We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallery Hotel Art
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corte dei Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Hotel Adriatico(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$869
US$737
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$590
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$424
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
682
311
82
29
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
311
82
29
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte vecchiosister hotelfusion barprestige roomferragamo toiletrieslungarno collectionsalvatore ferragamoperfect locationrooftop barstylish hotelbottle of champagnearno riverour honeymoonupon checkdinner reservationsrooms are smallwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If visiting Florence you could not be more ideally located than staying at the Hotel Gallery Art. It is 30 seconds walk from the Ponte Vecchio and river Arno and 5 minutes from the Duomo; however the siting of the hotel is in a quiet courtyard away from the bustle of the city.
The design of the hotel is very chic, as one might expect in Italy, and the accommodation luxurious. The staff are excellent and always on hand to assist. No problem is too great and when they engage with you there is a feeling of genuine interest and professionalism in how they deal with your issue.
The hotel has an excellent bar, but otherwise does not have many amenities other than the breakfast / lounge area. Having said that this is Florence and why would you want to hang around in the hotel unless you were sleeping!
This is an excellent hotel and I would happily recommend it to friends or family.
Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: From my observation all rooms seemed excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Stephen K,

thanks for your time spent in reviewing our hotel; I will definitely share with the team your kind words about them as they will be delighted to have gladdened your stay.

We are always happy to help our guest in choosing or recommending restaurants, museums and tourist attractions, as well as any other request.
Gallery Hotel Art, as you observed, is the right location for those who want a beautiful room, in the city center, near to all the most important tourist attractions, in a place which offers style, privacy but also excellent service and kindness of the staff.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon and we will do our best to impress you and wow you in every aspect!

Kind Regards,

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We just came back from Italy and we stayed in this hotel in Florence. We made reservations using Hotel.com and upgraded the room from the basic to the next level. The room was what we saw in the pictures so we were pleased. Just like in the US, the room had not coffee available in the room. I don't know why the less expensive hotel chains provide coffee and tea in the room and the more expensive ones don't (with a few exceptions like the Ritz, which they provide coffee and tea in the room). We still enjoyed the hotel and we splurged on this trip and we think it was worth it. Hotels in Italy are expensive anyway. I do highly recommended as it is a block from Ponte Vecchio and four or five blocks from the Uffizy. Everything is close in Florence anyway, but we enjoyed going across the river and have a few meals in that part of town. One last thing, we were disappointed with the air conditioning and not having control of it. We were fortunate that the week we went it was not very hot in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickytraveler12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Pickytrav,

thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvosor.

Of course our location it’s really a plus as we’re a few steps away from all the major attractions of Florence, but your review is a great tool for us because we are able to identify what we have to improve to exceed our guest's expectations!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the next future,

Kind Regards

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was a beautiful hotel located in the heart of Florence. Close to shopping and restaurants. The service was great. The rooms were clean. The rooms were small. I know many hotel rooms in Italy are small but I only stayed here one night and moved over to their sister property the Portrait so in comparison, the room was small.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krp87b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear krp87b,

thank you so much for sharing your positive opinion about Gallery Hotel Art on Tripadvisor!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Florence, we will do our best to assign you a bigger room!

Kind Regards,

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Perfect location. You walk out the front door and you're in the action
Nice room. Restaurant downstairs was nice but uber trendy. They do nice sushi which is refreshing after a steady diet of pasta
We were locked out of our room as we hadn't yet showed reception our passport. Im sure there are nicer ways to have received a photocopy of this. I felt it was a little rude

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Maersf,

we thank you very much for the time spent to write about your experience at the Gallery Hotel Art.

The reviews of our guest are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meets their satisfaction.

We really apologize for what happened during your stay and we would be very grateful for the opportunity to have you in our hotel once again, in order to give you the high standard service you deserve and exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nice hotel, great location but the amenities were non-existent for the price you pay. No water or coffee in the room or in the lobby. We stay at 4-5 star hotels when we travel so we expect certain basic things and this hotel just didn't measure up. We never had wash cloths and had to ask everyday for new soap, shampoo etc.. We also tried exchange some cash for Euros at the front desk and one man said no while the women next to us was doing it?? Also we went through AAA travel and paid $500 @ night while we talked to several business travelers who paid half of what we did. We did not get any of our requests of a high floor, non-smoking room but paid full price. Fell on deaf ears at the desk so very disappointed that it didn't measure up. Sorry that we spent days there as we moved to another hotel after 4 days and it was wonderful and cheaper!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and one that has a balcony but good luck getting it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twistertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Twistertr,

we wish first of all to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and give your comments on your recent stay at the Gallery Hotel Art. Indeed the feedbacks we receive are very important and if negative, they are one of the most successful tool to understand the problems which need to be sorted out.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment we caused you with the several issues you have mentioned and we regret if all these problems have left you a bad memory of your stay with us and that your visit was not as enjoyable as you had expected.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future to recover and show you that we have indeed a high standard of service.

Please kindly contact us directly and we will be pleased to ensure that you will have the type of service you expect and you deserve from our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews