We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good guide, passionate about Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florence Free Tour

Florence Free Tour
Ranked #71 of 322 Tours in Florence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good guide, passionate about Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We did the Renaissance tour. It was very informative and our guide was very good. He knew a lot about the city and we could tell he loves Florence and enjoys living there. At the end, he also gave us some great advice about local places to eat. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank shuynh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    109
    45
    24
    34
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice informative tours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We wanted to attend both tours (daily there's a renaissance tour at 11:00 and a Medici tour at 14:00) but could only do the Medici tour. It was one of the first things we did when we got to Florence and both me and my girlfriend loved it. The tour gave a great overview of the city and was quite informative as well. I recommend it to everyone, especially to those that don't know much about the city and its history. The best part is it works on a tip basis.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Can A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Florence Walking Tours, Attended twice and Both Good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

One of our tours was guided by Filipo and one by Iliare? Both had very different presentation styles and excellent spoken english. The durations were approximately 100mins, which was just about right and the pace of travel was relatively slow and should suit walkers of all abilities.

We learned much more than would have been the case had we attempted to follow a guidebook and it was a pleasure have such affable guides to answer queries. Long may the 'Free' walking tour continue - it offers a fair formula accessible to all with commensurate rewards for the guides.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank AndyMcGonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Nice Intro to Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I did the 11:00 Renaissance tour with Filippo as the guide. He is very knowledgeable and kept the tour at a good pace. He pointed out a number of interesting details about the places and statues that we visited that you would miss on your on your own. I will do the afternoon tour on my next visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ContrastQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

It was amazing. Our guide, Filipo was son informed and told us everything with such enthusiasm. Wonderfull! I absolutelly recomended it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Micaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florence Free Tour also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Florence Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing