We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casci
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$543
US$527
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$765
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$150
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$451
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,288
US$1,114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$869
US$737
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$454
US$429
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$621
US$590
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveller rating
1,974
741
105
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,974
741
105
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationa family run hotelboiled eggsvia cavourstay there againlaundry servicepastriesfriendly hotelwithin walking distanceperfect locationtwo blockseach morningfamily roomdinner reservationsstayed nightshome away from homemajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel from June 10-24 in connection with an Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at Florida State University travel experience. The location and service at the hotel were ideal--historic and hospitable. They provided space for our morning classes and hosted a farewell reception for us at the end of our trip. After we returned home we realized that one of our credit cards was missing. We had left it in the hotel safe and had failed to retrieve it when we left. We contacted the hotel; they checked the safe; found the card; and sent it to us. We received it today with great appreciation for the hotel's quick and efficient response to our situation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Our room was basic but had everything we needed. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I felt like I was leaving family when we left. Good value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank HappyCanadians22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Price on this hotel was very good and ratings were high so we booked for a 4 day stay in June 2014.
Good Points:
1. Very inexpensive.
2. Family owned hotel and they treated us like part of the family. Eg: One morning we had to leave for a tour before breakfast was served and one of the family chased us down to see if they could make us something before we left ( nice touch). Had we told them the night before they would have had something ready for us.
3. Location is amazing ... while Florence is pretty small and very walkable, this hotel is right in the middle.
4. When we checked out we had to catch a can at 4:30 so they made sure ( without being asked) that their night shift employee/family member had coffee, juice and biscuits ready for us.
5. Rooms are recently remodelled and are VERY clean.

Bad Points:
1. Beds are very hard and uncomfortable.
2. Pillows are very thin and hard.
3. Towels were more like table cloths (material not size) and no face cloths were provided.


Overall when you factor in the price this hotel is still good value and we would likely stay again if we go back to Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are happy to learn that this guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they have found the time to write their comment.
We would just like to point out that yes, sometimes clients find our beds firm, but if they tell us, we can gladly place an extra mattress to make them softer - also, if they find our pillows hard, we can look for some softer ones - the same applies to towels - yes, they are the thin kind, but many and many guests comment on how absorbent they are and often like to buy some to take home - however, we also have the thick soft ones, if clients prefer them.
As usual, it is not possible to solve any issues if we are not made aware of them and it is too late if we only get to know about that once guests have left.
Anyhow, we are happy to learn that these small issues have not spoilt these guests' experience of Florence and that would likely stay with us again if they ever come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our lifelong learners for our study abroad program in Florence, Italy, stayed at Hotel Casci for two weeks. This is a family-run hotel and they could not have been more welcoming and accomodating. The location to the Duomo was only steps away and our accomodations were great. Each morning a hot breakfast was prepared for us, which included delicious cups of cappuccinos and a friendly greeting. We were sad to leave but are looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the center of Florence just a few blocks from the Duomo. Almost all the main sights are close and if not there is public transportation down the street. The hotel will fool you because it doesn't look like much from the street because it is on the second floor. There is an elevator. This is a family run hotel by a nice family Paulo and Carla to name two . It is not the Westin, but the family takes care of its visitors in every way. Security is good. Rooms are clean and secure. The are three English TV channels for those who want to know what's going on at home. The staff can answer every question and give you a suggestion for every request. Dinner suggestions were excellent and a bar suggestion to watch a World Cup game was spot on. The breakfast is simple but good and the staff stoves to take care of your needs. They will make a great martini . The beds were a little firm for me. If you want Westin this is not for you. If you want a clean family run hotel to take care of you as a person in a great location for a good price Paulo and Carla and family will take good care of you.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews