We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, family run hotel very close to the Duomo, deserves 3 stars.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #35 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful, family run hotel very close to the Duomo, deserves 3 stars.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

Don't be put of by the entrance on the busy road, use the lift to the second floor to enter the charming hotel. the family are very friendly and helpful. They speak several languages and make every effort to welcome you. All our museum tickets were booked for us and our car parking taken care of. Great location within a 5 minute walk to the Duomo.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,819
    647
    82
    24
    8
See reviews for
758
1,008
166
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

A small, well run hotel that offers easy access to most of the tourist attractions. Our room was small with excellent bed, very quiet, and equipped with a very modern bath. Comes with air cond. The breakfast is ample and excellent. The family and staff who run the hotel are some of the nicest and most accomodating people found anywhere. We highly recommend this very comfortable and centrally located hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

Myself and 2 girlfriends recently returned from Italy, and were lucky to spend 4 nights at Hotel Casci. We found the hotel with little trouble - the directions provided to us to reachthe hotel walking from the train station were excellent (and we foundn it without even having a map). When we arrived we had a warm greeting and shown to our room. We were provided maps, restaurant recommendations, and great general advice. We also felt we were treated exceptionally well as we had a car rental issue and one of the staff was gracious to help us and called the car rental agency diectly and solved our problems. The breakfast in the morning was better than most hotels in Italy - eggs, pastries, bread, cheese, fruit, juice and sweets - not to mention an excellent cappuccino. We were very pleased with this hotel, and would highly recommend it for anyone who wants to stay in a clean, well-kept and cared-for place, in a very good location to explore beautiful Florence. It was just around the corner from the San Lorenzo Market - a fantastic market for girls with a leather handbag addiction!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennandMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

The staff of Hotel Casci was personaly invested in making our trip as enjoyable as possible. They had encyclopedic knowledge of the city, its history and attractions. They helped us plan each day. They also directed us to restaurants the locals eat at, not the tourist restaurants. They were in contact with us prior to our arrival and obtained tickets for us in advance for the major attractions at no additional charge. Their English was excellent. They speak other languages, too. The hotel is not fancy, but it was clean, comfortable and a five-minute walk from the Duomo. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FogelsvilleDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

The hotel was a family run hotel, the food was good , the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to please.We would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuddersfieldMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

We received a warm welcome after a difficult journey due to volcanic ash disruption. All arrangements had been made, and our hosts could not have been more kind.
we cannot recommend Hotel Casci too highly.
John, Dianne and friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whistleblowerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

I'm there now. It's modest, but the value is terrific and the location can't be beat. And free wifi to boot. I'm a big fan.

Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank francelonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing