We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #84 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The reception desk person, Ciara V., was a true delight! She was so friendly and helpful and her directions were always "spot-on" and easy to follow. Her English is great too. She helped make our stay VERY pleasant. The room was clean, large with great views! Even the bath towels were big and fluffy! Breakfast was very good as well.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank euroman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

We were pleased that we'd booked this hotel but when we arrived we heard those dreaded words "Your room is not here... it's in another building but don't worry , it's still part of the hotel and you have a view of the same piazza ." This turned out to be a complete LIE. It was a dirty dark building off the main square which seemed nothing to do with the hotel and instead of looking onto the square we looked straight into a local's flat. This hotel had just rented some rooms right on the top floor. This was nothing like the hotel we'd booked. Not even a reception. We were also forbidden even to breakfast in the hotel and were made to eat in a tiny room at this place that felt like a prison. Do not book at this hotel and become a victim like us! Find yourself ANYWHERE else !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Hotel is located in a great spot, offset just a bit from the hustle and bustle of the Duomo crowd. It is located on a historic piazza about 2-3 blocks away from some of the best attractions Florence has to offer. It is also around the corner from the Accademia Museum (David).
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with the few questions I asked. I was set up in a small room (solo traveler) that was roughly the size of every other room I've ever occupied in Italy, small. Ask yourself if you are going to Florence to spend time in your room. If the answer is "yes" then you should rethink your travel plans anyway. Regardless of teh size of the room, it was cozy and had a great Florentine feel to it. Also Wifi is free throughout the hotel, not just in the common areas. That was a huge plus as a lot of places I have stayed in Europe one have access in common areas b/c of the incredible thick plaster walls.
I was in an interior room, so Noise was not an issue at all, but my one complaint (not necessarily the Hotel's problem to fix) is that there is a bit of a seedy element that camps out in the Piazza it resides in. It was tough to sit on the awesome steps out front and enjoy my gelato's without a random gypsy asking for change or a cigarette. Although I saw this in nearly every section of Florence, not just the S.S piazza.
All in all, I WILL stay in the hotel next time I am in Florence, great place for the price

Room Tip: Interior rooms may lack the view, but seem to be a bit more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your choice and for evaluating your stay with us: you caught the spirit of the place, which aims to add the modern comfort, such as free Wifi in the rooms, to the historical atmosphere. We hope you will be able to join us again when in Florence.
Regards
Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Wonderful atmospheric hotel in the heart of Florence.
The whole building is redolent of the history of Florence, the staff are friendly, and very efficient.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the front, including the annexe - roomy ( particularly the annexe) are large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

staff very friendly and helpful
rooms small, clean
good breakfeast
located close to all sights, but still a little remote from biggest tourist crouds (place can be noisy in the night due to homeless people sleeping on the piazza)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dafid17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We arrived at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised to have been given an upgrade to a suite. After four days of travel it was nice to have all of that space! The hotel is ideally situated, near all of the important sights of Florence. The staff were friendly and and helpful with recommendations for local restaurants etc. After a long day of sightseeing, it was relaxing to have a nice glass of wine in the downstairs bar area and meet other travelers from around the globe. I plan on coming back again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Changed rooms because first room was only big enough for bed and one tiny, bare wicker chair, with small window looking at blank wall about 6 feet away. Next room was adequate size, but extremely shabby and dusty. Shower was hole in floor in front of toilet. Rooms are apparently totally hit-or-miss, and one has no way of knowing which to expect. I found the whole place creepy, including the empty piazza in front. Second room did have small view of top of Duomo and good Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: See the room before taking your luggage up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaurieR390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 409 in Florence
2,381 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 409 in Florence
2,198 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 409 in Florence
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#29 of 409 in Florence
1,133 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#45 of 409 in Florence
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £79 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing