with a Tuscany menu that was more than delicious; the egg plant (melanzane) that is one of my favorites, lamb in 3 different preparations, tiramisu and a nice wine... the best birthday!!!
Thank you all team and hope to see you soon!!!

Room Tip: A higer floor, best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoyis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear yoyis12, Allow me to tell you that it's amazing how in few words you communicate the essence of the last renovation: Florence is filled with heritage and stunning architecture and The St. Regis Florence mirrors all that is amazing about the city. Allow me also to thank you for individually recognize our staff: there is a bit of all our associate's soul in each and every details and I will make sure to congratulate Andrea, Gianni and Christian as they seem to have been your experience's highlights. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back for many years to come. Ombretta – The Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    121
    31
    16
    4
See reviews for
270
644
41
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Located in a very quiet and clean square (next to the Westin Excelsior). We stayed here during our honeymoon. Right from the moment we walked in the door we were treated like royalty. The front desk attendee that checked us in provided probably the best service I have ever received at a hotel (and I've stayed at many nice hotels). It kicked off an excellent start to our stay in Florence, a charming city. The hotel is a short walk to the main attractions in Florence and sits nestled next to the River Arnot.

Our room was nice, great view and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the complimentary champagne and snacks that are served at 7:00 pm for all guests. Each staff member was very helpful (from the concierge to each of the waiters).

We definitely look forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Michael L, Allow us first to thank you for choosing the St. Regis Florence to celebrate such important event in your life together as your honeymoon is!
We definitely look at welcoming you again, and doubling up our attention, care and level of service for your future Anniversaries' celebration! We will patiently wait for your return
Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property, great service and the champagne hour is a lovely touch. The concierge staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help us. We were trying to get a restaurant booking and one of the gentleman at concierge could not get through on the phone to the restaurant but offered to pop by on his walk home! Easy access to all key tourist areas.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank londonfoodie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear londonfoodie82, Allow me to tell you that our staff takes great pride in being able to provide the most bespoke service possible and hearing feedback such as your is one of the many ways for us continue to improve and grow. It will be a real pleasure for me to congratulate all the Conciergemembers for the unique service they provide you. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Located at the Piazza Ognisanti, overlooking the Arno - just to enter this great hotel is like going back in time. Great decor, art pieces and perfect service from Doorman, to Concierge, Service Staff - the restaurant was superb, and the outside Terrace was inviting for a Morning Coffee - in walking distance to all historic sides - will definitely be back again

Room Tip: Overlooking the Arno
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelier2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear hotelier2510, Allow me to tell you that the promise you made of come back is the best recognition to our efforts in delivering an excellent service. Please, do let me know when you're planning your next trip to Florence so I may help you with any of your reservation details prior to arrival. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had stayed at St Regis in Singapore before and were confident that St Regis Florence wouldn't fail us. The hotel is right besides the river. We could easily reach the landmark-Ponte Vecchio bridge by walking along the river in 10 mins. The hotel lobby, reception, restaurant and room are all of classic royal design. The service we received during our stay was perfect. Meanwhile, the restaurant provided outstanding food and service. The only defect the hotel should pay attention to may be the pest control issue. Mosquitoes were seen in our room and bathroom that was quite annoying. Perhaps we have to accept it when the hotel is close to the river.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear BeeHongKong, Allow me to tell you that it's an honor for us to read that you trust so much in the St Regis Brand to choose our properties for your stay all around the world. And, certainly, it's a reason to be proud for us that you find consistency in the services among all The St. Regis Hotels and Resorts. Actually we all live with empathy the guiding values of St. Regis Brand and we are committed every day in delivering them to our guests. We eagerly look forward to your return. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great central location with a view of the river and the plaza. rooms were well appointed, clean,quiet,Staff very professional and helpful. Food in the dining room was suburb and the champagne cocktail hour was relaxing. Walking distance to everything. We will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Gene B, Allow me to tell you that we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feelings on your recent stay at The St. Regis Florence and for such a nice review mark. We look forward to welcoming you back for another indelible stay. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in over 10 St Regis Hotels in my life and this one was incredible. Every aspect was perfect. The location. The decor. The service. I think the best hotel in Florence and one of the best in the world. Have a drink in the bar. It is quite a room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Zac E, allow me to tell you that your amazing words leave us breathless.It is motivating to read comments like yours and we look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay with us. Should you ever have the chance to come back, please do not hesitate to contact me: I will be at your complete disposal in making your journey again memorable. Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Property: The St. Regis Florence
Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#5 Spa Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing