We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, unique room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #75 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for one night, so we wanted a hotel right in downtown Florence. This was definitely in a great location -- less than a 10-min walk from the cathedral, along nice Florencian streets full of restaurants, cafés, museums, shops... Right next to the Accademia Gallery (where the statue of David is located) and the Da Vinci museum. We had a Family Suite on the 2nd floor -- definitely one of the most interesting and unique hotel rooms I've ever had -- old fashioned style, two separate rooms + bathroom, VERY high bed in the main room (the kids LOVED it!), free wifi. And the "common room" outside the suite was great too -- full of old-fashioned couches, tables, bookcases filled with books... The staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining how to get where you want to go in Florence (they give you a free map of the city). The only so-so part of our stay was the breakfast -- not much selection, very basic continental-style breakfast. Like most hotels in Florence, there's no parking at the hotel (it's located in one corner of a large square where cars can't enter), but they work with a garage who will come pick your car up and park it, and return it to you at the hotel when you need it, for 21 Euros/day (pretty much the cheapest daily rate for parking in Florence, from what I could tell), so this was actually very convenient. The hotel was not among the cheapest, but also not exorbitantly expensive. All in all, I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a Family Suite on the 2nd floor. I don't know how the standard rooms are, but this one wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience in this way. I't s a pleasure to know you enjoyed the historical environment, as well as our location in proximity of the Accademia and the Duomo
We look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great location and yet far from the crowds. We had a beautiful, large room with a view of the piazza. AC worked well, room was cool and quiet. (July stay) Front desk was helpful with taxis and restaurant reservations. The breakfast service was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JZLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Customers,
I'm glad you enjoyed the city and the hotel as well.
I hope you found the breakfast satisfying and the room comfortable.
Thank you for reminding our location, near the duomo and the accademia, but quiet, far from crowds and noise.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This is already the second time I come to this hotel and I'm still very pleased with this place. This time I stayed in room nr9. Very comfortable, clean and with charming decoration! Of course air conditioned and free wifi were HIGHLY appreciated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My personal favorite will always be the brioches with nutella at breakfast :)

My sincere thanks to the owner
Until the next time!

Adriana

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Adriana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Adriana,
thank you for choosing us again.
I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel so much to be our guest again.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti in Florence! The hotel itself has historic charm and a beautiful, solid feel. Our room was very quiet and quite spacious with lovely decor. The hotel staff was extremely friendly! The buffet each morning offered a nice variety of foods and juices and hot espressos were made fresh and brought to our table. The location of the hotel is perfect for getting around town. While we were there this summer, there was an outdoor movie screen set up just outside the hotel with lots of interesting movies being shown. We will definitely return to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti the next time we're in Florence!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcstars22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Customers,
I'm glad you enjoyed the city and the hotel with its atmosphere as well.
I'm pleased you found the breakfast satisfying and the room quiet and comfortable.
Our staff is our prime pride.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Anticipate stepping back in history as you roam the halls of the hotel. Ambiance and charm. Imagine the priests and monks wandering about. Service is excellent and friendly. Rooms are huge and comfortable. We watched a touring orchestra preform in the piazza one evening and a movie another. Loved all of it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Linda,
I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and the city, with everything it offers day and night.
Our staff is always there to help you and make your staying pleasant.
I hope you found the breakfast satisfying and the room comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here in early June with temperatures in Florence of 38C. Lovely old fashioned hotel and bedroom looking onto garden. Unfortunately we got bitten by mosquitos at night as air con rather noisy. Small breakfast room with adequate continental style breakfast. Friendly and helpful reception staff. The excellent central but quiet location in walking distance from Cathedral and Academia makes this hotel a great base for sightseeing around Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sallie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Sally,
I'm glad you enjoyed the city and the hotel as well.
I hope you found the breakfast satisfying and the room comfortable.
For mosquitos, that comes from the garden nearby, we provide in every room an appropriate machine.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Loved this hotel. It's beautiful in a great location in Florence (just around the corner from the Accademia). We were very pleasantly surprised when we checked in to find we had been upgraded to a suite with a bedroom, a sitting room and two bathrooms. Sitting room was very large with two small couches. Our room also had an incredible view over the gardens of Duomo. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. We stayed in some great hotels during our recent vacation in Europe, but this was our clear favorite!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shendley36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Customers,
I'm glad you enjoyed the city and the hotel as well.
Our position makes it easy to walk to the Duomo or the Accademia, like you suggest., and our staff is always there to help you find everything in our beautiful city.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 410 in Florence
2,363 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,179 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#46 of 410 in Florence
2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
820 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,179 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#58 of 410 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £88 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing