We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most genuinely friendly service I've ever encountered ”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #40 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most genuinely friendly service I've ever encountered ”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel Casci may only be 2 stars but a combination of incredible staff, a first class breakfast and a location to die for makes this hotel seem so much more than 2 stars.
The rooms might be a little old but they are spacious enough and the beds are comfortable. When you wake up in the morning you can make your way to the buffet breakfast. Here you will be greeted by hotel staff and offered coffee. The feast begins. You have choice of a multitude of fresh fruits and cereals, croissants and toast with plenty of topping options. There is also a bar with multiple beers, soft drinks, wines and spirits.
The location of this hotel is phenomenal, very close to the Duomo and the metro. It is almost in the centre of the city which is perfect.
But what I will always remember about Hotel Casci is the staff. Absolutely brilliant.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robb3rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,910
    689
    89
    25
    8
See reviews for
823
1,052
179
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were just for one night in Casci Hotel, we decided mostly based on tripadvisor reviews. And that was a good choice. First and only disadvantage is room design. It a little bit old, not fancy at all. But there is a lot of advanteges that let you forget about how room looks like. It's clean, rooms are not small, beds are comfortable. It was very quite in room, nothing bothering. Great service, everyone were very polite, helpful and welcoming (they really care, not jus because you're paying them). Also breakfest is outstanding, there is stuff for people on every diet you can imagine and a lot of fresh fruits! Additionally fast and free wifi in a room. We stayed also in another hotel in Florence but even simillar location and 3 stars it was much worse experiance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomekM967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Casci both this year and last and will happily return here in the future.
It is a small, inexpensive, family-run hotel, ideally located near the Duomo, within easy walking distance of all the major points of interest in Florence and the train station. The best thing about the hotel is the family and staff. They are kind, very helpful, caring, and generous. My wife got sick during our stay. They arranged for an English-speaking doctor to come and see her on a Sunday and were quite solicitous of her health during the remainder of our stay.

The buffet breakfast which is included in the room fee includes fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, cheese, deli meat, juice, cake, croissants, toast, cereal, coffee and tea. The rooms are not large, but they are clean and well taken care of, our bed was very comfortable, and new flat screen tv's were being installed while we were there this year. Hotel Casci is an excellent value and a good base for visiting Florence.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I think we had a unique room as it was off the hallway/stairwell before you enter the actual hotel. But it was so soundproof and large, it was great. We had a chance to walk to the other end of the hotel and I was surprised at how long and winding the hallway was! Definitely neat.

The gentleman at the front desk when we arrived was very friendly, kind and helpful. He set us up with tickets to the Uffizi & Accademia and made sure we had a map to get around the city.

The hotel's location was great - not more than a 10 minute walk anywhere it seemed.

Breakfast was fine, I was never hungry. Make sure you let them seat you :)

Wifi was good and they've got a little place to have drinks by the lobby desk.

Florence is a great city to just walk around and get lost in. It's compact and there's something to see everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JupiterZowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is family run and is centrally located near the Duamo in Florence. The accommodations were perfect for our family of four (two adults and two young kids). We arrived by train and were able to walk to the hotel within 10 minutes. We were greeted kindly and shown to our room. Our room was large, clean and had everything we needed including a small fridge to keep drinks cold. Breakfast each day was perfect, providing something for everyone in the family. We had fresh hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee and pastries. We especially loved the fresh cut up fruit each morning. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure everyone was taken care of and happy. Thank you for your hospitality! ~ Chrystal

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Right in the heart of the city, walking distant from all the main locations in Florence! Run by a family, extremely friendly and helpful.Room are a little old, but that just makes it more quaint! Was spotlessly clean and our room had a nice big bath in it! Good breakfast, help with getting all our local tours fixed (Cinque Terre and Tuscany)...everything just adds on to make it a wonderful stay. There is a warm personal touch in the service. Would highly recommend for a stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BindaDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The service at Casci Hotel is outstanding. From checking in to everything you need. The room, although a little outdated, it is very well equipped: tv, vcr, safe, hooks everywhere to hang your clothes, small fridge, and a desk with excellente wi fi! Great breakfast. They even have a drinks area /bar area with very reasonably priced drinks, including an espresso coffee maker. All very well priced. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the reception or breakfast area, as it gets noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#32 of 412 in Florence
2,301 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 412 in Florence
794 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 412 in Florence
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#36 of 412 in Florence
1,758 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,499 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#43 of 412 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing