We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallery Hotel Art
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Torre Guelfa Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ponte Vecchio(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Uffizi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
682
311
82
29
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
311
82
29
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte vecchiosister hotelfusion barprestige roomferragamo toiletrieslungarno collectionsalvatore ferragamoperfect locationrooftop barstylish hotelbottle of champagnearno riverour honeymoonupon checkdinner reservationsrooms are smallwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have just had a 5 days stay at this hotel. So close to the Pontevecchio, down a side road and quiet. A quality hotel which is so central .We were minutes from the major sites. Friendly staff, and a wonderful buffet breakfast - you can choose to eat at their 2 hotels just across the road! My only complaint is that their brand of tea bags need to change! So weak and tasteless! I luckly bought my own from home. Hope they can change to Twinnings tea! We spoke to a fellow guest who agreed with us. The pillows were not very good quality either. We loved the little touches such as the salvatore ferragamo bath and shower gel accessories, and the tasty homemade biscuits which came with tea/coffee. We will return again without a doubt.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Vivian C,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our decor, our location and its calmness!

Thank you very much for your suggestions, we will forward them to all concerned.

We really hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Florence!

Kind Regards,
PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent 8 nights at the Gallery Art in April while visiting our daughter who was studying in Florence. We were given a large, lovely room overlooking a quiet courtyard with a huge bathroom. Our daughters were given a room across the hall, which held only the two rooms and was very private. I was concerned that the hotel would be noisy, it was absolutely quiet and restful. Beautiful decor.
The breakfast, served in the library/ breakfast room, was delicious and plentiful. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The Ferragamo toiletries and the complimentary admission to the Ferragamo Museum ( a must see) were a definite plus! If we ever return to Florence, there is no where else I would stay!

Room Tip: We booked a Gallery Deluxe room and were given one of the larger size rooms available. Our second room was a regular room and smaller, so booking at the higher level was definitely worthwhile.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Ina K,

Thank you for the fantastic review!

We are very glad you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated so much our design and our furniture!

Me and all the staff thank you so much for your nice words, it means that we were able to fully satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay with us and this is a great goal!

We truly hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Florence!

Kind Regards,

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel! We checked in and were upgraded to a top floor room with a patio, which was amazing. Our daughter had her own separate room with a pull out twin. The location was perfect, just steps from the Ponte Vecchio and close to everything. We were surprised one evening when we returned to our room with a bottle of champagne - what a treat! The staff were very friendly and offered great advice. The rooftop deck at the Continentale was incredible. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear SG,

We greatly appreciate your positive review and feedback! We are delighted you admired and enjoyed the rooms we gave you, whenever possible we are always glad to upgrade our guests to a higher category room!

We are so pride that you appreciated our location as well as our friendly and accommodating staff, and we are glad that you experienced the Sky Lounge rooftop bar and you had been so favourably impressed!

We really hope that we will not wait too much time to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

After a week in the Tuscan countryside, it was even a greater pleasure to come back to the Gallery Art. Probably our 10th stay here, the hotel's ambiance, service, food, and location remain phenomenal. Our suite was such that my wife and I saw the possibility of a home away from home. Even our two year old walked in and said how much he liked it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

what a pleasure to read these words from you!

We take pride in having welcomed you back so many times, and for sure we hope to have you as our guest again and again!

Thank you very much to share your frequent experience at the Gallery Hotel Art with the other Tripadvisor's readers and we hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards,

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Fantastic location - next to the Ponte Vecchio. The staff were wonderful - helpful and courteous and lovely with our small daughter. They were even kind (and observant) enough to send a gift to our room for my birthday. Our room was beautifully appointed (although no view - would recommend an upgrade to a view if available). The food was excellent (would definitely recommend the breakfast which was the best we experienced in Europe).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Suz,

thank you very much for your fantastic review and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!
Your words are a great goal for us, it means that we are working in the right direction to satisfy all our guest needs and make their stay with us memorable.
For us it really a pleasure to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries of our guest, it is a way to make them feel at home!

We hope you will come back to Florence soon and you will choose us again!

Kind Regards,

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews