We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice staff and a good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #37 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really nice staff and a good place to stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a small 2 star hotel on the second floor of a larger building. No problem though as there is a lift directly to the door. The staff were always friendly helpful and accommodating. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. As older folk we did have a small issue with the steps up into the bathroom especially if you didn’t want to put on the light so as not to wake up your partner. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of things on offer including fresh hard boiled eggs or raw ones to cook yourself, juice, bread rolls cheese, salami, coffee and pastries. We particularly like the fresh cut up fruit each morning. The hotel is ideally situated being well within walking distance of all the major sites. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crassus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,876
    679
    85
    25
    8
See reviews for
796
1,041
172
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed in Hotel Casci a month ago while on a conference. Its a fantastic location, close to everything. Its a pretty basic hotel so if you are expecting luxury this isn't the place for you. The staff more than make up for it though! They always let me have breakfast well past the breakfast time after I went for a run each morning. I left my favourite sunglasses in the hotel and emailed them asking them if they had found them and offered twice to pay the postage to send them back, which they did without taking any money. They just arrived in the post today, thanks so much!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ribizlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a family run hotel. Staff is EXCELLENT. Rooms are nice. Locations is AMAZING. Just a few minutes walk from the Duomo, close to many restaurants.. including USA chains like Subway and McDonald's :) Minutes walk from Lots of shopping, museums, etc... The staff is happy to set up tours for you, our plans changed and they worked wonders for us to have a place to stay in their hotel for another night and called all over the city for the next night. The staff went above all expectations. They held our luggage on our last day after we checked out so we could attend an all day tour. Just Amazing!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel-DVZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We chose this hotel based on other TripAdvisor reviews. The price was very good. It was only a five minutes walk to the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio. The hotel is actually on the second floor of the building. On arrival the staff was very warm and welcoming and friendly. The young man that was there that first day went out of his way to find a bike tour for us. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but all of the furnishings were outdated. This was actually one of the largest rooms we had in Italy. The bathroom was really, really tight, where when you sat on the toilet your knees were under the sink, and the shower had a curtain and a low edge on the bottom so each time we showered we had a flood and had to use our towels to mop it up.
The breakfast was good, and there was a large selection of breakfast foods to choose from.
They asked you to leave your key at the front desk when you went out. A couple of times when we came back there was no one at the front desk and we had to wait to get our key back, but we noticed that the keys were just left right on the front desk and we could have just reached right over and taken it ourselves instead of waiting for someone to come back to the desk. Twice when someone did come to the desk, and we had not seen that person before, they simply asked us for our room number and handed us the key, so I guess anyone could have come in off the street and asked for my room key and had access to our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ritravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were in Florence at the Hotel Casci during the Easter Holidays. The perfect location allowed us to go to the Uffizi and Accademia as soon as they opened with our Firenza card to avoid the crowds. With the Hotel Casci proximity to the Duomo we got to observe with little effort the Easter religious ceremonies and traditions. Staff at hotel was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuebloGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casalnuovo di Napoli, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Family-ran hotel, two minute walk to the key points of interest in Florence. Immaculate rooms and bath, and the entire (most helpful) staff made my wife and girls feel like family for the duration of our stay to include saving us breakfast (without any request) when we left early to catch one last site before our departure. To avoid going on and on, this is one of several examples of their hospitality while we were there. I don't care to look elsewhere when we stay in Florence again- this place was perfect.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank World_tr_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Went with my husband for 5 days to Florence and loved the hotel for its position and, more importantly, the family that ran it. They were always very friendly and were all very approachable in helping us find our way around and organising tours for us. We received 5 star service! It was in a great position, near the Duomo and the Accademiaand in walking distance of all the shopping areas, including the Ponte Vecchio. A great breakfast was provided daily and the room was very clean and inviting. Special thanks to Paolo and his family for making our stay in Florence a memorable one. We would definitely stay there again.
Debbie from Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiem1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 422 in Florence
2,271 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#40 of 422 in Florence
1,729 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 422 in Florence
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#41 of 422 in Florence
781 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#38 of 422 in Florence
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing