We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #35 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I just recently returned to NY from my third trip to Florence and my third stay at the Hotel Casci. This is a true gem of a hotel, centrally located near the Duomo and Capelle Medicee. The Lombardi family is extremely hospitable, fluent in English, and helpful to all their guests. And Signora Lombardi knows that cleanliness is a virtue- the rooms are cleaner than any I've ever seen (including my own home). Breakfasts are great - but do allow the staff to work the cappuccino machine for you.

I feel like I'm going home (a much cleaner one) each time I return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are basic - but if you are in Florence, you should be spending little time there anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris52252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,895
    680
    88
    25
    8
See reviews for
808
1,046
176
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first trip to Florence. We could not have asked for better accommodations. The hotel is close to the Duomo, San Lorenzo, the Accademia and numerous good restaurants and shops. The hotel includes a fantastic breakfast. Our room was comfortable, a good size and exceptionally clean. We had several hot days and the AC in the room functioned well. Free WIFI was wonderful for staying in touch. The best part is the family who owns and runs it. Each one of them was friendly, helpful and just plain charming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark47131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Casci. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was great, the room was extremely clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. We had a wonderful experience staying at the Hotel Casci.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Casci during our first visit to Florence and would definitely stay there again. The hotel was very clean and the room was exactly like the photo. Charming hotel in a perfect location. We loved our experience. Ciao!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel Casci has a small, family business charm with all the comforts of a chain hotel. Great WiFi, air conditioning and laundry service. The rooms are very clean. You won't be disappointed. I felt like I was getting a real feel of authentic Italy with all the amenities I want from a hotel. The complimentary breakfast is very good with a variety of foods for all tastes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbPT8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We once again had the opportunity to visit Florence and did not hesitate to stay at Hotel Casci. This place is a gem. The location is perfect - you are down just a block or two from the Duomo and the Accademia museum is very walkable in the other direction. The staff here are so welcoming and very helpful - whether it is giving you directions on where to return your rental car, or making reservations at an area restaurant. We have stayed here now at least 3 times - every time, our room has been incredibly clean with many storage shelves, etc. We had a little personal refrigerator in our room, which was empty and ready to store beverages. We love the breakfast here - a great assortment of hot and cold options and delicious pastries. They have a new espresso machine - loved having a cup or two of cappuccino every morning. They also have a little bar/sitting area just off the main desk where you can sit and wait for your family or have a nice, refreshing drink - whether it be a soda or a glass of wine. We find this place to be great value for the money. If we make it back to Florence, we certainly will stay here.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room at least a few doors down from the breakfast room to avoid any hall n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herewegoDetroit_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Nice staff. Bed was a little hard but not terrible. Nice breakfast. Good location. Very clean and affordable. Has an elevator which was good when traveling with luggage or. Disabled person

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tvm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 411 in Florence
2,287 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#39 of 411 in Florence
1,746 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#55 of 411 in Florence
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#40 of 411 in Florence
795 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing