We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Antica Trattoria Tre Soldi
Reserve with
Antica Trattoria Tre Soldi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #231 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
131 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Was looking for a great Florentine steak house outside of the tourist areas. Saw these reviews on tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. About a 10 minute cab ride, but well worth it! I called to make reservation for 5 and they had a nice table ready for us

Lorenzo, the owner's spoke great English and was very helpful. My sons split the t-bone which was incredible. I had s sliced steak served on a plank that was awesome.

My wife and daughter had pasta dishes that were amazing. We had some salads as starters, but the best was dessert.

The house dessert was fantastic and the gelati sampler was the best we have had. Especially the lemon and sage.

All local families. A great florence experience!!

Helpful?
Thank UpInTheAirPotomac_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    104
    26
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, house wine and service.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place was recommended by landlord of our rental house in the area. Probably the best restaurant we visited in Italy on our recent 16 day stay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JB1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise off the beaten path”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place was a 24 minute walk from the apartment we rented, but was well worth it. The menu was 100% in Italian; but the waiter was very friendly and helpful. When his english failed he just showed me the dish that he was about to serve to another diner. The food was all fantastic. My husband had the carpaccio and said it was the best he had ever had.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DofDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic In Florence”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We tried the restaurant based on recommendations from follow TripAdvisors, and it was a true gem of a restaurant. It is a short cab ride from most tourist areas, located in residential area. I am sure we were the only tourists eating here that night, menu changes daily and is only in Italian, so manager stopped over and helped us decide. We went with items with Tre Soldi name on them: Chianti, pasta and steak, plus caprese salad and all were spectacular. This steak was one that they were willing to cook medium vs Florentine normal that are usually seared rare, and Is topped with oil and spices, just amazing taste. Pasta has truffle on top, and was outstanding. Portion sizes are perfect for sharing for two, leave room for dessert if you can.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 115steved115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great special occasion location”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here for our one year anniversary dinner. We weren't disappointed.
Definitely order a bottle of their house chianti €15 and it tasted like it is a €30 bottle. Great find! We ordered the house speciality over our original plan of the florentine steak. It was phenomenal!!! Sliced steak with lard and herbs. So great. (As a side note: it is listed as a 2 person dish on the menu but you can order a smaller one person portion).
We also ordered dessert! So good! Don't skip out on it. Especially the zuccoto!
This place is off the vested path and the staff don't speak amazing English. But the ambience is great. The staff are ultra friendly. And the food is superb, even for florentine standards.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Trattoria Tre Soldi also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Trattoria Tre Soldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing