We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent -- after 25 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #65 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent -- after 25 years”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We first stayed here 22 years ago, and have been back four times. This is a charming classical hotel slightly off the beaten track in Florence, although only a 7' walk north of the Duomo. The rooms are individually decorated, with antiques and 4-poster beds. Breakfast is plentiful and coffee is strong. The rooms are quiet since they look out over a courtyard or over the square in front, which is a traffic-free zone. Minor complaint is that the internet is slow but it is adequate for most tourists. It has charm, charm, charm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Customers,
thank you for staying at Loggiato dei Serviti so many times and to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
I am more than glad to read your words of appreciation.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    353
    65
    40
    13
See reviews for
235
543
76
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband, son, and I spent 3 nights in this hotel and it was wonderful! We had a suite! My son had his own room off of ours that overlooked the square; ours had a king sized bed and the window overlooked a beautiful garden. It was close to a music school--we could hear different students playing each afternoon. The bathroom was very large, and beautiful and clean in shiny white tile, with 2 sinks! (after 3 nights in Venice in a room less than half the size, this room and bathroom really seemed enormous!)
The breakfast every morning was great! and I really enjoyed the excellent coffee that was served. The staff was wonderful! The nice man that got us our coffee was always pleasant--probably the most cheerful person I saw in Italy. And the desk clerk that acquired information on the opera for me really made me feel special. It was so nice to feel pampered by a staff of professionals. (our experience in Rome was VERY DIFFERENT) I highly recommend this hotel--you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsTamaraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Customers,
thank you for recommending Loggiato dei Serviti to all the community of Tripadvisor travellers.
I am more than glad to read your words of appreciation, especially those regarding the Staff.
They deserve all your compliments.
I hope you enjoy the city as much as the Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
382 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Florence. Very close to the Accademia and not that far from the Piazza del Duomo. There were few restaurants nearby but two of them were great. The room was nice and clean. The view was nothing really interesting.

When we were there the Piazza in front was having a nightly movie show outside. One night it was an interesting Indian film with English and Italian subtitles. The next night the film only had Italian subtitles so...

The breakfast buffet was ok. The staff were all helpful and friendly.

The real problem was our last night the power went out only in our room and the one next to us. They fixed it but it went out again during the night so our devices weren't charged.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Ms. DMPerle,

I really appreciate that you took time for write a review about us. The classic room you have booked was overlooking an internal garden and the Galleria dell'accademia where the original David is. Some of our rooms have the privilege of a view over the Cathedral, others over Piazza S.S Annunziata (one of the Medici Family's favorite Florentine square) and some other rooms as your overlooks the Fine Arts Accademy and the Galleria dell'Accademia. The light problem was fixed in the morning so wI apologize if you couldnt charge your battery during the night. Thak you for pointing out that my staff is really good! We really take this work seriously.

Best regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirby Hill, North Yorks
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights following a walking holiday in the nearby Apennine mountains and this former convent provides truly characterful accommodation right in the centre of Florence. The rooms are spacious and full of old world character and the hotels offers real tranquillity to say it is so centrally located - you are only 5 mins walk from the main Piazza del Duomo (Cathedral) and all major attractions are within easy walking distance. Staff were always helpful and even reserved tickets on our behalf for the popular museums - a must in peak season. The breakfast is plentiful although as it's served in a small room it can be busy at certain times. If you're looking for good value, character accommodation, then look no further - you won't be disappointed! For restaurant recommendations, there is something for every budget although personal favourites were the pizzerias in Piazza Santa Spirito and a number of restaurants offer a 'buffet' whereby if you buy a drink you get to help yourself to some great food - quality and choice can vary but these are a great option for budget travellers - good ones can be found in Piazza San Marco and Kitsch 2 on Via San Gallo. For a real treat at lunchtime, try the Hotel Excelsior in Piazza Ognissanti - around €28 gets you a choice of main course, water, glass of wine, desert and coffee but the best thing is the view from their rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Junkie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Customers,
thank you for recommending Loggiato dei Serviti to all the community of Tripadvisor travellers.
I am more than glad to read your words of appreciation, especially those regarding the Staff.
They deserve all your compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is behind the Academia in the Piazza Santissima Annunziata. The piazza is undergoing a restoration. The hotel is a very quiet, clean, beautiful and old (former monastery building). It makes you feel as though you are in the middle of Florence without being in the crowds with all of the noise. A very good value for Florence.

Room Tip: We were given a very nice room on the Piazza Santissima Annunziata. It was beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foolfortravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Customer,

thank you for taking time to write a review about Loggiato dei Serviti Hotel on Tripadvisor website.
I am glad you appreciated the features of the hotel and its location.
About the works in the square, as I have already written several times,it is the Museum of Innocenti ( MUDI ) that is undergoing a radical renovation process. and it will add value at
Piazza Santissima Annunziata, one of the most magnificent squares of Florence.

I hope to welcoming you again the next time you will come back to Florence.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband, two teen daughters and I spent 3 nights in a family suite and it was outstanding! The room was huge, we had two bathrooms, a great view of the Duomo (photo of lightening storm taken from our window). The location was absolutely fabulous. During one of our afternoon siestas, we listened to an opera singer practicing for two hours at the near by music center through our open window. Truly memorable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sinabean,

It is really a pleasure to get such nice and spontaneous comment about hotel Loggiato dei Serviti.
You heard some opera music because there is close to us the Fine Music Academy so sometime we have the privilege to listen such a nice music.

I hope to welcome you in the future

best regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a great experience! We stayed here for six nights in off-season so were upgraded to the spacious top suite, with a balcony that directly looked across charming rooftops to a breathtaking eye-level view of the top of the nearby Duomo! We were so enchanted had such unusual warm weather that we ate most lunches on the balcony, often a delicious pizza from nearby Accademia Ristorante. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! The hotel is a modernized former monastery which added to the charm and Renaissance experience. Find an excuse to stay here and you won't be disappointed but overwhelmed with an authentic Florentine experience that you will never forget. The staff were kind and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constant_Discovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your enthusiastic review. After the title you gave to your comment , probably I shouldn't add anything, but I haven't the presumption to offer the perfection .
All that I can say is that my Staff and I always do our best to meet the expectations of our guests
and that the atmosphere of Loggiato dei Serviti and its location helps to make the stay of our guests unique.

I hope to meet you again, you will be always welcome at Loggiato dei Serviti

Kind Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#37 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#50 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#55 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Property: Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing