We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel in Florence”
Review of Hotel Lungarno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lungarno
Ranked #13 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Hotel in Florence”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Do not miss the Hotel Lungarno in Florence. It is the perfect hotel located in the perfect place and with amazing staff. Many rooms look out on and some have balcony's overlooking the Ponte Vecchio Bridge. You are so close you feel like you can reach out and touch it. The living room which is located off the reception area has big oversized white couches and chairs and the arno as a backdrop. The perfect place for a glass of wine or expresso after touring all day. Rooms are very comfortable, immaculate and filled with so many little touches it takes a day or two to realize. The location is unbeatable as you are right across the bridge and close to the Uffizzi gallery. The bonus is that the hotel is on a small street and away from the traffic noises that are encountered at many other hotels. I would give this hotel 6 stars and would never dream of staying anywhere else in Florence. This was my 5th time back and cannot wait for my 6th.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Arno and Ponte Vecchio are the ones to get, if you can splurge for a balcony r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEE018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Lee018,
Thank you so much for The excellent comments about The Hotel Lungarno! We are so happy you had a great stay and that you appreciated our hotel completely, please bring your unforgettable memories back home...!!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in Florence in The near future!

Best Regards

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    193
    47
    13
    8
See reviews for
243
595
49
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our stay at Hotel Lungarno was great. The arranged transportation by the hotel made getting there easy. The check in process was smooth and having someone show us the suite allowed us to settle right when arriving in Florence. The friendly and accommodating front desk assisted with our Tuscan excursions and dinner reservations, the bartenders remembered who you were, the servers went out of their way to ensure you had everything you needed, and the cheerful doorman always greeted you when leaving and welcomed you back.
The location of the hotel and proximity to everything makes this an easy choice when staying in Florence. Opening the drapes each morning and seeing the Arno River and Ponte Vecchio is a great way to experience Florence. Last but not least, the hotel has an amazing restaurant and tasting menu!

Room Tip: Splurge and go for the view of the Arno and Ponte Vecchio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimF44147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear JimF,
Thank you, thank you and thank you!
Your genuine comments make us proud and we are so happy you have chosen the Hotel Lungarno for your stay in Florence.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel.

Best Regards

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is an exceptional hotel with an outstanding location in the Oltrarno. The Ponte Vecchio is at the end of the block. Cross the bridge, and the Uffizi and all of the sites of central Firenze are a short, pleasant walk away. The hotel is on the same side of the Arno with the Pallazo Pitti, Piazzale Michelangelo and the Boboli Gardens.

The staff is wonderful, and everyone is fluent in English. The place is immaculate, and when we visited in December 2014 it was (tastefully) decorated for Christmas. Enjoying an evening drink in the lobby lounge, which came with biscotti, a fire in the lounge fireplace, looking out over the river with a view of the bridge was magical. The room was spotless, and very comfortable. We were lucky to have a room facing the Arno. It felt like being on a luxury cruise ship looking out of the French doors with Juliet baconies. Look straight down, and there is the water. Beautiful!

There are many good of restaurants in the neighborhood with no need to cross the bridge if you choose not to. There is even a grocery store nearby as well as small salumeria if you want to pick up some snacks for the room.

We highly recommend this property. It is a jewel and a quiet respite in what can be a hectic city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river. The view is to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xpuha_Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Xpuha_Happy,

Thank you for all the beautiful comments you made about the staff, the facilities and the experience you had at The Hotel Lungarno!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait for you to come back to our beautiful city!

Thank you again,

Best Regards

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

An enjoyable long weekend in Florence enhanced by a stay at Hotel Lungarno.
The location is ideal, overlooking the Ponte Vecchio and River Arno, within a short walking distance to all the attractions and museums.
From the front desk staff to serving staff everyone was friendly and efficient.
The hotel décor is elegant and restful after a long days sightseeing.
Our room unfortunately was at the rear overlooking a somewhat noisy street, but was large and comfortable with an amazing walk in double shower wet room.
This hotel is not cheap, but as a 'Small Leading Hotel of the Worl'd represents good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the River Arno
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bleepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Bleepers,
Thank you for your nice comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you again at The Hotel Lungarno in one of our rooms overlooking The river Arno.
Grazie and best Regards!

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Every one who works at this charming hotel in Florence is kind and friendly. Our experience here was fantastic!!! Absolutely recommend 100%. Without being snooty or excessively over priced, this was by far and away the best part of our stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Kari J,
Thank you so much for appreciating The Hotel Lungarno in its timeless beauty and charme...
Your beautiful comments about our hotel give us energy and happiness !
I am looking forward to welcoming you back in Florence at The Stunning Hotel Lungarno... Just steps away from ponte vecchio.
Best Regards

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is 2nd visit and it is still a very good hotel in excellent location with view over Arno river. Very convenient to walk to anywhere in Florence. Front desk team either in the morning or evening are both excellent and accommodating with good recommending on dining. Breakfast is with good selection and quality. However, it is the only hotel among 6 hotels that I stayed during this trip that charged me 10 Euro for a pot of hot water from room service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simplylife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Simplylife,
Thank you for your nice comments about The front desk team and The gourmet breakfast that is served at The Hotel Lungarno. We really appreciate you had a wonderful stay in Florence and we noted The suggestion about The 10 euro extra charge. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Lungarno in the near future!

Best Regards

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I am pleased to be able to tell you that this is one excellent hotel. Florence needless to say is a busy place however the Lungarno and a sanctuary of peace and quiet at the end of the day. This is a traditional and elegant establishment where you can feel at home. We were amazed by how friendly the people of Florence were and the staff of the Lungarno were absolutely charming and could not have done more to make us comfortable. Thank you!

Room Tip: Be on the Arno!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simonc179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR1974, General Manager at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Simonc179,
Thank you so much for your nice review about The Hotel Lungarno, we are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Florence!
Best Regards

Francesco Roccato
General Manager
Hotel Lungarno Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 412 in Florence
519 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,779 reviews
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#35 of 412 in Florence
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#12 of 412 in Florence
1,272 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,502 reviews
Uffizi
Gallery Hotel Art
Gallery Hotel Art
#38 of 412 in Florence
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lungarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lungarno

Property: Hotel Lungarno
Address: Borgo San Jacopo 14, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Florence
#11 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#13 Family Hotel in Florence
#17 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lungarno 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming home away from home, a stone throw away from Ponte Vecchio. Florence and Tuscan hospitality are experienced at its finest in this splendid setting offering stunning views on the master works of the Renaissance. The exclusive and stylish Hotel Lungarno was designed by the Florentine architect Michele Bonan and invites you to spend magical days surrounded by luxury, glamorous art and culture. The hotels spans an extensive modern art collection of over 400 artworks including Picasso, Bueno and Cocteau. Guests will be tempted by the thousands of delicacies of the Arno view restaurant Borgo San Jacopo (1 Michelin Star). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lungarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lungarno Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing