We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! Spectacular apartment in the heart of...”
other travellers have booked this property
The hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hall
The hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
The hall
The hall
The most famous owner of the palace
The hall
The hall
Sight on the Medici Chapels from the hall
The hall
The corridor
Sight on Piazza dell'Olio
The Black Eagle Hotel where W.A.Mozart stayed during his first Italian Grand Tour seen from home
The Kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining room, fire place
The dining room
The dining room
The dining room fire place
Florentine paintings
Florentine paintings
Night sight of the Dome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
BFS-Arlin...
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Spectacular apartment in the heart of Florence.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I was expecting it to be nice given the positive reviews but was blown away at how nice it was. Beautifully restored and furnished located right in the middle of all the attractions. The Duomo, Medici Chapel and other attractions were right outside our window. Owner Mario Cenni could not have been nicer. He was waiting for us outside his door and spent a few hours going over the fascinating history of his family and home. If we return to Florence, this is the only place we would want to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
Thank you B., I'm honoured of this review, it was a pleasure to meet you! Cheers, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NG_2007
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Spectacular, unforgettable, just an amazing place.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I think I will only go back to Florence if I can stay here again. This apartment in the Corilla Olimpica Palace is incredible. We could not believe that we could rent such a place. Mario Cenni is an absolutely lovely gentleman, and this apartment will take your breath away. Mario received us at the train station and walked us over to the palace. It is literally 1/2 a block away from the duomo. Look out the dining room window, and there is the duomo. The view from the living room and kitchen window is the medici tombs! The decor, the care with which the apartment has been restored and maintained is truly noteworthy. This place made our trip to florence so memorable. Wish we had booked it for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host, location, decor. Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Dear N.,

thank you so much for this review! I look forward to meet you again at home in Florence, all the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekt
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband, kids, and I loved every moment of our stay in this wonderful apartment. The owner could not have nicer or more helpful, and the apartment itself is lovely--spacious and beautifully furnished, and wonderfully arranged to give everyone their own space. It's also close to everything--walking distance to the train station, bus station, and major attractions. It's six blocks from the best produce, meat, and pasta market (open Mon-Sat, 8-2) so we wandered over in the morning to get fresh produce for dinner (when we were not going out to eat at one of the many great restaurants very close by). The kitchen is well equipped for cooking. What more can you ask? Stay here! We cannot wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That we had to leave...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Dear E., thank you so much, this is the real reward!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cool_dude...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous apartment, great location with amazing views!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

You could not get a better apartment than this! The location could not be better - few mins walk from train station (where we were kindly met by Mario) and so close to the centre, Duomo, Medici Chapel and San Lorenzo for the markets. Quality of apartment was first class with so many great extra touches so we decided to cook and eat in a couple of nights - bought fresh food in markets. A treat to have a shower with lovely view! Free wi-fi. We didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality and views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyJS
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment- Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My family is Italian-American and we've travelled to Florence and other parts of Italy many times. My daughter and I spent almost a month in Firenze last year. We were thrilled to find Corilla Olympica's house and couldn't wait to stay there after reading the reviews.

We were greeted by the gracious owner Mario who met us at his apartment after our short ride from the airport (our cab charged a 20 Euro flat fee). We appreciated having an elevator (built by his grandfather), especially since we have had to transport heavy luggage up many steps in other places we've stayed. The elevator was a real plus!

The apartment is very spacious and has incredible views! The A/C in the 2 bedrooms was great and cooled the other rooms enough to make it comfortable.

Mario took the time to share more about the remarkable history of the apartment which was fascinating! He also provided us with some excellent restaurant recommendations which were ALL wonderful and very reasonable. We even found some of them listed in travel guides as top places to eat.

As for location, well it just doesn't get any better! We could get anywhere very easily and LOVED being able to pop in and out of our apartment with ease. The apartment is central to EVERYTHING. The train and bus stations are less than a 10 min. walk down the street.

Mario was always quick to get back to me when I would text with a question. He is such a gracious host who truly cares about making your experience in Florence the absolute best. I highly recommend this wonderful apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for this fantastic review ... if I was not the owner I would be interested in having a visit! Receive all my gratitude for this, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location of the apt
Liked least: No air in the living room
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Dear R., thank you so much for your kind present, my sons are still wearing them all the days. Hope to see you again in Florence, all the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
greenleaf...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Center location in the magnificent Florence, best host you can find”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My family of 4, with two teenagers arrived one day late because we missed our connection plane to Rome from US. Mario met us at the train station, offer to pro-rate our stay since we missed our first night there. It is very kind of him. The apartment is in the central location of florence with history of its own. Mario is the best host you will find any where, with fine care for details, and provide many little things like napkin, detergents, filtered water, etc. He even made a list of restaurants for his guest. We tried one that was wonderful, the 2nd one, we could not get in because it was so popular. We would love to go back to spend more time there. Thank you Mario for being a wonderful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Host, Florence
Liked least: too bad that I could not stay longer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Dear W., thank you so much for your rewarding review, I hope to host you again! All the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing