We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on quiet piazza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #81 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three. Times in the last ten years. It is close to the train station. You could walk with annoy a carry on or take a taxi for about 7 euro. The staff is very friendly, breakfast is plentiful, the cappuccinos are good, the rooms are large, quiet and clean. they have a small bar in the restaurant offering drinks after a long day of sightseeing. if you are looking for David, he's just around the corner and there is an excellent restaurant, the Accademia, close by as we'll. I would definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Florence!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waimeawahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

Other reviewers have commented on the hotel's central location and "character." I'd like to elaborate on the latter quality. Our room, which overlooked a square, was large and decorated like what I'd imagine an honored guest of the wealthy Renaissance Medici family might have enjoyed. The high ceiling looked like something you'd expect to find in a 16th Century palace, and the bed had a heavy decorative canopy. The bathroom, of course, was modern but had one drawback. The toilet was right beside the shower--part of it actually--so the only way to keep the toilet paper dispenser dry when the water was on was to cover it with a plastic bathing cap. Aside from that--and I expect that even that was far more luxurious than what a Medici guest would have enjoyed--we felt like royalty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I stayed here for 8 nights in mid-October and loved the ambiance of the hotel and the historic piazza it is located on. Although very near the Duomo, the Accademia and Museo San Marco it was away from the hoards of tourists with a grocery store and laundry right up the street as well. My single room was confortable with cloth covered walls, matching drapes and a coffer ceiling and had a great view of the equestrian statue in the piazza. The breakfast buffet was ample, with choices and elegantly presented; cappuccinos and hot silver pots of tea and American coffee were graciously served to order. The staff was just wonderful...very helpful...lots of smiles. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyA0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Lovely ancient building, great service. My room was on the top floor, not overlooking the piazza ss. annunziata, so it was quiet. however, there were a lot f people hanging out on the steps in the piazza in front of the hotel, so there it was loud. the bathrooms are functional and have everything you need, but they haven't been renovated for quite some time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Beautifully converted old convent full of character and antique furniture. we stated from 25-27 Oct. Very comfortable with friendly staff, free wifi and they even printed our tickets to the Uffici Museum.
The only problem was our radiators did not work. But they tried to fix it .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

It's a nice hotel. Room was at the end of a maze and a long flight of stairs which wasn't mentioned in the reservation... Reading lights didn't work. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tomer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear madam,
We remember very well about you and the fact his that when you booked a single room you had the possibility to book and double room single use in the classic or superior category corresponding the correct amount for each type of room. So this is something that we really recommend to all our guest before doing any booking remember that you can choose the category if there is availability on the date that you book. Another thing, please remember to use our direct website for bookings and if you have a special need or request we will be pleased to meet your expectations IF you tell us before even by e mail.
In this case, madam, when you were here you did not tell us that you wanted another type of room so for us what practically impossible to know your disappointed if you do not tell us face to face. Using this to let us know your inconvenience leave us useless and disappointed for something we could had easily solved it with the correct communication from you in the right moment.
We are very sorry for your not excellent stay with us. Truly.
kind regards
Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Three of us stayed here for 5 days in October in two rooms. Rick's review made this property sound great. It was only so-so. The rooms were tired which is to be expected in a former monastery. However, the bathrooms were out of a horror movie. Both my wife and I were sick during our stay, which colored things. However, I do not view a room as where you sleep, especially when sick. Having the shower share the toilet was funky and having to crawl over the bidet in the dark of night to get to the toilet is beyond the pale. Not only that but entering the hotel requires navigating a homeless center. Disgusting. The front desk was accommodating but that is about it. The entire experience did not support the price charged. I read the Tripadvisor reviews prior to booking and saw the negative ones. Believe them. I would not stay here again. Frankly, we all found Florence to be a grim, grimy little city only charming to naive college kids. This hotel did not help alter our view.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guests,
We are very sorry to read your comment.
Since many centuries Florence has worldwide been considered one of the most beautiful places to visit and this is the first time that someone considers it as a place just "for naive students".
We have received with pleasure many comments during these years and for sure we had understood which are our weakness and our strengthens and we really appreciate those guests that had dedicated us the time to write and communicate us their opinions, but I have a question: is it possible that you stayed in our hotel for 5 nights without letting us know anything about your issue?
We are very sorry but either Florence city and the Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti are well described respectively in the guides and in our website with pictures and descriptions so you should know before travelling what to expect of this city and place. We believe that your words are too extreme and poor and that for sure this city and our hotel are not good for you.
Kind regards
Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 411 in Florence
2,407 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#39 of 411 in Florence
2,244 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#44 of 411 in Florence
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 411 in Florence
2,829 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#71 of 411 in Florence
637 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £79 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing