We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #37 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This second floor hotel has a quirky lay out. It has an excellent location metres from the main sights. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were very very clean and the breakfast was varied.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pips84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,876
    679
    85
    25
    8
See reviews for
796
1,041
172
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was a pleasure to return to this hotel after a hot day of sightseeing. All members of the staff were helpful and friendly, from first email contact thru checkout - our baggage was held pre- and post-checkout. Our family had 2 rooms and both were thoughtfully appointed - the elevator and air conditioning worked fine. The beds were on the harder side but I personally enjoyed that, and the shower was great. (And yay, same-day laundry service.) Location is perfect, near the center but on a rather quiet street. What a great value! Thank you, Hotel Casci.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelieveInTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Ga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I liked the intimacy of the Hotel vis-a-vis rooms right off lobby, breakfast room, etc. the room was pretty basic, but, clean. Mattress was extremely hard and couldn't sleep well. I found the staff, for the most part, cordial but not as friendly as some places we stayed while in Italy. Location was perfect. Probably would not stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Europelover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel from June 10-24 in connection with an Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at Florida State University travel experience. The location and service at the hotel were ideal--historic and hospitable. They provided space for our morning classes and hosted a farewell reception for us at the end of our trip. After we returned home we realized that one of our credit cards was missing. We had left it in the hotel safe and had failed to retrieve it when we left. We contacted the hotel; they checked the safe; found the card; and sent it to us. We received it today with great appreciation for the hotel's quick and efficient response to our situation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklin, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Our room was basic but had everything we needed. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I felt like I was leaving family when we left. Good value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCanadians22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Price on this hotel was very good and ratings were high so we booked for a 4 day stay in June 2014.
Good Points:
1. Very inexpensive.
2. Family owned hotel and they treated us like part of the family. Eg: One morning we had to leave for a tour before breakfast was served and one of the family chased us down to see if they could make us something before we left ( nice touch). Had we told them the night before they would have had something ready for us.
3. Location is amazing ... while Florence is pretty small and very walkable, this hotel is right in the middle.
4. When we checked out we had to catch a can at 4:30 so they made sure ( without being asked) that their night shift employee/family member had coffee, juice and biscuits ready for us.
5. Rooms are recently remodelled and are VERY clean.

Bad Points:
1. Beds are very hard and uncomfortable.
2. Pillows are very thin and hard.
3. Towels were more like table cloths (material not size) and no face cloths were provided.


Overall when you factor in the price this hotel is still good value and we would likely stay again if we go back to Florence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are happy to learn that this guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they have found the time to write their comment.
We would just like to point out that yes, sometimes clients find our beds firm, but if they tell us, we can gladly place an extra mattress to make them softer - also, if they find our pillows hard, we can look for some softer ones - the same applies to towels - yes, they are the thin kind, but many and many guests comment on how absorbent they are and often like to buy some to take home - however, we also have the thick soft ones, if clients prefer them.
As usual, it is not possible to solve any issues if we are not made aware of them and it is too late if we only get to know about that once guests have left.
Anyhow, we are happy to learn that these small issues have not spoilt these guests' experience of Florence and that would likely stay with us again if they ever come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our lifelong learners for our study abroad program in Florence, Italy, stayed at Hotel Casci for two weeks. This is a family-run hotel and they could not have been more welcoming and accomodating. The location to the Duomo was only steps away and our accomodations were great. Each morning a hot breakfast was prepared for us, which included delicious cups of cappuccinos and a friendly greeting. We were sad to leave but are looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 422 in Florence
2,271 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#40 of 422 in Florence
1,729 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 422 in Florence
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#41 of 422 in Florence
781 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#38 of 422 in Florence
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing