We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lungarno
Nearby Hotels
US$380
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,137
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bretagna(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$249
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$650
US$637
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$461
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$332
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$397
US$330
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$590
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveller rating
1,112
195
48
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
195
48
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarno riverponte vecchioborgo san jacopoferragamo familybeautiful hotelperfect locationhotel restaurantfront desk staffluxury hotelsister hotelbreakfast buffet isfavorite hotelbeautiful roomi highly recommend this hoteldeluxe rooman easy walkrestaurant recommendations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

After an awful experience at one of its other Lungarno Hotels, the GM (Francesco Roccato) behaved as a true hotelier and moved us to this wonderful property. The hotel is perfect, outdated yet that's what it is all about, true and candid to Firenze, and impeccable service... The only downside is... internet. Wi-Fi coverage and bandwidth are poor at its best, and while most people keep saying disconnect! I keep saying that internet is a commodity nowadays, as basic as phone and TV and light in the hotel... For the rest, just go, try it, you will enjoy it, don't make my mistake by going trendy and cosmpolitan in Firenze, go classic chic... This is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great hotel in a great position, but for us the best thing has been the service all the concierge staff have made a great job with Professional and fun. My first choice hotel in europe.rooms are big enough. Breakfast super

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardenif29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our five day stay in Florence was made even more enjoyable and relaxing by the excellent accommodations and wonderful staff at the Hotel Lungarno. The staff at the desk made recommendations and reservations for every dinner and all were just as we requested and within walking distance of the hotel. Daniele deserves special recognition for his friendly interaction with all guests, his willingness to make an "American" martini and overall great service in the bar/patio along with Samuel. This is not our first stay at the Lungarno and it certainly won't be our last!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Beautiful hotel and amazing location, certainly the most beautiful part of Florence.

When we entered we were greeted by a friendly staff who immediately put us at ease and were at our complete disposal. The rooms were amazing, overlooking the Arno and were perfect in every detail as was the rest of the hotel.

Breakfast was from 7:00 am and it was full of so many good things to eat and let us start our day with smiles on our faces thanks to the helpful and friendly people who know how to do their jobs.

The concierge was able to suggest anything that we needed: museums, tours, itineraries, restaurants, etc. and was at our service any time, day or night.

We had a very pleasant lunch while sitting on the terrace overlooking the Ponte Vecchio. Amazing view!! The service was great and the food delicious. We didn't have the opportunity to have dinner, but did have a chance to see the menu and it looked very intriguing.

And finally the bar, AWESOME! Our visit was during a slower time of year, which added to the luxury of the hotel because we were afforded even more attention from the dedicated staff. Definitely worth staying in this hotel just for the bar itself! From 6:00 pm on you can enjoy cocktails that are works of arts, glasses of fine wine or any liquor you'd want to try. All this thanks to an excellent staff, especially the bartender Samuel, who had a fantastic sense of humor. He prepared fantastic drinks in a smiling, helpful, and professional manner. We would recommended the Moscow Mule and Long Island Ice Tea! Thanks Sam! There isn't anything you can't ask them, the entire staff is there to help.

Will be back for sure, an unforgettable holiday! 5 Stars

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

First-rate hotel, excellent service especially in the front desk and impeccable view over the Arno! Near-by parking which is a must if you travel with your own car. The only problem was to get there due to the changing traffic regulations. The GPS was not helping at all, but the staff at the front desk guided us through the mess of the Florence streets successfully! Breakfast is excellent in a beautiful room. The standard room is a bit small with no view but it is nicely decorated and its bathroom is quite big. We also had dinner one night at its restaurant “Borgo San Jacopo”. Elegant cuisine in an elegant setting!!
This was our 10th time in Florence, but our first in this hotel witch I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANDRA12ATHENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews