We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment to enjoy the attractions of...”
other travellers have booked this property
The hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hall
The hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
The hall
The hall
The most famous owner of the palace
The hall
The hall
Sight on the Medici Chapels from the hall
The hall
The corridor
Sight on Piazza dell'Olio
The Black Eagle Hotel where W.A.Mozart stayed during his first Italian Grand Tour seen from home
The Kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining room, fire place
The dining room
The dining room
The dining room fire place
Florentine paintings
Florentine paintings
Night sight of the Dome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gradywatt
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment to enjoy the attractions of Florence"”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, teenaged daughter and I enjoyed four wonderful weeks in Mario's beautiful apartment - a hop, skip and jump from the Baptistery and Duomo. We based our selection on the many favourable reviews, excellent location, and our positive interactions with Mario through correspondence. Our experience exceeded even our high expectations! As a host, Mario is faultless - helpful, courteous, scrupulously fair and very friendly. For example, when we had to bring forward our departure by a couple of days, Mario could not have been more helpful and understanding. The apartment is spacious, elegant and very well set up for a stay of just a few days or, as in our case, for four weeks (can one do justice to Florence and surrounds in less time?). I cooked quite a bit after shopping at the nearby Mercato Centrale and found the kitchen to be fully functional. Our teenaged daughter enjoyed the second bedroom, which is somewhat apart from the lovely main bedroom and provides great privacy for a teenager. The beds were comfortable, which was important to us. We all enjoyed the lounge (wi-fi and satellite television) and dining rooms after long days of sightseeing, and we made good use of the laundry too. And the view from the bathroom window of the Medici Chapel as one took a shower was memorable, as was waking each morning at 7:00 to the beautiful sound of the bells ringing from Giotto's nearby campanile. All in all, as good as accommodation gets in our experience, and all down to Mario's thoroughness, professionalism and genuine concern for his guests' comfort and welfare. And very reasonably priced, too. Thank you, Mario, and see you again next time we're in Florence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Dear D.,

very many thanks for your review! It is a pleasure to be an host when guests are so well endowed of culture and respect as you are!
I look forward to meet you again, should you decide that something has left to be seen in Florence. All my wishes for a Happy New Year, sincerely yours, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chibibest
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome unique place with a great host Mario”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Wonderful apartment accompanied by a great owner, who met us in the train station and walked us home,
Mario was a gracious owner, very detail oriented, about all the history of the apt, he gave us suggestions of great restauranf locally,
Unique historical apt but modern kitchette and shower....lovely, spacious room , nice to have a lift at the end ofthe day...no complaints all utensils are complete,...wonderful..fantistic..
Pls visit us in Florida one day ...
Ciao Mario
Grazie

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Dear A. and F.,

thank you so much for your superlative review, it enhances my property a lot but mostly I'm happy for your stay was fine. Hope to see you again!

My best regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margi8
Harrogate, Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A truly special place”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a week here and every previous review said how amazing the apartment was. Actually, it exceeded all our expectations, even though we had read how lovely it was. The week passed far too quickly and we really wanted to make this our Italian home. Mario was the most perfect and attentive owner and we felt he was both charming and informative. The apartment benefits from the lift when you've done quite a lot of walking. However, apart from the beautiful interior, the views are amazing and I defy anyone to find a better view from a bathroom!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and its location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Dear D.,

thank you! "The view from the bathroom" made me laugh a lot, but finally it's true! I'm sorry for I couldn't spend some time with you in Florence. Hope you'll come again in the future, the lower apartment is under restoration and the place will increase. See you and your friend, thanks, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laughingg...
Port Hope, Ont.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It really doesn't get any better”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Believe the hype! We just returned from a 3 day stay and couldn't be more satisfied with our stay. Mario met us at the station and escorted us the short walk to apartment. He was a gentleman and gave us the low down on how the apartment was laid out and how everything worked as well as the lay out of Florence.
The apartment is very large and luxurious. It is filled with period pieces and FANTASTIC views. Everything works well and the building feels very secure. The bed was really comfortable and cosy.
This is one of the best!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury, location and view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Dear M.,

it was a pleasure to host you! Your review is really helping me in maintaining a very high reputation of the house and to demonstrate it has deserved the Excellence 2014 from Tripadvisor. Thanks again, all the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Best find in Firenze”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Corillia House for 6 nights, and we can't say enough about the apartment. It is perfectly situated within Florence; it's tastefully decorated in the style of the period; the owner and major contact, Mario, was so helpful and thoughtful that we knew from the start that this was going to be an ideal opportunity for our vacation. The small details of apartment rental were all included. Additionally, Mario personally met us at the train station, accompanied us to the apartment, and showed us the fine points of the unit. I would hightly recommend this property and will contact Mario again should we have the opportunity to spend time anyplace in the region

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Dear S., thank you so much for your review and favorable opinion about me. Of course if possible I will help you to stay in the best places I know in Tuscany. Receive my best regards and thanks, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InTheRain
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The whole experience was fantastic. Mario was quick to respond to request. The apt was better then I imagined. The views from the windows were priceless. The apt was clean, well organized, well stocked and a joy to stay in.There is even a washer and dishwasher. Mario meant us at the train station and then spent at least an hour with us. He gave us a map of the city, made recommendations for restaurants, circled places we were particularly interested in on the map and showed us where the store was. He went over all the little things you might need to know like where the breaker box was and how to use the coffee maker. Oh, and there is an elevator!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Dear Katie,

your review is a real pleasure to receive! Thank you so much for giving such a good opinion of your stay at Corilla's, hope you to come again, all the best, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantasitc appartment for your visit to Florence”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A beautiful, historic apartment in the centre of Florence with even a view of the Duomo from the front window!
Ideally situated for sightseeing as in the heart of the historic centre, close to all the major attractions. A 5 minute walk to the station so very easy to visit Pisa (1 hour ) and Sienna (1.5 hours) by train. Only about 15 minutes by taxi to Florence airport.
Mario, the owner, was an absolute delight and a font of knowledge about the history of the apartment. Mario met us at the apartment even though we arrived near midnight, and provided us with a local map showing us all the attractions and recommended restaurants which was lovely.
The apartment itself was so beautiful, just like stepping back into history. Restored to an immaculate standard but also had every modern convenience we could hope for and more! It also has the best view from a shower that I have ever had!
We stayed a week, with a teenaged daughter who also loved the city. Especially the shopping! We would definitely visit Florence again and without a doubt would return to Mario's gorgeous apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and style of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Dear L. and P.,

thank you so much for your very appreciated review, I'm proud to read such comments for my work. Please come again at Corilla's. All the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing