We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gallery Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gallery Hotel Art
Ranked #37 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

As a tour leader I am a very demanding guest for every hotelier! My clients were all coming from Middle East and the Gulf area, then very demanding as well. The hotel staff have been kind, professional and quickly problem solving. I couldn't expect more from all of them! The ambience is stylish and comfortable, the library for the breakfast is simply wonderful! Rooms are not so large, but you forget it in a minute! Beds are soft enough and the bathrooms have lovely amenities.
The location is strategic, by the Ponte Vecchio, few steps from the Piazza della Signoria...every single attraction is at hand!
I would surely come back, maybe as a simple guest, next time!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Vale S,

what a wonderful review!
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
It was a pleasure to cooperate with you and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you again, this time as 'single' guest!

Kind Regards,

PG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    275
    72
    29
    4
See reviews for
138
461
35
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights. We came from Rome, where hotel rooms are super compact!
Our room was luxurious, roomy and comfortable! We had room 602. The hotel is 30 seconds from Ponte Vecchio, yet Silent! (Which is a big deal in Italy!)We had great service and the Barmen are AMAZING! I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. You will NOT be disappointed. Guaranteed!

Room Tip: Make sure the bed is comfy and the room is spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yazmeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Yazmeen,

what a wonderful review! Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it so much!
We are so pride that we exceeded your expectations, it means that we are working in the right directions!

We really hope to welcome you back again, thank you very much for everything, kind regards

PG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I were on a business trip and really needed the wifi access to work. It was iffy when we arrived and then fell over completely so that we were unable to send or receive any emails. The front office staff, in particular Elisa and Daniela, got on the job very quickly and although the technician could not resolve the problem on a Saturday, they found a solution by installing a wifi modem in our room. They really reserve credit for coming up with a creative solution.

The hotel is in a fabulous location, close to everything and the morning breakfast buffet is as good as it gets. We found all the staff to be attentive and professional.

Our room was small but well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. As we are light sleepers, the noise from the trolleys rolling to the nearby market woke us up quite early but the curtains ans shutters kept the light out, which was unlike many hotel rooms. The bathroom could do with an update but was clean with plenty of nice toiletries.

All in all, a pleasant stay and we would definitely return

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Francine, dear Keith,
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

There are no words to describe how this review makes us so pride! Daniela and Elisa thank you so much, it was a pleasure for them to help you, and also for all the rest of the staff was a pleasure to work to satisfy all your needs.

We thank you so much also for your comprehension; we know that today Internet is very important and when episodes like the one you mentioned in the review happen, it is hard to find solution quickly, and we are glad that we succeeded and you could work! :-)

Please, advise us when you are going to come back and we will do our best to give you a quieter room.
Clearly, we hope you will come back not only to work, but also to enjoy our wonderful city and its surroundings!!

Kind Regards,
PG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have stayed in this hotel few times now and I thought I will take the time to give credit.
It's location is perfection. 2 minutes to ponte vechhio and 10 minutes Santa Maria novella station.

Also very closer to to uffizi and the San Lorenzo market. Stroll pass the hotel to piazza reppublico for a coffee or gelato and come back and chill at the hotel outside bar which has a canopy.

Rooms are small but effective, bathrooms are nice. If you lucky enough to get a room with a balcony it's once to sit out and have glass of vino.

Several high end boutiques and vintage shops near by as well.
Continental hotel is right next door with a roof top bar.gallery hotel guest can go there anytime as they are all in the same group.

All in all the best hotel in Firenze and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kteckler t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you so much for sharing your continual experience with us with the other TispAdvisor’s readers.

We do every day our best to make our guest feel at home, and when people like you come back here, we feel that our job has been made in the right direction! Thank you!!!

Kind Regards,

PG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The weekend started off pretty badly with our flight being cancelled, then rescheduled to fly after a 5 1/2 hour delay, but once we finally arrived at the hotel at 2.00am things could not have been better. The receptionist was lovely and understanding and got the porter to take us straight to our room which she had upgraded. The location was absolutely perfect under a minute walk from Ponte Vecchio, 5 minutes from the Uffizi and a short distance from Il Duomo and countless lovely bars and restaurants. We got very lucky with the weather as everyone kept telling us it had been raining the week before and was due to rain the following week but was sunny and warm for the 3 days we were there! The hotel was lovely and its sister hotel just opposite has an amazing roof top bar that you have access to which was wonderful. The room was spacious and comfortable and the shower was just lovely. I also want to add that the bar staff in the hotels bar were also fantastic and along with our drinks gave us plenty of delicious snacks! We had a lovely stay and will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, all the staff thanks you for your nice words, and we really hope to welcome you again in the next future!

We trust we will not let you down!

Kind Regards,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast selection was wonderful. The room was clean and roomy but was let down by the bathroom. The shower was over a bathtub and very dated so If you are elderly or not fit you would have a problem getting your leg over the tub. Great selection of toiletries and really impressed with the brand. I was under the impression it was a new ir newly renovated hotel but think the bathroom failed. This hotel cost me more than any other hotel on my Italy trip but failed to imoress and wow me

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lucysbabaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor’s readers! We are very glad that you appreciated our services.

We thank you so much also for your suggestions and we hope to have the possibility to host you again to impress you and wow you in every aspect!

Kind Regards,
PG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Only in Florence for 2 days, location was critical to achieving my long to do list. Gallery Art is located steps from the Arno and Ponte Vecchio, and quite near the Piazza della Signoria/Palazzo Vecchio/Uffizi. It is an easy walk to Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore, Bargello, and Santa Croce.

The hotel is clean. The rooms are lovely and comfortable with spacious bathrooms. Even though the weather was not the best, I very much enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with a cappuccino. The front desk staff is exceptional and was very friendly and helpful.

I unfortunately was not able to take advantage of it, but guests of the Lungarno Collection may enjoy a 3 hour guided tour of the city sites mentioned in Dan Brown's Inferno. I would have loved that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghiaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Sir,

what a wonderful review!! We are very proud of your feedback, it means that our efforts to satisfy all the guest’s needs are made in the right direction!

We hope to welcome you again in this wonderful city and we will make our best to exceed your expectation even more!

The Inferno tour is waiting for you! :-)

Kind Regards,
PG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#44 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Hotel Degli Orafi
#32 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Art

Property: Gallery Hotel Art
Address: Vicolo Dell'Oro 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Florence
#28 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#40 Family Hotel in Florence
#59 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to vernissages of exhibitions which take place in the public areas of the hotel.Gli Ospiti sono inviati ai vernissage delle mostre allestite nelle aree comuni dell'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gallery Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Art
Gallery Hotel Florence
Gallery Hotel Art Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing