We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #35 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“an excellent hotel”
Reviewed 6 January 2009

Excellent location for a sightseeing stay in Florence. Owners & Staff were most helpful, rooms spacious and excellently maintained. Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend to family and friends.

J & A Kennedy
Cork

  • Liked — staff/accommodation
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kenndyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,895
    681
    88
    25
    8
See reviews for
809
1,046
176
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2009

Great family owned hotel near the Duomo and train station. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. If you like baths, be sure to ask for a room with a tub in it.

  • Liked — Very clean with friendly and helpful staff.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtopiaSearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Fl.
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2009

We loved the clean hotel and its personal service. Very friendly and sincere. Clara and Paulo are very caring and take an interest in their guests.
The location is hard to beat-- you are steps away from The Duomo, shopping and all of central Florence. Plenty of very good restaraunts close by. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 6travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2008

Location - excellent! Within walking distance to train station and sightseeing spots.
Rooms - Quiet and VERY clean.
Staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good too. Highly recommend!

  • Liked — Location and clealiness
  • Disliked — can't think of
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FivFiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2008

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Casci in November, 2008. This was our second stay at this hotel, first one in March 2004. The hotel is very close to all the main attractions in Florence. The hotel staff was great and very helpful. The daily rate included a very big breakfast buffett.
If we visit Florence again, we will stay at this hotel again. If you like great location, great service and value for your money, please stay at Hotel Casci.
Pervez Anwer
Plano, Texas, USA

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PAnwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2008

I absolutely agree with all the positive comments here. My husband and I traveled to Italy in early November for our 10th wedding anniversary and our stay in Florence--in this wonderful hotel--was the highlight of the trip. As everyone has indicated, it is spotlessly clean, quiet and the staff is exceptionally kind and friendly. When I made the reservation they offered to book any advance tickets I would like to local sites, and did so with no additional charge. They were endlessly helpful, breakfast was lovely, and we had a charming room overlooking a small courtyard of buildings. We heard the bells of the Duomo every day! And there was a free Internet connection in the lobby area that we used regularly. I would also add that we accidentally left a personal item behind and they were kind enough to mail it back to us in the United States within days of our return home (again at no charge). As someone else wrote here, I'd love to keep them for myself but they deserve excellent customers!!!

  • Liked — Wonderful staff and proximity to Duomo
  • Disliked — Temperature was kept rather high (though it was unseasonably warm outside for November)
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandToCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2008

This hotel is a gem! We stayed a week. Absolutely comfortable, clean, quiet, convenient. The Lombardi Family could not have been more gracious, helpful and just wonderful people. They had the best recommendations for meals. Extensive library of travel books and materials. Can't wait to stay there again.
found out later that my brother and his wife had also stayed there a year previously. We were all talking about "this great small place in Florence" and found out we had all stayed at Hotel Casci and so enjoyed it.

  • Liked — Safe and clean
  • Disliked — Its been discovered
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GUMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 411 in Florence
2,288 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 411 in Florence
1,748 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 411 in Florence
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#40 of 411 in Florence
795 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing