We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #77 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Monaca, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed a few days in this hotel in early October. I don’t know where to begin, it was simply wonderful. Our taxi drove right through the Piazza della Santissima Annunziatato to drop us off at the stairs of our hotel. Even though we had to drag our large suitcases up the stairs, it was love at first sight. The large wooden doors to enter the hotel were magnificent. We immediately turned left and were greeted by the front desk staff. Very cordial. Our room was not ready, we ventured out for lunch. With each step we fell in love with Florence. We went back to the hotel to check-in. We were in room 35, a suite. Even though it did not bother me, there is a VERY small elevator. It barely held one person and the luggage. So be prepared. Once you exit on your floor, you meander through corridors looking for your room. When you open the door, it is like stepping back in time. High vaulted ceilings with gorgeous wooden beams, plaster walls, windows that open to a breathtaking view of red tile roofs. There was a small table and two chairs, and a safe in the cupboard. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern and large. Two sinks and a large tube shower combination. They supplied you with olive oil infused shampoos and lotions. The other room, had a single bed with magnificent “claw feet.” It looked out over the courtyard. Our room did not have a minibar, although we understand that others did have one. The breakfast was very good. You enter the room and an attendant seats you. From there, it is a buffet style breakfast. The only issue that was a bit negative occurred during the evening. Upon return to the hotel between 9:30-10:00 pm you encounter rather shady characters. Some of them sleep in the courtyard. Nobody bothered us but it did make you feel a bit odd that you were in the glorious room and people were sleeping outside. The location was great; walking distance to everything. Very close to the Accademia Gallery. The room had old world charm and the staff was great. I would DEFINITLY stay here again and recommend to friends and family. One more thing, they have a large leather bound book in the lobby where you can write comments. Very nice touch!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    357
    69
    41
    16
See reviews for
248
553
76
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three. Times in the last ten years. It is close to the train station. You could walk with annoy a carry on or take a taxi for about 7 euro. The staff is very friendly, breakfast is plentiful, the cappuccinos are good, the rooms are large, quiet and clean. they have a small bar in the restaurant offering drinks after a long day of sightseeing. if you are looking for David, he's just around the corner and there is an excellent restaurant, the Accademia, close by as we'll. I would definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Florence!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waimeawahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Other reviewers have commented on the hotel's central location and "character." I'd like to elaborate on the latter quality. Our room, which overlooked a square, was large and decorated like what I'd imagine an honored guest of the wealthy Renaissance Medici family might have enjoyed. The high ceiling looked like something you'd expect to find in a 16th Century palace, and the bed had a heavy decorative canopy. The bathroom, of course, was modern but had one drawback. The toilet was right beside the shower--part of it actually--so the only way to keep the toilet paper dispenser dry when the water was on was to cover it with a plastic bathing cap. Aside from that--and I expect that even that was far more luxurious than what a Medici guest would have enjoyed--we felt like royalty.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I stayed here for 8 nights in mid-October and loved the ambiance of the hotel and the historic piazza it is located on. Although very near the Duomo, the Accademia and Museo San Marco it was away from the hoards of tourists with a grocery store and laundry right up the street as well. My single room was confortable with cloth covered walls, matching drapes and a coffer ceiling and had a great view of the equestrian statue in the piazza. The breakfast buffet was ample, with choices and elegantly presented; cappuccinos and hot silver pots of tea and American coffee were graciously served to order. The staff was just wonderful...very helpful...lots of smiles. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyA0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Lovely ancient building, great service. My room was on the top floor, not overlooking the piazza ss. annunziata, so it was quiet. however, there were a lot f people hanging out on the steps in the piazza in front of the hotel, so there it was loud. the bathrooms are functional and have everything you need, but they haven't been renovated for quite some time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Beautifully converted old convent full of character and antique furniture. we stated from 25-27 Oct. Very comfortable with friendly staff, free wifi and they even printed our tickets to the Uffici Museum.
The only problem was our radiators did not work. But they tried to fix it .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

It's a nice hotel. Room was at the end of a maze and a long flight of stairs which wasn't mentioned in the reservation... Reading lights didn't work. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tomer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear madam,
We remember very well about you and the fact his that when you booked a single room you had the possibility to book and double room single use in the classic or superior category corresponding the correct amount for each type of room. So this is something that we really recommend to all our guest before doing any booking remember that you can choose the category if there is availability on the date that you book. Another thing, please remember to use our direct website for bookings and if you have a special need or request we will be pleased to meet your expectations IF you tell us before even by e mail.
In this case, madam, when you were here you did not tell us that you wanted another type of room so for us what practically impossible to know your disappointed if you do not tell us face to face. Using this to let us know your inconvenience leave us useless and disappointed for something we could had easily solved it with the correct communication from you in the right moment.
We are very sorry for your not excellent stay with us. Truly.
kind regards
Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#31 of 411 in Florence
2,287 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 411 in Florence
792 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#47 of 411 in Florence
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#35 of 411 in Florence
2,691 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#39 of 411 in Florence
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Property: Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing