We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Lungarno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lungarno
Ranked #14 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here during christmas holidays and was extremely pleased. The customer service is top notch, all around- perhaps one of the best I've experienced and this includes better known properties such as Four Seasons, St Regis, etc. The front desk staff was wonderful. The tall gentleman that checked us in personally walked us to our room and showed us around and was helpful in too many ways to cover in this review. To name a few, the staff was amazing in booking reservations, following up on inquiries, and even lets you borrow their in house phone to make local calls.

As for the property, the rooms were clean and nice, and the lobby is cozy and warm - not too mention the location is ideal.

Overall, I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enchantedforest25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Enchanted Forest,
Thank you so much for the great comments about The Hotel Lungarno and its team! Being compared to Hotels such as 4Seasons and St.Regis makes us proud...
It has been a real pleasure having hosted you in Florence, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Let me extend to you and your family my most sincere wishes for a splendid 2014! May The New Year bring you happiness and joy!

Warm Regards.

Sincerely,

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    193
    47
    13
    8
See reviews for
243
596
49
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I took my wife to Florence in October. We have stayed at the Hotel Lungarno several times before and each time we have stayed there it has been a remarkable visit from beginning to end.

The rooms are beautifully appointed, the service is extraordinary, friendly and courteous without overdoing it (they anticipate your every need), the food is fabulous, and the views from the river view rooms are magical. The hotel is centrally and conveniently located in the heart of Florence.

I travel all over the world and this hotel is one of favorites.

The staff (in particular Fredericka) could not have been more helpful in making our stay exceptional.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room It is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckly1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Buckly1951,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about The Hotel Lungarno's team.
It is with great pride we are part of one of the best hotel in the world, I cannot be happier when our most valuables guests recognize it. The Lungarno's location is unbeatable in Florence, along with the elegance of the rooms...
We remain at your service and wish you all the best for a splendid 2014!
I am looking forward to welcoming you again in our beautiful city!
Sincerely,

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff treated us very well as usual, they gave us the welcome back and it is always nice received a warm welcome. This time the room was better than the last time maybe as repeat guest they have wanted to gave us a gift. The deluxe room was beautiful very clean and warm, with bathtube and on the bed very fresh and white sheets.
We came back here because for us is like came back home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matsuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Matsuka,
Thank you from all of us for the beautiful comments about the Hotel Lungarno, we are very glad you had a great time in Florence and you received a fantastic service from my team.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again in our splendid city!
Have a great Holiday Season and may the New Year bring you a lot of whealth and happiness!

Best Regards,

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in December and it was one of the very best hotel experiences we've had in ages. We travel a lot, for both business and pleasure, and this is a full on 5-star gem.

Why? Here we go:

Service - top notch. Friendly, attentive, helpful, timely. Always greeted with a smile, very courteous and highly effective. We had to lean on the concierge extensively to replace lost tickets. Great job. We spent many evenings in the lounge, attentive and friendly service. And when we're on vacation, we are not the earliest of risers. The maid service worked around us.

Decor - so charming. The sitting room and lounge are wonderful.
Room - smartly decorated, nice bathroom and shower, comfortable bed. A Bottle of wine for my wife's birthday,You know, that's the kind of nice touch you really appreciate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Miss Nadia,
Thank you for your kind comments, it has been a great pleasure hosting you at the Hotel Lungarno.
The Lungarno team would like to wish you a Fantastic Holiday Season and a Happy New Year, full of wealth and beautiful memories!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Florence, our team remains at your service.

Best Regards,

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My husband and I were in Italy for 2 weeks this past fall. We stayed at the Hotel Lungarno for 4 nights. Our room did not have a river view, but we were very pleased with our room and view. The balcony was huge and looked out at the red tiled roofs - very Tuscan and pretty. The location of the hotel is great- walking distance to great shopping, restaurants, museums and attractions. The décor in the lobby and room is elegant yet comfortable. We enjoyed all of it. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor with a river view if it is in your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattimelt41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind comments, we are very glad to understand your stay at the Hotel Lungarno was memorable! Our professional team will always be at your service and we can't wait to hosting you again in our beautiful city!
Warm Regards,

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have returned.here three times over the past few years. The staff is welcoming and extraordinarily helpful. If you can arrange a room with a view of Florence across the Arno, you will be amazed! The buffet breakfast is sumptuous. This hotel is a quiet, luxurious retreat in a busy, stimulating city.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of the Arno and Ponte Vecchio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meeth628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hotel Lungarno, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us again and again... thia makes my team proud and we are looking forward to hosting you in the short future in our marvellous city.
Warmest Regards

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Wow, what can I say about this place, it has style and service beyond my imagination or expectations. Our suite was big, comfortable and super clean. The bathroom was gorgeous.You'll feel like royalty staying here.The decor throughout is classic and understated, with tailored slipcovers, vintage wood furniture and a delightful collection of artwork which includes Picasso and Cocteau. The hotel feels a bit like you are staying at someones home. The service is topnotch, the staff was friendly and quite helpful expecially the concierge men were wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Miss Wendy,
thank you for your great comments about the Hotel Lungarno, we are delighted you had the chance to experience the true Florence with its elegance, charme, art, and luxury... It has been a pleasure having you at our stunning property, my entire team remain at your service. We hope you'll bring back home some wonderful memories about our splendid city.
Looking forward to hosting you again!
Best Regards
Francesco Roccato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 412 in Florence
519 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,780 reviews
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#35 of 412 in Florence
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#12 of 412 in Florence
1,274 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,502 reviews
Uffizi
Gallery Hotel Art
Gallery Hotel Art
#39 of 412 in Florence
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lungarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lungarno

Property: Hotel Lungarno
Address: Borgo San Jacopo 14, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#13 Family Hotel in Florence
#17 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lungarno 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming home away from home, a stone throw away from Ponte Vecchio. Florence and Tuscan hospitality are experienced at its finest in this splendid setting offering stunning views on the master works of the Renaissance. The exclusive and stylish Hotel Lungarno was designed by the Florentine architect Michele Bonan and invites you to spend magical days surrounded by luxury, glamorous art and culture. The hotels spans an extensive modern art collection of over 400 artworks including Picasso, Bueno and Cocteau. Guests will be tempted by the thousands of delicacies of the Arno view restaurant Borgo San Jacopo (1 Michelin Star). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lungarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lungarno Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing