We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay in Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #34 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

We loved the Hotel Casci! It was hard to find a triple in Florence and Casci had nice size rooms, a truly wonderful family who runs it, and a delicious breakfast every morning. You are very near the Duomo and the Central Market and plenty of places to eat. I booked my husband here 2 years ago and he loved it as well... and wouldn't let me stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,819
    648
    82
    24
    8
See reviews for
758
1,009
166
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

Perfect location - really central. Run by eccentric, friendly, helpful family. immaculate rooms. (Our triple room was large, but the single was very small and dark). Free Wi-fi. Big breakfast, and a GLUTEN FREE option - our only one in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJandHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Everything about Hotel Casci was ideal - especially the friendly, knowledgeable staff, all willing to help you out from the time you make your booking.

Mr. Casci even helped us try to procure soccer tickets (a tough thing to do for foreigners in Italy) and let us have tickets mailed to the hotel in advance of our arrival. He also kindly booked our visit to local museums ahead of time.

The rooms are compact, but clean and cozy, with everything you need. It's such a hospitable environment, you'll feel like you're visiting your aunt and uncle's place in Florence. And the price isn't far off staying with relatives' either! :)

They have great little touches throughout, such as a resource library of Florence travel books, an internet work station, and a little bar. I loved the morning breakfasts. Simple, fresh, healthy and good.

A year later, I still ache for the simple peace and quiet of this hotel - on the doorstep of the city's cultural thrills and historical magnificence. Florence was our favourite place in Italy, and Hotel Casci was a big part of making our experience so wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qormi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

The hotel is right in the heart of Florence just blocks from the Duomo and very close to all of the major tourist sites. The owners were very friendly and spoke excellent English. Our corner room was quiet and large. Moreover, breakfast was good and the choice was abundant for a two-star hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyrnav_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

We arrived for 3 days in Florence for a family wedding and the hotel staff of Hotel Casci made our stay wonderful. Do not be put off by the tiny lift as you enter the hotel, for the warm and pleasant reception you will receive puts everywhere else to shame. The hotel staff could not do enough for us, thank you Paolo for the extraordinarily cheap bottle of champagne! A truely delightful family-run hotel hotel that will go above and beyond the needs for you stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smyth10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Casci for three nights. It was impeccably clean and the room was well equipped. It even had a safe, which we managed to leave our passports in as we left for the next leg of our journey through Italy. My husband and I were sitting on the train, which was leaving in about 15 minutes when we realized our blunder. We rushed off the train, panicking, when the owner of the hotel rushed up waving our passports. He had found the passports and run them to the train station, found our platform, and truly saved the day. Amazing.

The hotel was centrally located and was a great value. As Americans on our first trip to Florence the staff was incredibly polite and welcoming and they did everything they could to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salevine485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Based on TA reviews, I stayed at Hotel Casci for 7 nights in July and absolutely loved it! I met my daughter who had just finished a study abroad trip. The people at the desk are so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is quite good and filling, and they had a wonderful machine that makes all types of coffee. Our room was spotless- I particularly like the tile floor. It was also very quiet. Bathroom appeared to have been recently remodeled and had a large bath tub/ shower.
It is in a wonderful location-- around the corner from San Lorenzo market, and close to the Duomo. We were warmly greeted whenever we came in from our sightseeing. It was quite hot and the air conditioning was great. High speed internet was free, and was easily accessed from the room.
I can't say enough about this hotel- I will definitely recommend it to friends, and will always stay there on future trips to Florence.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KELor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#44 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#26 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing