We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay/Great Concierge”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gallery Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gallery Hotel Art
Ranked #35 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay/Great Concierge”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We recently returned from Florence after spending 5 nights at the Gallery Hotel Art. I agree with all the wonderful things that previous commenters have expressed in terms of location, size of room, etc. The interior is modern and light whcih is a contrast to some of the more traditional, old world hotels. The Concierge (Simon) was fabulous - he arranged a private car (50E/hour) on two occasions, to take us to the Prada outlet (not readily assessible) and to the Tuscan countryside, small towns and vineyards. It was really worth the money and the transportation is conveniently charged to the room. The only slight inconvenience is the gym which is directly across at a sister hotel but that was no big deal - who wants to work out so often when in Florence! Our stay was memorable and we are looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawyertravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    279
    73
    29
    4
See reviews for
141
473
36
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Great location, excellent room, very helpful staff, good WiFi. If you want to enjoy good Tuscan food then talk to the concierge who will point you in the right direction. The hotel restaurant is "Italian Japanese fusion" whatever that is!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

It's not cheap but specially for a long weekend worth the money. Really big room overlooking a courtyard, huge bathroom, fierce aircon (not needed in April) - all lovely and clean and quiet and 1 minute from the tourist packed centre of Florence

No major complaints - apart from
Wireless being wired Internet in the rooms (my MacBook Air and IPad won't work) wireless in reception (ask for 2 Ids as one wont work for 2 devices). We didn't book the 25€ breakfast (each) and were offered it for half price when checking in (lovely and worth it at half price, not sure at full price!)

And a tiny weeny quibble - no body lotion (unlike every other hotel in this price range) and a day when they missed adding shower gel etc. Must emphasize these are tiny issues - otherwise lovely. And the sister hotel Continental 10m away has a great (small) rooftop bar that was heaven on a sunny Sunday afternoon!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docklandser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

First class Ferragamo hotel.
Exceptional front desk staff.
Incredible location at the foot of the Ponte Vecchio.
Stayed there 3 times and each time has been a perfect stay.

Room Tip: be sure to have breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Had a 1 night stay over here with work. Have stayed in various other hotels in fluoresce and none can compare. I was upgraded to a suite, which had it's own roof terrace. This is simply the coolest place in florence!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delishdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This hotel far surpassed our expectations in every way. The location right by the Ponte Vecchio, the courteous and friendly staff, the spotless well-appointed rooms, the elegant lounge area and the wonderful breakfast buffet are just some of the reasons we loved this place. The staff was receptive to all requests and went above and beyond what we requested. When we arrived, the staff had carefully selected appropriate rooms for all in our party. The rooms were elegant, quiet, and had the most comfortable beds. On our last day in Florence, we went to the train station to go to Assisi and found that the trains were canceled due to a strike. We went back to the hotel and they were more than willing to take our bags and lock them up until the trains started running again. They placed a phone call to our Assisi hotel, telling them of the delay and they said they could accommodate us for the night if the strike continued. This is hotel is worth every bit of its cost. My husband and I stayed here two years ago and had the same experience then. The staff takes a great deal of pride in doing an excellent job and are among the best I have ever met. I would stay here again in a minute.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies with a view.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank peggyabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE this Hotel!!!! Wished we could have stayed longer!!! We will for sure come back here over and over again and recommend to all our friends and family and business acquintances. Anyone reading this, if you plan to visit Florence, huge mistake if you don't book this hotel. From the breakfast, the rooms, location, concierge service, the bellman were all superb! Overall this is a great hotel and a beautiful hotel right next to the Arno River and Ponte Vecchio and all the great shopping!! Perfect Location!! We had the best room!! Extra Large suite!!! Our daughter had her own room and so did my husband and I!! Ask for room #706!! Toiletries were all by Salvatorre Ferragamo and 2 flat screen TV's!! Extra plus!!! They have an amazing Fusion Restaurant that is a must try!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Room #706!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheaHartley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#45 of 421 in Florence
810 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 421 in Florence
1,451 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#46 of 421 in Florence
1,452 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 421 in Florence
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Art

Property: Gallery Hotel Art
Address: Vicolo Dell'Oro 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Florence
#28 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#40 Family Hotel in Florence
#59 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to vernissages of exhibitions which take place in the public areas of the hotel.Gli Ospiti sono inviati ai vernissage delle mostre allestite nelle aree comuni dell'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Art
Gallery Hotel Florence
Gallery Hotel Art Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing