We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely small hotel, well located, and warm wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #34 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely small hotel, well located, and warm wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Casci for only 1 night, but what a lovely experience it was! We arrived early by train. The hotel is a short walk from the train station and the directions on the hotel website were perfect. On arrival, we were warmly welcomed and our bags were kept in the lobby for us. We were even asked if we'd had breakfast yet (even though we hadn't even stayed in the hotel yet!) and offered to eat with them (which we had already had breakfast). We came back later to check in and our bags were already in our room for us. The room was perfect, cozy, very clean, we loved it. The next morning, breakfast was a huge spread of various sweets, cereals, yogurts, breads, eggs, etc. We had plenty to eat and the lovely lady in charge of the breakfast was so kind and accommodating, she made it feel like home!
The location is very good, not a far walk to most of the sights and points of interest.
We were very comfortable in our lovely room and what makes this place so special is the warmth and kindness of the owners and staff. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sellacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,819
    647
    82
    24
    8
See reviews for
758
1,008
166
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
318 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. We contacted them directly and had no issues booking at all. We arrived via train from Venice and received excellent directions. The hotel is in walking distance from the station and is well situated, close to all the main sights. We arrived to a warm welcome and wre quickly checked in by the very friendly (and handsome) Pierre. Our room (#29) was at the far end of the hotel, but was large with a separate area for the kids 2 beds. Very small bathroom with an oval shaped tub but the room, while not updated, was very clean. We were offered directions, help with reservations and in general, any help we needed. We stayed 2 nights which was enough to see all that we came to see. Received a very good restaurant recommendation (Accademie) which was just 2 blocks down and probably the best meal we had in Italy. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with the most variety we have seen, coffee made to order and very friendly service. The beds were a bit hard as were the pillows and we could hear a party out on the street until the wee hours of the morning. They have a fantastic selection of kids DvdS that you can borrow and play on the machines provided in room. There are also a ton of guidebooks and reading books on shelves throughout the hotel that you can also borrow which was appreciated. Overall this was a great choice, friendly service, nice people and well located.

Room Tip: Our room at the back was large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JLandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgaryab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our stay at Hotel Casci proved to be what I hoped. I small family room hotel offering personal attention to the guests. Location was just a small stroll to the Duomo and close enough to train station to allow guests to walk to the hotel ! Clean, cozy rooms and a nice eating area to enjoy a complementary breakfast. We stayed 1 night there on each end of our visit to Tuscany and we certainly would stay again on our next visit to Florence

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank leeleehCalgaryab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having stayed at the Hotel Casci in April, there was "no contest" as to where we'd stay for a second visit to Florence this year. The welcome was as warm as before and all the staff generous-hearted and helpful: nothing is ever too much trouble.
This is a 2-star hotel of course so no-one should expect it to be "plush" but the beds are comfortable, the housekeeping impeccable, the breakfast plentiful and the location cannot be bettered - being able to walk to the Duomo in five minutes and to the Piazza della Signoria in ten is a real joy.
The Hotel Casci is a special place run by special people in very special city!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherborne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our flight was cancelled due due a labour strike in Italy and we were delayed 3 days, so having just visited Bologna we decided to go to Florence for the extra time. It was very last minute but we found Hotel Casci on tripadvisor and they had just had a cancellation due to the strike. Everywhere in Florence and Bologna is expensive so prices seem dear for what is delivered ( to me anyway!). But Hotel Casci is in a fantastic position for all the sights, it is family run and the staff are lovely. The room was modest but bigger than our more expensive hotel in Bologna and most of all it was clean and it was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Been in much plusher hotels, so first impressions were not that great .... however staff were friendly and the location couldn't have been any more central to all the main attractions. A family run hotel by the looks of it ... perhaps some rooms better than others .... Ours had wood to dado height that looked like it had been coated with green creosote ... with matching wadrobe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent four nights at the Hotel Casci and were very, very pleased. First, of the three places we stayed while in Italy, the staff at the Hotel Casci were the best. And that's saying something, because we found the staff everywhere to be wonderful. Second, the location is hard to beat, easy walking to all the major attractions, restaurants, etc. Third, the room was basic, but very clean (what we care most about). Fourth, the breakfast was great--the best of the three places we stayed (all served breakfast with the room rate). Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 03dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing