We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hotel of choice in Florence for the future”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #52 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I loved everything about the hotel. The location is glorious, the room was actually quite spacious even when compared with far more expensive hotels. Normally I skip the breakfast at hotels because I can do without stale white bread and two flavors of cheap jam but here it was truly buffet breakfast with lots of healthy options. But what makes it really unique is friendly, caring and helpful attitude of its owners/staff. I just can't find proper words to express my gratitude for fast communication, helpful tips about the city and great service in general. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelopap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 2,837 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I were staying for 5 nights at Hotel Casci in November 2011. This was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is well located, o staff is very friendly and helped us with reservations for museums. The room was large, the bed and the pillows were comfortables. The bathroom was good, with strong shower, ventilated and lighted. The breakfast was wonderful! The best of my entire trip! I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Having just spent a few nights at the Hotel Casci, I can say with out hesitation, we will definitely return. The hotel exceeded our expectations which was pretty hard to do with all the excellent reviews it has. I have travelled a lot and stayed at many upscale hotels and the service at the Casci was second to none. The location is fantastic, centrally located to all major attractions and the restaurant suggestions by the staff were perfect. Like other reviewers previously mentioned, breakfast had many options for everyone and the staff was very accommodating if we needed something, even asking how dinner was the night before at the restaurant they had suggested. The personal interaction was very impressive. Our room was large and even had a DVD player which we used to watch movies on. Overall, I was very pleased with every aspect of our stay and will definitely recommend the Hotel Casci.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikser5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here in July 2010. The family that owns/runs this hotel were some of the friendliest people we met during our weeklong trip. We arrived at the hotel in the morning and were able to leave our bags while we explored Florence. The family secured museum tickets for us before our arrival so we didn't have to wait an a very long line to see David. The location was convenient to most of the major Florence attractions. I believe we had the last room available when making our reservations as we had a quad and it was just my wife and me. The room was clean, including the bathroom. Only drawback was that the AC didn't work well and Italy was unusually hot during our stay because of a heat-wave from the Sahara. We didn't sleep well because the room was so hot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthews72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casci, Direttore at Hotel Casci, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

We thank these clients for their time in writing their review.
Actually, all of our a/c units have been changed in the last two / three years, mainly with the aim of being able to use them both for cold and heat - in fact most clients are very happy for the possibility of adjusting the temperature themselves.
All units get completely maintained and cleaned twice a year, whilst filters are cleaned every other week - having said that, we are sorry to hear that these clients' specific unit did not work well and we shall try our utmost to keep all of them checked even more - at the same time, we are happy to learn that they were very pleased with all other aspects of their stay and hope to welcome them again in the future.
Paolo Lombardi - Manager - Hotel Casci - Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Perfecto for this family of 3! Our 9 year old son had a divided wall for his bed so some sense of privacy. Paulo and the entire staff were wonderful and answered all 8,000 of our questions gladly. Hot bath, brandy, tea, wonderful breakfast, 2 blocks from Accademia and Market Centrale, short walk to Uffuzi. Straightforward, clean and extremely accomodating. They even arranged for a driver to take us to Siena and Montalcino for a day trip!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItinerantBeazbillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We loved Hotel Casci - great location, nice simple, typical 'old' Italian hotel, but best of all a delightful and extremely helpful family. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had the family room which has beds for five, and was fine for the four of us. No views, but we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I booked two nights at Hotel Casci, based on reviews read on TripAdvisor, and certainly was not disappointed. The Lombardi family are all so gracious and make one's stay very enjoyable. Our room was so large and comfortable - a real pleasure after some of the smaller rooms in other hotels in other cities. Hotel Casci is very centrally located so walking to any sights in Florence is a breeze. To top all of this, the breakfast buffet is amazing. Hotel Casci is a real jewel and I look forward to a return stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 410 in Florence
2,279 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#47 of 410 in Florence
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#38 of 410 in Florence
856 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 410 in Florence
2,418 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#81 of 410 in Florence
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#26 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £44 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. Buffet breakfast is served in fresco a large decorated room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing