We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hall
The hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
The hall
The hall
The most famous owner of the palace
The hall
The hall
Sight on the Medici Chapels from the hall
The hall
The corridor
Sight on Piazza dell'Olio
The Black Eagle Hotel where W.A.Mozart stayed during his first Italian Grand Tour seen from home
The Kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining room, fire place
The dining room
The dining room
The dining room fire place
Florentine paintings
Florentine paintings
Night sight of the Dome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
leelee760...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Mario's beautiful apartment in florence is the perfect getaway, if you want to experience florence. Everything is within walking distance, even the train from rome is a 10 minute walk.
The apartment is quiet and updated with new kitchen and comfortably furnishings.
We will definitely return on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
Dear Anne, thank you for coming and giving me a such good review! I wait to see the drawings! Sincerely yours, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_in_S...
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A very special New Year's at Corilla Olimpica's!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What can we say that hasn't already been discussed? All the features and amenities described in previous reviews are absolutely true! We (family of 4 with 2 college-age daughters) just finished spending 8 nights in this wonderful apartment, enjoying New Year's in Florence. If you have never experienced this holiday in Italy, it's worth the trip in itself! With the apartment being high above the street, we had a bird's-eye view of the all-night celebration. Yes, the fireworks throughout the night were loud, but being able to witness the activity was well worth it!

As I think back, the one impression that really stays with me is that we felt we were being welcomed as guests into Mario’s home. After guiding us from the train station and giving us a complete orientation to the apartment, he made sure we were comfortable in every way and needed nothing more. He encouraged us to make use of everything, which we did - including preparing several meals in the very complete kitchen. While we had no special requests during our visit, I’m confident Mario would have gone out of his way to make sure we were accommodated. We came away thinking of Mario as a friend, rather than a landlord!

To summarize, there is no question that we would stay here again on a return to Florence. Make your visit to Florence special, as well, with a stay at Corilla Olimpica’s!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, as well as the spacious accommodations and the very helpful owner.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
Dear M., thank you so much for considering me a friend more than a host! That's absolutely true and to share with friends good things is the best reward I could ask. All the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tw0_gals
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Only Place to Stay in Florence!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I agree with other reviewers: If I can't stay here when I return to Florence, I'll just won't come. Mario met us at the train and walked us to his wonderful apartment. He explained how everything worked and gave us the names of 'local' restaurants, where we would be dining with Italians, not just tourists. Every day of our one-week stay was delightful because of the lovely accommodations and perfect location. Thank you, Mario!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you so much S., I'm always delighted of how much guests appreciate hospitality. Mine however is genuine, the highest reward is to have warm friends instead of customers. All the best, come again, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OregonSli...
Madison, WI
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow! What a great place.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My wife and I recently visited Florence for a conference combined with some tourism. We have stayed in apartments for extended holidays in several countries, but we have never stayed in an apartment as nice and as well-furnished as Corilla Olimpica's apartment in Florence. Mario met us at the apartment so logistics with keys, etc. were easy. Everything worked - the kitchen and bath were like new, the kitchen was well furnished, the television provided access to world news, and the fourth floor (with lift) was well above the street noise. The location was 200 m from the Duomo in an area with restaurants, shopping, museums - it would be difficult to find a more convenient, pleasant and complete apartment. The images on the website accurately represented the apartment, and Mario was available by phone to answer questions. In fact, Mario provided excellent recommendations for local restaurants and he was helpful with logistics for a day trip to Sienna. l would recommend this apartment to anyone seeking a well-equipped and centrally located unit. We didn't even use the second bedroom, but we still paid less than we would have at most hotels, and we had the convenience of our own kitchen and access to a laundry.. I would happily stay here again should our travels take us to Florence in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, convenience, quality of furnishings, cleanliness
Liked least: I could find nothing to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Dear R., sorry for not answering earlier to your excellent review, I thank you so much for that. The opinion of a personality, as you are in your field , is highly rewarding for me! All the best to you and your Lady, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFS-Arlin...
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Spectacular apartment in the heart of Florence.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I was expecting it to be nice given the positive reviews but was blown away at how nice it was. Beautifully restored and furnished located right in the middle of all the attractions. The Duomo, Medici Chapel and other attractions were right outside our window. Owner Mario Cenni could not have been nicer. He was waiting for us outside his door and spent a few hours going over the fascinating history of his family and home. If we return to Florence, this is the only place we would want to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
Thank you B., I'm honoured of this review, it was a pleasure to meet you! Cheers, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NG_2007
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Spectacular, unforgettable, just an amazing place.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I think I will only go back to Florence if I can stay here again. This apartment in the Corilla Olimpica Palace is incredible. We could not believe that we could rent such a place. Mario Cenni is an absolutely lovely gentleman, and this apartment will take your breath away. Mario received us at the train station and walked us over to the palace. It is literally 1/2 a block away from the duomo. Look out the dining room window, and there is the duomo. The view from the living room and kitchen window is the medici tombs! The decor, the care with which the apartment has been restored and maintained is truly noteworthy. This place made our trip to florence so memorable. Wish we had booked it for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host, location, decor. Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Dear N.,

thank you so much for this review! I look forward to meet you again at home in Florence, all the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekt
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband, kids, and I loved every moment of our stay in this wonderful apartment. The owner could not have nicer or more helpful, and the apartment itself is lovely--spacious and beautifully furnished, and wonderfully arranged to give everyone their own space. It's also close to everything--walking distance to the train station, bus station, and major attractions. It's six blocks from the best produce, meat, and pasta market (open Mon-Sat, 8-2) so we wandered over in the morning to get fresh produce for dinner (when we were not going out to eat at one of the many great restaurants very close by). The kitchen is well equipped for cooking. What more can you ask? Stay here! We cannot wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That we had to leave...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Dear E., thank you so much, this is the real reward!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing