We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful apt in Florence”
Review of Residenza Oltrarno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Oltrarno
Ranked #341 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Beautiful apt in Florence”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This apartment turned out to be better than what we expected! It was well furnished and had loads of room to have fun. Leonardo was very helpful getting us any information we needed for travel, food etc. We'll definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a pleasant stay in this B&B. Our host Stefano was very friendly and helpful. He provided us valuable advice about our transportation options, places to see, where to eat etc. The room was nicely decorated and clean. Even though we were facing the street side the double windows completely blocked the noise. The B&B is on the second floor of an old building, which means that you need to carry your luggages from the stairs. The breakfast was OK but a bit too heavy on the sweet side and did not include any hot food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo B, Proprietario at Residenza Oltrarno, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Hakan,
thank you very much for your review!
The only thing is that there is a mistake between the B&B 1900 Artevita on the second floor and the Guest House Residenza Oltrarno on the first floor of the same building.
We manage both the apartment and in the B&B we serve breakfast, but in the Guest House we DO NOT serve breakfast.
You've been in the B&B on the second floor and you had breakfast. I'm sorry but for us is not possible to prepare hot food for breakfast, it's forbidden. We give a lot of fresh food. Most of the B&B in Florence give only a coffee and a pastry, usually not in the house, but in some bar in the nearby. We prefer to give a complete buffet breakfast (based on sweet things) in our house, so you can have breakfast in your room and then start to visit Florence.

Thank you again and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family and I had a really good time here. The apartment is big and beautifully decorated. Everything worked well from the reception of the guests to the accommodation. The location is also good. Our staying was perfect.

Room Tip: We were a group of 10 people,so we stayed in the apartment on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMS161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My family of four just returned from our stay in Italy. Residenza Oltrarno was a great place to spend our time while in Florence. The apartment is very large and roomy, and well stocked if you decide to cook. We walked everywhere - about 20 minutes to the Saint Maria Novella Train Station. Leonardo and Stefano have a nice page of information ready for your arrival including restaurants, shops and even numbers for doctors if needed. The grocery store across the street was very convenient, as was the pastry shop. The house was surprisingly fairly quiet, being right on the street, except for Friday night when music could be heard from a local establishment. The only drawback we found was that the hot water went quickly - we just spread out showers out over time. Thank you for a great place to vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1900arte, Proprietario at Residenza Oltrarno, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Melanie, thank you for your review.

The only thing that I can tell about the hot water is that in Italy there are limits to do a lot of shower.
This is for the heating system in every bathroom.

Thank you again and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My family and i (3 adults) just came back from our italian trip. By far, Oltrarno was the best apartment we stayed. Each room had a unique classic touch that made our stay memorable. Also, having the modern tech available (wifi, washing machine, etc) was great. The big supermarket that is at walking distance is a huge plus and public transportation is also very near. If Florence is in your future plans, don´t hesitate to stay at Residenza Oltrarno. Thanks Stefano and Leonardo for everything!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Well appointed apartment that comfortably fit our two families (4 adults & 4 teens). Clean and comfortable home with everything we needed (including laundry!) and loaded with the charm of Florence. Loved the big grocery next door, Stafano's helpful hints and plenty of restaurants within an easy walk. Walk to the center of Florence was a bit of a hike -- otherwise, it was absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed with our extended family for 4 nights over Christmas. The Villa was well appointed and very comfortable to stay in. We prepared Christmas dinner in the apartment and were able to use all of the beautiful crockery and glassware to have a lovely celebration. The Villa is very close to a supermarket which made self-catering easy. The location is pretty good - it is a decent walk in to the old town centre, but it is all flat so easy walking. We often walked in to town and then taxied back which was convenient. There are many restaurants and bars in the area so eating out was also easy. Stefano, the owner was very helpful and provided lots of information. We would definitely stay back here on a return visit to Florence.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinataylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
UNA Hotel Vittoria
#131 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
B&B Porta San Frediano
#229 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1900 Artevita
#36 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#240 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Oltrarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Oltrarno

Property: Residenza Oltrarno
Address: Viale Raffaello Sanzio 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Oltrarno is the ideal home for your stay in Florence. No matter if you come for vacation, work, study or any other reason: Residenza Oltrarno is the best solution for your needs. Residenza Oltrarno is a large apartment, about 200 square meters and it is near the center, just outside the ZTL (Limited Trafic Zone) where videocameras block the access to the cars of non-residents) in the municipality of Florence. Additionally, Residenza Oltrarno offers to its guests many spaces and amenities that meet all the needs of those want to feel at home while away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Oltrarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing