We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another success!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #38 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another success!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was our second stay at the Hotel Casci - we enjoyed it just as much as the 1st time. We stayed 2 nights (Fri, Sat). Before arriving, we asked it it would be ok to ship a coffee maker that we planned to take to a villa rental. They were very accomodating and kept the package for us until we arrived. The rooms were clean with a lot of nice shelves, etc. for storage. Our room was very quite and the beds comfortable. The family staff was inviting and helpful, as usual. We enjoyed the nice selection of breakfast foods and great coffee and cappuchinos. We again enjoyed the guest relax/seating area and appreciated the cold drinks available for purchase. It was another perfect stay - if and when we return to Florence, I would not hesitate to stay here and certainly will recommend Hotel Casci to others!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herewegoDetroit_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,845
    663
    82
    25
    8
See reviews for
777
1,025
169
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

After a day of sightseeing in Florence, the Hotel Casci was so nice to come home to. The staff was excellent and so helpful. We felt like we were staying with family. We also loved that the hotel was able to accommodate a family of four in one room which was quite large and comfortable. The location was perfect, just walk out the door and you're in the heart of Florence. You can walk everywhere which was so nice especially because we were only there two days. We could do some sightseeing, come back for a while and then head out again for dinner. If your looking for a luxury hotel, this definitely isn't the right place, (it's a good but pretty basic hotel) but if want a good location, great service, a good value and a family atmosphere, especially for a family of four, the Hotel Casci is great.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 29 which is at the very back of the hotel and perfect for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieMay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North new zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This was our first trip to Italy and Florence. We loved Florence. This hotel was in an excellent location. The helpful staff were very professional and welcoming. They helped us with bookings and ideas for sightseeing.The staff were happy for us to spend time in the small bar area to chat about our day. The rooms were excellent and the household staff very helpful. We were thrilled with this hotel and the welcome we received. Would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Double-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miinnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at Hotel Casci for two nights in June. The hotel takes up one floor of a larger building, and is spread out over several long hallways. Our son's single room was very small; our double was better. Both were very clean, and fine for a good night;s sleep.

The staff, especially the woman usually working the desk, were very patient and helpful. I saw them dealing with some other guests who were pretty clueless and demanding, and they handled all of their problems very professionally. Not the most elegant hotel in Florence, but the price was reasonable and the location was excellent. I would definitely return, and do not hesitate to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2011. We booked this hotel based on other reviews and the hotels overall rating out of all the hotels in Florence. We certainly agree about the good location (just down the road from the Duomo and other main attractions), the good breakfast and the friendly owners. However, whilst the bed was OK, we were a bit disappointed with the room's decor (I think all the rooms have the same colour scheme but it appeared dark and uninviting), and the bathroom whilst serviceable was dated - we expected better based on the reviews.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
We thank this client for his/her time in writing this review and we feel we have to reply to it.
Yes, the pattern in our rooms is mainly pale yellow and pale green, which we chose as they are supposed to be warm and relaxing – of course this choice may not please everybody, as it much depends on the personal liking/taste and also on the general lighting and brightness of each room. Regarding our bathrooms, instead, all of them have been renovated between 2005 and 2009 and we strive on them being nice and clean.
Anyhow, we are happy to learn that the clients appreciated our location, breakfast and friendliness and hope that these will enhance their memories of Florence
Paolo Lombardi - Manager - Hotel Casci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Our family stayed only one night but the experience was so good we wished we had stayed longer. Paulo and his family were always warm & attentive, they insured we made the most of our 24+ hours with great restaurant recommendations and a last minute tour of the Academia. The location is ideal, our quad room was comfortable and large for European standards. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandLiving4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

By far the best hotel we have stayed at so far in Italy. We have nothing but great things to say about Hotel Casci...
Great location (few minutes walk to the Cathedral, SMN Station, galleries, shops etc)
Very hospitable staff (accommodated all our needs and made wonderful recommendations regarding day tours and restaurants)
Large room by European standard (clean, TV, WiFi and air-conditioning)
When we return to Florence we will be staying at Hotel Casci. 2 stars does not do it justice we have stayed at far worse 3 star hotels!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavla-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#40 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing