We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallery Hotel Art
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Torre Guelfa Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ponte Vecchio(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Relais Uffizi(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (1,119)
    Filter reviews
    1,119 results
    Traveller rating
    691
    312
    83
    29
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    691
    312
    83
    29
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsponte vecchiosister hotelfusion barprestige roomferragamo toiletrieslungarno collectionsalvatore ferragamoperfect locationrooftop barstylish hotelbottle of champagnearno riverour honeymoonupon checkdinner reservationsrooms are smallwould definitely stay here again
    Filter
    Updating list...
    641 - 646 of 1,119 reviews
    Reviewed 16 January 2012

    Right on the River Arno, next to the Ponte Vecchio, Gallery Art is close by to all the great sights of Florence. Our room was spacious with a large bathroom. Free wifi throughout the hotel, a trendy, well used, lively bar with great cocktails and free bar snacks.
    Lack of English TV stations and avoid the expensive breakfast at 25 euros.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank IanBTotteridge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2012

    This remarcable hotel is just a few steps from the Ponte Vecchio and some other interesting points in Florence. The rooms are relatively small but confortable and faultlessly clean. We were five days in Florence and we feel at home in the hotel. The staff is friendly and eager to help you in any possible way you need. The only adverse point was breakfast not included in the booking, althought at check in they offered us a reduced price of 13 euros per person and day, althought eventually we choose to have our breakfast outside as there are plenty of caffes and small bars nearby were you can seat and have a nice breakfast for small money.
    The place is really quiet and for some reason we were kind of lucky as our room had some views of the Dome and the Palazzo Vecchio Tower.
    We visited the Palazzo Vechio in the monumental quartier at night as this is open untill 12'00 at night and there are less people. The visit cost 6 Euro, and if you are interested in booking the "secret tour" you have to reserve it at the ticket booth for 2 more euro per person. In my oppinion this is not as interesting as the Venice secret tour for the Doge Palazzo, but it is somehow interesting specially for the visit to the upper part of the Palazzo ceiling.
    If you plan to visit the Ufficci Galery, that is close to the Palazzo Vecchio, then it might be advisable to book the visit in the previous day (door number 3 in the Ufficci building) it cost 11 Euros, and there is a 4 euros fee for the reservation. You can choose the time for the visit in periods of one hour (9, 10, 11, 12..), otherwise if you book the same day you will have to queue for some time, but then you will only pay 11 Euros.
    Regarding food and restaurants in Florence, we were very lucky, as all the restaurants, caffes, Pizzerias and Trattorias we used were reasonably decent and had a good quality/price relationship.
    We also visited the Santa Crocce and the Cathedral Dome, not as tourists but we attended the Mass (as we are Christians), so we could feel this sacred sites not as an attraction but as a place for reflection and oration, that is more adecuate from our point of view.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PMORENO
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2012

    My husband and I just returned from spending several nights at the Gallery Art Hotel and I feel compelled to let others know that by far, hands down this is one of the best hotels in Florence! Even before we arrive the staff at the front desk and concierge (Sabrina and Milo) were always prompt in answering emails and confirming our itinerary.
    The hotel is located steps from the Arno River and Ponte Vecchio. Upon arrival we were immediately attended to and checked into a beautiful room which was clean and spacious. We were there celebrating our one year anniversary and so awaiting us in the room was a complimentary bottle of champagne and some snacks.
    The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable and helped us book reservations and gave great dinner recommendations.
    Our rooms were always immaculate and clean. The look and feel of the hotel is very modern. The breakfast buffet was always a fresh assortment of fruit, baked croissants and brioches, mozzarella, tomato, juices, etc. The staff was always happy and smiling. This hotel is top notch. Located across the street is their sister property the Continentale hotel which also looked very nice and on the side the Lungarno Suites.
    The hotel is within walking distance to the Uffizi (5-6 minute walk), Duomo (15minute walk) and Academia (18-20min walk).
    Will definitely intend to return to this hotel in the future. We plan on doing a wine tour of Tuscany in the near future and will be using this as our base. This place is nothing short of perfection, I highly recommend it!
    Thanks Gallery Hotel Art for the exceptional service and a memorable anniversary experience.

    Room Tip: Splurge on a room with a view and balcony facing Arno. Wished we had done this!
    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Trvl_Prncss
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 December 2011

    I'll highly recommend this hotel and will return again.

    I spent 3 weeks in Italy in total, including 2 in Florence; I have to say that the staff here are friendly and genuinely helpful.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jgnhols
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 December 2011

    The penthouse suite, thats what you want, 2 floors, private terrace with great view, we did not see the rooms so we can not judge, but pretty sure they are great, the whole hotel decor is amazing, and it does not have that tacky feel of the regular Florentine hotels, great food, lovely outdoor restaurant, its refreshing modern hotel in a city that is full of antique hotels, what can one say, it is florence at the end and it is a great hotel in a great city

    Room Tip: ask for the penthouse
    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Wael B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews