We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gioia(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colomba(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sampaoli(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
705
380
74
47
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
380
74
47
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsformer monasterypiazza ssaround the cornerannex buildingcanopied bedthe main hotelquiet piazzahistoric hotelbeautiful squarerick stevesfamily suiteold worldmichelangelo's davidshort walkbreakfast roomsuperior roomperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This hotel was decent. We did not stay in the main building but in one right off the plaza, and the rooms are not quite like the ones depicted on the website. The first night the heating in my room was very noisy. I mentioned it to the staff the next day and they promptly took care of it. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served a few steps away from the rooms. Overall a good experience, big rooms, great location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for leaving your comment and of course, for your choice. Hopefully, we will be able to show you different rooms, also in the main building during your next trip to Florence.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Let's start with a disclaimer: If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place: look elsewhere. I chose this hotel because it offered the Renaissance ambiance, in the Renaissance city, at a very reasonable price. This place was built to mimic the Ospedale degli Innocenti, across the piazza (both buildings provide frame to the Piazza della Santissima Anunziata), to provide guest rooms to visitors of a monastery: you should expect spartan accommodations. We arrived "early" in the morning (about 9 am), and the room was ready for us. They gave us a garden view room (opposite to the piazza) at the second floor, but still had Brunelleschi's Cupola at sight: WAY TO WAKE UP IN THE MORNING. The room had vaulted ceilings, simply but nicely painted, and a comfortable king size bed. Breakfast was reasonable. The concerns to be noted: 1. The bathroom was tiny: one could use the toilet and the shower at the same time! The shower curtain did not allow space for a normal person to bend over. 2. Also tiny was the elevator: a sardine can, literally... but one should take the stairs in a place like this anyways. 3. WiFi internet should not be counted on... and our bedroom was next to a wireless router.

Room Tip: 1. Although we initially were planning to make to Florence by train, as it turned out, having a valet parking for 21 euros a day was very helpful downtown Florence!!!! 2. Nearly every important site is within walking distance from the hotel, but on the quieter side! 3. Avoid the elevator and take the stairs to go to your room to enjoy the building's architecture.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vini00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and for sending your evaluation: it's good to read about your experience and as you pointed out, the hotel is still part of a Renaissance building. You can imagine how hard it can be to have a lift embedded into these walls without spoiling the very nature of the building itself and the same happens for a wi-fi router, though we managed to provide free connection for everyone. We hope you'll be able to come back to discover more and get a room with bigger bath as well. We are going to take it into consideration.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This hotel is a jewel. I cannot think of a better word. It is an old noble palace located in one of the nicest squares in Florence. It is so central that we were able to walk everywhere. Our room was old-fashioned but spotlessly clean and had a big bathroom. There is a nice lounge downstair and a small bar. We felt breakfast was adequate. The staff here are superb - the ladies at reception could not have been more helpful. When we come back to Florence we will stay here. Wonderful experience and very reasonable rates. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomileyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sending your evaluation and for staying with us: the staff is grateful for your nice words too. We all look forward to your next visit to our property,
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The welcome & help from the staff was the start of a lovely stay here.We booked a Classic double room but were upgraded to a Superior (I think they knew it was my birthday!) The valet parking at €21 per day is the best option in the centre of Florence as we walked everywhere.From the hotel it is a 5 minute walk to Piazza del Duomo,which is breathtaking even on a rainy January evening.
Our room was stunning,warm & had fabulous views. Breakfast was included & was served in a separate, pretty little breakfast room off the lobby & was extremely good.
I would definitely use this Hotel again as it was amazing value for money.
The receptionist demands a special mention as she was friendly,helpful,unflappable & efficient,dealing with various clients in different languages all at the same time-a real asset to this establishment!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is a nice hotel in a great location. On a quiet square about 4 blocks from the Duomo. We had a suite including 2 bathrooms, a living room and a bedroom. Clean certainly. Well maintained, certainly. Old in its' appointments, structurally different in that there are no "standard" rooms.

Low ceilings to into the bathrooms, high ceilings in the rooms themselves. Furniture clear and respectable but a little tired.

We stayed in the Hotel Campo di Fiori when we were in Rome. It is a hotel trying to look like the Loggiata. If you have the chance, compare the two reception areas. The Loggiata's room key storage is in place from the old days, the Hotel's is a replica. In both cases perfectly acceptable rooms and service. Prices are more than a little different.

Room Tip: We haven't seen any bad ones but in our suite I was able to shoot the attached picture through my feet in the bedroom. Nice view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertckelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews