We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Charming Hotel with a great restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lungarno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lungarno
Ranked #13 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Charming Hotel with a great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Lungarno for an escape and we loved it! The staff is corteous, gracious and well presented. The doorman is genuine and very helpful, always with a smile... The room was spacious, elegant, an awesome view of the downtown, from the Duomo to the Palazzo, the Pitti Palace and the Hills of Tuscany...like a dream!
The bathrooms (we had two) were all in marble, clean and had all kind of amenities presented on a beautiful white tray; the room attendants were also very helpful and made our stay very pleasant!
I want to mention as well our beautiful breakfast on the terrace overlooking Ponte Vecchio: warm fresh croissants, fresh fruit (cherries and apricots), and the best cappuccino!
We had our anniversary dinner at the Borgo San Jacopo, where the food is impeccable and the presentation is gorgeous: the best we had in Florence! The chef came to the table and took pictures with us: a memory we'll never forget! The sommelier and the Restaurant manager were also very nice and attentive; if you go there YOU MUST try the fritto di pesce, and the desserts are excellent!
We will definitely go back and we know we'll have a great time, relaxing in a charming beautiful place...

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicomayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    191
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
232
584
47
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

Stayed here two nights in a river view room. The first room we had was on the second floor and honestly not worth the 300+ euro rate. No balcony, small/tiny layout, and during the night one could hear bathroom noises from other rooms. We asked to change room the second day, and was moved to a great room with balcony on the fourth floor.

The non-river-view rooms didnt look very tempting - facing a rather noise alley/street. Even though they could be had a bargain price, I would stay clear of those.

Lesson learned: Be cautious of what room you book and get, check floor plan to compare. Rooms in this hotels vary a lot!

Pluses: Excellent location, lovely common areas, and nice breakfast buffet.

The wifi, however, was constantly falling in and out, both in the room and in the lobby.

All in all a lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jens h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

The Lungarno felt more like a home than a hotel. The ambience was sophisticated and stylish but it always felt a comfortable haven to return to after sightseeing,especially the wonderful lounge overlooking the river.
We took a package with classic room. This happened to be huge and beautiful with a double walk in shower room. Perfect considering a back problem would have made a bath difficult on this occasion. No view but that didn't worry us.
The staff at the Reception were always more than helpful .
We would look forward to making a return visit in the future.

Room Tip: 3 night package with breakfast and a dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlboroughLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

The Lungarno is a beautifully designed and extremely well run hotel within easy walking distance of the Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi. The front desk staff was outstanding, going above and beyond anything I could have expected. Dinner reservations, museum tickets and difficult requests were all taken care of promptly and with great care. The entire staff was warm and friendly. The room was beautifully appointed and the view to the city magical. The breakfast buffet was very good and beautifully presented. This is the flagship hotel of the Ferragamo family's Lungarno hotels group.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

We had an excellent room overlooking the Arno. Staff provided excellent service- would stay again

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trebor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Lungarno Hotel, the hotel staff were particularly welcoming and friendly. I stayed in one of the the superior rooms with large windows, balcony and amazing views onto the river Arno and Ponte Vecchio.

What impressed me most were the special 'Just Ladies' amenities the hotel offers to female travellers - an electric kettle with a selection of teas and infusions, a professional hair dryer and hair straightener, a selection of light or vegetarian dishes in their restaurants as well as special benefits at the Soul SPAce wellness centre. On request the concierge will supply you with an in-room exercise kit (small mat and various weights), a hyperallergenic pillow or arrange an in-room manicure, make-up or massage for you. All a woman could wish for...

Other than that the airport pick up service which I had pre-booked was very efficient and a beautiful breakfast buffet was served in the morning. Loved the luxurious Ferragamo bathroom amenities!

With its great location, attention to detail and exceptional service I can warmly recommend the Lungarno Hotel to anyone whether travelling to Florence on business or leisure.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

I spent New Year's Eve 2010 plus a couple nights on either end at this hotel. It is in a fantastic location, on the other side of the Arno from the old city and most of the touristy attractions, just off the Ponte Vecchio. We booked rooms 3 months in advance via their website with the "internet special" rate which was literally half the regular room rate. I expected the rooms to be tiny (as our rooms in Rome were) but we were happily surprised with very roomy rooms that included bathtubs. The lobby lounge area is fabulous and classy and we spent 3 hours one afternoon just lounging and reading with a nice bottle of wine. Love love love this hotel and will definitely come back. All of the staff have been lovely. Honestly, can't say a bad thing about this hotel! OH! And each floor has an amazing collection of art on the walls. We literally took a floor by floor tour of the art one afternoon. Fabulous :)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jreide1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lungarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lungarno

Property: Hotel Lungarno
Address: Borgo San Jacopo 14, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Florence
#11 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#13 Family Hotel in Florence
#17 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lungarno 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrivederci! Hotel Lungarno is closed and will reopen on 1st June 2017 after a full renovation Your charming home away from home, a stone throw away from Ponte Vecchio. Florence and Tuscan hospitality are experienced at its finest in this splendid setting offering stunning views on the master works of the Renaissance.The exclusive and stylish Hotel Lungarno was designed by the Florentine architect Michele Bonan and invites you to spend magical days surrounded by luxury, glamorous art and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lungarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lungarno Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing