We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly personal experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #34 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A truly personal experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

My fiance and I recently stayed here on our vaction in Florence based on the review on tripadvisor and Foder. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly with reservations and recommendations. The rooms were clean and spacious compared to our hotel in Rome. The location was perfect, centrally located and a great starting point for sites in any direction. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcsmith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,822
    651
    82
    24
    8
See reviews for
761
1,012
166
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

We booked Casci hotel based on Tripadvisor.com reviews. This family run hotel is located in the right place, close to every tourist attraction. You have everything you need during your stay: clean room, good amenities, polite and professional staff, free internet, good breakfast, and perfect location. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikol1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

Stayed two nights in a triple room which was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. There is a nice lobby area with a large breakfast room. The staff is amazing and willing to help with any need lots of tour books at the counter. We were able to send our laundry out to be done for about the same price as using a while we were sightseeing and it was on the bed clean and folded when we got back. Best breakfast we had during our week-long stay - even eggs. Great restaurant recommendations from the staff. Excellent location - 5-10 minute walk to just about anywhere in Florence!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gailwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

This was my third trip to Florence and my mom's first. Previous stays had been at much more expensive and less centrally located hotels. I would return to Hotel Casci without question. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We faced Via Cavour, but were never disturbed with street traffic because of the double paned windows with two sets of shutters. Throughout our three night stay, the staff were helpful. My mom caught a cold and Mrs. Lombardi provided her with hot tea, lemon and honey whenever we returned from sightseeing. Tour reservations and museum tickets were acquired by the staff with cheerfulness. Restaurant information was accurate--good restaurants very close to the hotel. All in all, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pagetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

As several other reviewers stated, the best part of this hotel is the staff. They are so helpful. The guy at the desk not only helped us with several reservations but my childen (ages 19-23) ran into on a night out and he helped them out then too! We had the family room and another single. The family room had a large comfortable tub. It did face an alley that got a little loud one night. It wasn't all that bad though and I might not have heard them except my kids were out and I kept thinking that it was them coming in. The rooms were simple but very clean and the breakfast was the best we had on our Italy trip. Also, enjoyed having access to the computer in the lobby and the free wireless for my son's laptop. Great location and very reasonable price - I highly recommend Hotel Casci!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeannieColaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

If you are lucky enough to be traveling to Florence Italy, make your trip even more memorable by staying at this lovely, warm, and charming bed and breakfast hotel on 13 Via Cavour, right down the street from the Duomo. Carla Lombardi and her son Paolo do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. We arrived during the volcano ash turmoil and many guests had to extend their trip. This was all handled efficiently and kindly by the staff. We were delayed one night getting into our appointed room but had a lovely room assigned to us in the meantime. Wonderful fresh breakfast layout every morning to start your day. Very knowledgeable staff with regards to sightseeing, restaurants, what ever. They are more than happy to assist you. You are warmly greeted on departure and arrival every day and night. Can't wait for another visit. We were lucky enough to stay 8 nights.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khelenmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

We stayed 4 nights in early May. The entrance on the street level gave me concerns, and the elevator is old European. As soon as we stepped out of the elevator, we knew we had chosen well. Very warm greeting, an offer of coffee, held our bags (we arrived about 9 AM). The room was good sized, comfortable but not luxurious. Sizable bathroom with large tub in addition to shower. Looked out on a courtyard, so we had no noise. There were no screens, and mosquitoes were a problem. Great breakfast, all kinds of foods and coffees. Perfect location, easy to walk everywhere. But the staff was the chief attraction-help with planning our day, help with dinner reservations and recommendations, encouragement to eat more breakfast! We would go here again in a minute.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheapskatetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#41 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#46 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#26 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing