We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #35 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Casci (Feb 21 – 22, 2012). The hotel is a great value and in a perfect location (within walking distance to all of Florence’s tourist attractions and the train station). I found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer. The hotel has a real family feel and you can tell they really care about their guests. I would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,893
    680
    87
    25
    8
See reviews for
807
1,045
176
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We came here for my Dads wedding, he booked the hotel for us all and we each had our own rooms! We stayed in number 6, very cute room, small, but cosey! The room was right next to the kitchen so in the morning it was a little noisy. The people that work there are friendliest staff I've ever come across! They spoke all different languages and were very efficient. They had a great same day laundry service to!! The location was perfect, so close to the Duomo and all the squares! LOVED IT! We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexiakuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Hotel Casci is a real gold mine located within easy walking distance to everything we could possibly see in the 10 days we stayed in Florence February 17-27. We had a clean, lovely room with spacious bathroom, breakfasts each morning served from 7:30-!0:00, and a very helpful family atmosphere. We couldn't believe that the prices are so reasonable for the location and the quality of the accommodation. The people who run the place are exceptionally friendly and helpful - providing any assistance possible and excellent recommendations for trips and sight seeing. The clientele are also very international, including Italians, which makes the breakfasts so interesting. I think that they can cover most languages in dealing with customers.

We loved it so much that we would certainly stay there again when we return to Florence. In fact, we decided to use Hotel Casci as our base and to visit other cities and towns from there. It was so nice to get "home".

Bart & Tricia

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartweyand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I spent a very comfortable 4 nights at Hotel Casci. The service was very good And friendly. The breakfast was also good and I appreciated the reasonably priced laundry service.

Helpful?
1 Thank MrSisyphus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
We are always grateful for clients' comments, even if they are not totally positive, as they help us a lot. Our hotel is located on the second floor of an ancient palace of Florence and of course the renewal in the past years has not always been easy. In any case, ALL of our rooms have big windows for natural light - some rooms is true overlook inside courtyards and may be a little dark, but in turn they are usually quieter - and yes, it is true that many of our bathrooms do not have windows (as in very many other hotels of all categories all around the world) - however they have all been renewd in the last few years and usually work well.
As far as the photos are concerned, they have all been taken in the hotel, around various rooms - we are defintely not a standard hotel and not a fancy one, we have never ever claimed to be that.
We are happy to learn that these clients enjoyed most aspects of their stay (location, cleanliness, helful and welcoming staff, breakfast, free wi-fi, etc) and hope that they will stay with us again - as mentioned many and many times, we are a small family hotel and we enhance providing good service and welcoming friendly atmosphere, so that our guests feel more friends than customers and in fact many of of them keep coming and staying with us more times.
Paolo Lomardi - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Hotel Casci and found it quite delightful.
Brilliantly situated, a couple of blocks from the Cathedral and David, yet still walkable from the station.
The room was quite roomy, very clean and had a sweet view across the rooves of Florence.
A generous breakfast buffet in the Italian style to start the day was great, with good coffee.
The best thing for me about the hotel was the very friendly vibe in the hotel. Our hosts gave us plenty of tips on places to eat and things to see which really helped make our trip great.
We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mareelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at Hotel Casci from 13-19 February 2012.

The hotel is located near the Duomo, and is an easy walking distance from Ponte Vecchio, Santa Croce, museums, several markets, shops and restaurants in central Florence.

We found Hotel Casci offered exceptional value far beyond what we might have expected from a two star hotel. Paolo Lombardi and his mother (who we called Signora) greeted us warmly. They were very flexible and keen to make sure our stay was pleasant. We found the hotel staff friendly, helpful and attentive. The interior of the hotel is nicely decorated, comfortable and clean, giving it a homely atmosphere.

Being close to Santa Maria Novella train station, we also found it a very convenient base from which to explore other Italian cities. Signora and Paolo were helpful with travel advice and with arranging tours and hotel pick up.

Before arrival at the hotel we had caught colds while travelling, and Signora kindly arranged appointments with a very good English speaking doctor.

Breakfast was a pleasant experience each morning with a good variety of food and a chance to say “hello” to other guests. We noticed Signora chatting with guests in German, English and Italian.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again and we highly recommend it.

Rob and Blecille, Melbourne, Australia.

Room Tip: Room 15 was very nice. Just ask and they will try to accommodate your wishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed in Florence at Casci Hotel from 7-10 February and it was a very happy stay. The location is fantastic, a 10-15 min leisurely stroll from the train station along three beautiful streets, passing the Duomo. A 2 min-walk to the Duomo and to San Marco, 5 min-walk to Uffizzi. The family running the hotel is very helpful, friendly and caring - I was there during the week when the snow came down on Italy, it was very cold outside, and they saw to it that I had the air-conditioner in the proper heating mode and always asked if I felt warm in the room. Good breakfast. The personnel speaks English, French and German fluently. I am amazed they they have only two stars. Would love to stay there again. A solo-traveler from Finland

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#31 of 411 in Florence
2,287 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#39 of 411 in Florence
1,745 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 411 in Florence
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#40 of 411 in Florence
792 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing