We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the location,rooms and service exceeds my expectation!”
Review of Gallery Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gallery Hotel Art
Ranked #37 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“the location,rooms and service exceeds my expectation!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great service , we got upgraded to a bigger room. Location was perfect. Breakfast was decent and coffee was good. Room with a balcony. Good size big bathroom. But the location is really perfect walking distance to almost everywhere . Reasonable rate I would definitely return to the hotel. Stayed for 7 days.

Room Tip: Book early for good rates! If you plan to visit Florence and you are not sure of the safety service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubble883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear Bubble 883,

thank you so much for your review of Gallery Hotel Art! We are glad you had an inspiring stay here in Florence and that you could enjoy your room, our team and our breakfast!
We are part of a collection of hotels, retreats and villas across Tuscany and Rome and therefore we would like to extend our invitation to come back and visit us soon!
Meanwhile, please feel free to contact us should we provide you any assistance!
With our warmest regards from Sunny Florence,

Federico
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    295
    76
    29
    4
See reviews for
149
500
37
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

First of all the location of this hotel is second to none. Perfectly located steps away from the Ponte Vecchio and a short walk to all of the shopping that you care to experience. Our room was beautiful and spacious. Our only complaint is the very firm mattress and heat not getting the room up to temperature.

The staff was very responsive and friendly. The library lounge was very nice for morning breakfasts and meetings. This is a very nice modern hotel.

If you are looking for something different than the non-traditional I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Awb7bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank you so much for your review and for the time you dedicated to us. Gallery Hotel Art, as you observed, is the right location for those who want beautiful rooms, in the city center, near to all the most important tourist attractions and all the shops, in a place which offers style, but also very good service and kindness and competence of the staff.

We hope to welcome You again as our kind guest and we send you our kindest regards,

Piergiorgio Cavallari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent locaiton, great staff. The junior suite is huge, very comfortable.
Breakfast is very good, however paying 25euros for it seems a bit too much.

The floor of our suite could have been better cleaned. But this is nothing compared to what the hotel offers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your review and for spending time to share your experience with Tripadvisor’s readers!

We are glad You appreciated our hospitality and that You congratulated with us for the attention to the details, the beauty of the room, and the perfect location of which we benefit.

The daily efforts to maintain the high standard are strengthened by these words, I will share your review with the all Staff.

Many thanks from all of us, we really hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Piergiorgio Cavallari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Loved this private but central locale..beautifully appointed..not super kid friendly..and they kicked us out of the outside lounge area even though we were hotel guests ..hmmm
Clean and cozy..good value..would come again for sure..cannot beat location

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank drmader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review!

We are really glad to know that You appreciated the central location of our Hotel. We apologize if you felt that we are not kid friendly and for the inconvenient in the outside lounge area; we investigated on it and all of the necessary actions have been already taken in order to avoid any further unpleasant event.

We hope we will have the possibility to welcome You again in Florence and we ensure you that you will have the type of service you expect from our hotel,

Kind regards,

Piergiorgio Cavallari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great service
Great location
Great beds
If you want a modern, clean contemporary hotel in the centre of Florence then this is a great choice. Staff are very professional, and can't do enough to help. Breakfast is more than adequate,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel007_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor readers about Your stay at the Gallery Hotel Art.
We are really glad to know that You appreciated the central location of our Hotel.
We appreciate Your comments on our services and we are always glad to know that we succeeded in making your stay a nice stay.
We hope we will have the possibility to welcome You again in Florence, and we will always do our best to reserve You our best service and room.

Kindest Regards,

Piergiogio Cavallari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gstaad, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We travelled with Nanny and Kid to Florence to this hotel, because its in the heart of town and all activities can be done walking. Its anyway a nightmare to drive in the center, so better choose a hotel in the center or then go to Fiesole, to have a great view on Florence. The hotel as great professional and very helpfull staff. If you arrive per car dont give in the name of the hotel, but first 'Via de Castellani', then when you are at the Arno River, you turn into Lungarno Anna Maria Luisa de Medici...then after the 'Ponte-Vecchio (on your left) you turn next one right, just in front of the hotel).
Very nice breakfast setting and generously layed out, good service and great ,well done drinks at the Bar. The rooms are very quiet,nicly done, next door you have the Continental Hotel (same ownership) where you can sit on the top of the roof on a terrace, overlooking PonteVecchio, the River and the city, very nice sunset and hip place.
Its a designer hotel and not a 'Castello'...but if you dont need this over the top chic from the old times of Florence, will have a great stay in this hotel. Just nearby you have nice litte Trattorias in the romantic little streets, very good food for a nice price-quality range. Fantastic.
Advice to the cleaning lady...please try to fill up every day for the ladies the little cotton pads, they are usefull and belong into such a hotel at this price-level.
But overall service was top, clean and fast! So we will be back !

Room Tip: The higher the better, if you want really calm, then take a room to the inside court, no view at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.

The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meets the satisfaction of our Guests.

Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, we remain at your disposal for any suggestion you may have.

Kindest Regards,

Piergiorgio Cavallari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I will start with the positives.
The bed! Love the memory mattress! The counter staff very friendly. Room service very fast,
Now the down side :reserved a superior deluxe with 2 beds got a tiny room with 2 beds, unable to get room phone to work so I had to call with my cell for questions and service. No big deal but can get annoying. I seem to only have local t.v. . There is no information in the room on services available or the area. The lobby is dirty and tired looking. The are is a few bikes on stands and one on the wall. The music in the lobby was AC/ DC. The facility feels dirty, bathroom moldy . The rug in my tiny room was worn and dirty.i just do not think it is a 4* by any standard and certainly the Ferragamo name has been sold with no requirements for standards. I would not come back or send my friends. This feels like a budget hotel and at 584€ for 2 nights ( no extras ) it is no bargain. The Ferragamo name and reputation has been soiled

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Shari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Madame,

We thank you so much for your review, your opinion is always very important for us, only in this way we can improve our service and our facilities.

We are really sorry if the room did not match your expectation, we are making works of renovation and unfortunately we could not give you one of those rooms because at the moment of your booking the hotel was almost fully booked. We are definitely going on with the works and we are sure that if we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future, we will show you that not only the service but also all the facilities and the furniture well deserve the high level reputation we built since the opening.

We regret that you did not enjoy the fantastic temporary exhibition about bikes and cycling, hosted in the lobby and common areas and celebrating the World championship of cycling we had in Florence on past September; a lot of people comes also from outside to admire it and we are very proud of it.

We thank you again for your review and we send you our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#39 of 412 in Florence
889 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#14 of 412 in Florence
1,211 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#31 of 412 in Florence
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,774 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#47 of 412 in Florence
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Art

Property: Gallery Hotel Art
Address: Vicolo Dell'Oro 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Florence
#29 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#40 Family Hotel in Florence
#59 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to vernissages of exhibitions which take place in the public areas of the hotel.Gli Ospiti sono inviati ai vernissage delle mostre allestite nelle aree comuni dell'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gallery Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Art
Gallery Hotel Florence
Gallery Hotel Art Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing