We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Price and Location”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #51 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2009

We stayed at this hotel very recently and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and location for the price. I won't repeat the same compliments previous travelers have made: Minutes to the Duomo, great breakfast buffet, spacious and clean rooms, pleasing room decor, big bathrooms, Internet service, loan of DVDs, etc. They are all true. It was, however, the service and the friendliness of the staff that were exceptional. Staff were helpful with any concerns and questions. They readily had restaurant recommendations that very closely matched requests, and even offered to make reservations. They also followed up to make sure the restaurant met expectations. The Lombardi family, which runs the hotel, are sincerely interested in ensuring your stay is pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Florence.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ou_etes_vous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,850 - 1,856 of 2,816 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2009

Hotel Casci is one of the friendliest, most accommodating places we stayed in our entire Italy trip. I would go back in a heartbeat! The staff was amazing and helpful, the rooms were spacious and lovely, and the breakfast just can't be beat--so many wonderful options. The owners and workers were some of the most kind-hearted people who would do anything to ensure you a great stay and adventure in Florence. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lxforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Wonderful! My two friends and I stayed at Hotel Casci for 4 days during our trip to Italy. First of all the service was excellent. I called the night before our arrival and asked if they could make reservations for us at the Uffizi and Galleria dell'Academia. They said they would try their best, but it would be quite difficult. Upon our arrival, they told us that they were able to get us tickets for the day before our departure! Perfect! Also, on the day we left we woke up quite late and had missed breakfast. To our surprise, when we entered the breakfast area, they had saved three spots for us and had kept the food out since they knew we were leaving. So thoughtful.

Location: Great, down the street from the Duomo, the Galleria dell'Academia

Rooms: Clean, Cute, Air-conditioned, Spacious bathroom :)
+they have internet
Overall, nice to stay at a place that was in no way a hotel chain where every guest is just one of hundreds. Will go back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bellaitalia90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

After dragging our suitcases for half and hour from the train station (distance was only 10 mins from the train station, however we were lost!), we were surprised to find that Hotel Casci more centrally located than we had first thought. We were met by very friendly staff, who gave us a quick rundown on Hotel facililties and the location of nearby attractions.
The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious, especially for the price and we had no disturbances during our stay. The breakfast was more than adequate, and we also found it very handy to have free WIFI internet in our room. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap hotel thats safe, close to attractions and very comfortable! We hope to stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank doankeleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

I stayed at this wonderful hotel over the Christmas Holidays and could not have been more impressed. I chose this hotel based on the other reviews on this site and was extremely pleased with my stay.

From the warm and welcoming reception I received from the staff, comfortable room, delicious and plentiful breakfast, help from the staff in making reservations to museums, I could not have had a better experience. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all major tourist attractions.

As for Florence, bellissima! If you love art and especially the Renaissance, this is the place to visit.

It is also only 90 minutes away from Venice and one hour away from Pisa by train. And the train station is only a 10-minute walk from the hotel.

I travel alone and I felt very safe walking around Florence by myself, even in the evening (in winter the sun sets at 16:30) as there are always crowds everywhere, tourists and locals.

I would definitely return to the Casci Hotel and would recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Florence.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MontrealWorldTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

This is a wonderful small and quiet hotel that is excellent value. The Lombardi family welcomes you as though you were a visitor in their home. The prices are low, the hotel is centrally located, the breakfast (included in the price for the room) is copious. I was able to walk everywhere from the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is also spotless and the rooms have beautiful new bathrooms. It is not a fancy place, but many of the perks (free internet, wifi, use of dvds for those nights you want to stay in) more than make up for that. I would go there again without a second thought.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

We stayed in a family room for 2 adults and 2 children. The hotel is managed by 3 generations of the family and were extremely helpful and dedicated. We were given advice on restuarants, booked tickets to the Uffizi which saved a lot of time and provided bus information etc. Hotel is right in the centre but we suffered no noise. Plenty of breakfast and rooms comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PeterBfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 409 in Florence
2,198 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#48 of 409 in Florence
833 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 409 in Florence
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#63 of 409 in Florence
812 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 409 in Florence
830 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 409 in Florence
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £59 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing