We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service with a "ma and pa" atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #40 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome service with a "ma and pa" atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We loved the staff, the breakfast was awesome. Hotel casci is literally just a 100 yards from the duomo, markets, etc. casci provided, air conditioning (ask for the remote), continental breakfast, electrical outlet adapters, and free wifi. They helped us call cabs, drew out maps to popular sites, and gave great advice for shopping and restaurants. Unfortunately there is a but. Our stay was awesome, but the beds are very hard and the showers are extremely small but we were ok with that. My wife and I do not have back problems but those beds left us very sore in the morning. Overall this is a great value and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sutter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,910
    689
    89
    25
    8
See reviews for
823
1,052
179
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I think as you might have understood by reading all the reviews is that it really is the staff and their hospitality which is the differentiator. Everyone at the hotel is very friendly and super helpful.

The hotel is nothing fancy and the rooms are basic but clean, spacious and very comfortable. Location of the hotel is also excellent with almost all major sights within walking distance, Duomo is only a 5 minute walk away. Lots of restaurants, fast food chains, gelato parlours and a supermarket are nearby too.

The breakfast spread was good and they would even save you some if in case you are going to be late for the breakfast! All in all a wonderful hotel where we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyDoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I LOVED this hotel, and the service. Up on arrival we were greeted by the owner and by manager PierPaolo who helped us get settled. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and larger than other hotels we had stayed at in Italy. Hotel Casci is in a perfect location, right in the heart of the city. You walk out to great restaurants, shops and you are within walking distance to the Ponte Vecchio Bridge, Amazing Duomos and Museums. The cafe within the Hotel served great food, with friendly service. If I had request, it would be taken care of immediately. Pierpaolo was so helpful in helping us navigate the city, and pointed out the best restaurants, bars and events to check out. I would most definitely stay here again, recommend it to friends, and can't wait to visit this beautiful city again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We received a very warm welcoming email from the hotel after we had booked.Hotel has a great location, only 5 minutes from the Duomo. Family owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. They made reservations for us at the Uffizi and Accademia galleries, and also sold us tickets for the hop-on-hop-off bus. The rooms were clean and comfortable with modern bathrooms. Breakfast was good and appetizing. They had a large library of Italian travel guides for use by the guests, and the owners were very helpful in suggesting good restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for six days and had a lovely time. Hotel Casci was conveniently located near the Duomo and was within walking distance to all the galleries. It was nice and quiet at night . The breakfast was served early and there was always plenty to choose from. The staff is very friendly and someone is always on duty day and night. Everything was clean and replenished everyday. My room was small ,but had a small T.V. air conditioning, and convenient charging station for all my electronic devices. When I go back to Florence I am staying a hotel Casci, because it feels like going to my grandma's house.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a small 2 star hotel on the second floor of a larger building. No problem though as there is a lift directly to the door. The staff were always friendly helpful and accommodating. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. As older folk we did have a small issue with the steps up into the bathroom especially if you didn’t want to put on the light so as not to wake up your partner. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of things on offer including fresh hard boiled eggs or raw ones to cook yourself, juice, bread rolls cheese, salami, coffee and pastries. We particularly like the fresh cut up fruit each morning. The hotel is ideally situated being well within walking distance of all the major sites. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crassus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed in Hotel Casci a month ago while on a conference. Its a fantastic location, close to everything. Its a pretty basic hotel so if you are expecting luxury this isn't the place for you. The staff more than make up for it though! They always let me have breakfast well past the breakfast time after I went for a run each morning. I left my favourite sunglasses in the hotel and emailed them asking them if they had found them and offered twice to pay the postage to send them back, which they did without taking any money. They just arrived in the post today, thanks so much!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ribizlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#31 of 412 in Florence
2,302 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#55 of 412 in Florence
795 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 412 in Florence
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#37 of 412 in Florence
1,758 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,501 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#46 of 412 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing