We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casci
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$396
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Firenze Anglo American(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$970
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
US$638
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$274
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,855)
Filter reviews
2,855 results
Traveller rating
1,974
743
105
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,974
743
105
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationa family run hotelboiled eggsvia cavourstay there againlaundry servicepastriesfriendly hotelwithin walking distanceperfect locationtwo blockseach morningfamily roomdinner reservationsstayed nightshome away from homemajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,210 - 1,215 of 2,855 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Hotel Casci has that quaint style of old Florence and it's location is very central. Handy for the train station (Venice is two hours away and Pisa only one hour) and convenient for that early morning beat the cue for the Uffizi (short walk)
The hotel rooms are immaculate, spacious, and have lovely bathrooms. the breakfast was superb with a large continental selection plus a small cooked variety.
I will certainly be returning to the beautiful city of Florence, and without doubt I will stay at Hotel Casci again next time.

Room Tip: I highly recommend a visit to Fisoli, up on the hills above Florence with incredible views across the city. One of the sightseeing buses goes up there.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampstead30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We had the delightful experience of spending several days in the Hotel Casci. If I were to create a hotel it could not have been more perfect than Hotel Casci. Our taxi driver had absolutely no trouble finding the hotel. None of the businesses on the street have obvious signage so you do have to look at the walls for the name of the business.

The hotel is located on the second floor of an ancient building, but there is a very reliable elevator so there are no stairs to climb. We arrived well before check-in time, but our room was quickly made ready and our luggage delivered to our room.

There were four of us and we opted to stay in the room with two twin beds and one king-sized bed. The twin beds were set off in an arched alcove giving the impression of two rooms. There was lots of room for all of our luggage, and a good sized closet unit. The bathroom was simply heavenly. There was a stylish vanity, an abundance of towels and a deep soaking tub with a shower.

The room was immaculate. The beds were comfortable. The water was hot, and the room was warm and cozy. It also featured double-pained windows so we heard no noise from the street.

Breakfast is served in a charming room off of the lobby. The ceiling is painted in delightful scenes. The breakfast is supervised by one staff member and the lady I believe is the mother of the entire operation. They immediately bring you your choice of coffee from espresso to latte', and they keep those beverages coming as long as you wish. There is a large assortment of food including croissants, breakfast breads, coffee cake, lunch meats, cereals, an assortment of fruit juices, and a clever little device that allows you to cook your own egg to your own specifications. If you are not fussy you can just take a hard-boiled egg or two. We were certainly satisfied by the breakfast selections.

They have the breakfast available from early morning until 9:30am. On one day my husband and I slept in and did not go down to breakfast. When we finally appeared at 11am, breakfast appeared and we were fed. We left very early in the morning, and again, the owner of the hotel was up and had breakfast waiting for us. She could not have been more helpful or hospitable.

Luggage is managed by several strong young men. We never touched a suitcase. Directions are offered along with a helpful map. We asked for advanced reservations to a couple of museums and when we arrived our tickets were waiting for us. There were also several recommendations for outstanding places to eat. Certainly the best food we had in Italy was at the little restaurants in Florence recommended by the owners of our hotel. The owners are clearly familiar with the best places in the city, and always managed to secure reservations for us.

Paolo was quick to respond to my emails and made sure that we had made arrangements for everything we would do in Florence. We rented a car to drive in Tuscany, and the hotel arranged for valet parking for the car.

There is a small bar at one end of the reception area where guests may enjoy an evening beverage, bottle of water or soft drink. Cappucinos are offered through out the day. There is a huge library of tour books you can borrow to make plans once you are in Florence. They were a good supplement to the guidebooks we brought with us.

This is not a fancy, luxury hotel. It is simple, but it provides everything we would want. We really enjoyed the "family" feel of the entire hotel. It is more like visiting your grandmother than staying in a hotel, and I think the owners are just as concerned for the comfort of a guest as my grandmother ever was.

The hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance to the Duomo and the major museums. There are many great restaurants within a few blocks, and there are also lots of great stores. Some of us did a bit of shoe shopping in Florence.

My only regret is that we were not able to stay longer in this lovely hotel. We would love to return to Florence and stay again in the Hotel Casci, and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a clean, quiet, charming hotel with all the necessary amenities. It was also the best bargain of our entire trip to Italy.

Room Tip: If you are using a wheelchair you should ask for a room near the reception desk. There are a few up and down stairs as you walk the length of the hotel, but there are accessible rooms for people in wheelchairs, and the elevator will accommodate a wheelchair.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busy-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Fantastic locations, easy walking distance to all the main attractions. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Can not fault it at all... Will definitely stay there again... Just love it...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julietaylor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was very easy to find from the train station (SMN) and all of a block from the Duomo and even closer to the Central Market if you like to shop :). The staff were super friendly and were happy to answer our questions. The breakfast was great and the rooms were neat and clean. They even had chargers for cell phones and cameras! The bed was more comfortable than most and the room had a good amount of space.

We were surprised at how large of a hotel this was. They had 20+ rooms!

Great place to stay! We would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: We had a garden view which was pretty. I would assume there are also rooms with a view of the street. We didn't spend too much time looking at the view though as Florence is such an amazing place!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa2488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Casci (Feb 21 – 22, 2012). The hotel is a great value and in a perfect location (within walking distance to all of Florence’s tourist attractions and the train station). I found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer. The hotel has a real family feel and you can tell they really care about their guests. I would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacy217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews