We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sina Villa Medici, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$715
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel David(Florence)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
460
250
109
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
250
109
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlooking the poolcomplimentary shuttle servicegrand hotellovely hotelminute walkfine hotelconcierge servicetrain stationloved this hotelquiet areaold worldrooms are largebreakfast was includedwonderful staygelatoan easy walkarno river
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just stayed here for a few days and it was lovely. The staff was very very good and was Johnny on the spot . Our shower head was not working right in the beautiful bathroom and and the fixed it right away. We really enjoyed staying here , it is a few blocks from the center of the action but we liked that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaun0063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was not familiar with this hotel (my sister booked it for us) but was pleasantly surprised by the nice room, large bathroom and balcony. My sister's room was next door (same type/price) but was overall smaller though it had a huge balcony. The staff was friendly, professional and always helpful and courteous. The pool was a wonderful bonus as it was extremely hot and humid (this coming from a Texan who knows hot and humid)! Coming back to the hotel in the afternoon after sightseeing and shopping and taking a cool dip in the pool was a lifesaver.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank GRTadewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Pros: beautiful lobby, garden, and a pool area; the restaurant is a pleasant setting for breakfast, and breakfast is pretty good.

Cons: though the pool is nice to look at, it is not clean, and I wouldn't swim in it; our room was desperately in need of updating/renovations; room had a musty smell and windows didn't open; old tired carpeting, fabric wallpaper (gross!), and drapes, etc.; horrible beds; concierge staff did not give good restaurant recommendations (sent us to extremely expensive, touristy, overrated places), and was not at all knowledgeable about excursions, etc.

Location: ~15 min walk from the center of everything in Florence, which I considered a pro, though some people may not enjoy. Very close to Santa Croce, the Arno, the antiques district... I thought these were all pluses but, again, may not be for everyone.

In sum: This hotel was FINE, but just not worth the price tag. Hotels in Florence tend to be very expensive, so I think next time I will just try to rent a nice apartment for less money, rather than stay in a hotel.

Room Tip: It might be the case that some of the rooms have been renovated and some haven't. I would be sure to ask for a renovated room, if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraNY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights and could not have been happier. It helped that we received a complementary room upgrade and had welcome treats waiting for us in our room. The staff here was superb and the rooms were beautiful. We stayed in one of the modern rooms (rather than the more traditional style rooms). It was a bit small but it still felt like an oasis so we didn't notice after a few minutes. The staff at the hotel were all professional and friendly.

Room Tip: They have modern style rooms and more traditional elegant rooms. Make sure you know which style of room you want to stay in. Modern rooms are chic but minimal.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The staff were good - pleasant and helpful. The room was a good size, if in possible need of a refurb. The breakfast very good quality. Attractive pool in the garden at the rear, but gym in a hot cupboard in the basement wasn't really good enough (by any means). The hotel is well located, but not in the very centre - although easy walking distance from most places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews