We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Ferragamo luxury hotel near the Ponte Vecchio”
Review of Gallery Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gallery Hotel Art
Ranked #38 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The transformation of the area behind the Ferragamo iconic store by the fashion group is a remarkable success. Art gallery, top end restaurant, oden design hotels provide a unique environment to the sophisticated traveller. The staff is very attentive and helpful, the rooms are nice and clear, and the common room where the wonderful local breakfast buffet provide a relaxing atmosphere.
A few steps from the Ponte Vecchio allows great walks on each lugarno of the Arno. One remark: wifi is scattering. Please fix it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gugeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Gugeux,

we would like to thank you sharing your impression in regards to your Gallery Hotel Art experience.
We hope you had a pleasant trip back to USA and you left with good memories from Florence!
Indeed, Ferragamo teamed up with the famous Florentine Architect Michele Bönan who also took care of the interior design of our sister properties here in Florence: The Hotel Lungarno, The hotel Continentale and our new Portrait Suites Florence which opened this May.

It is with surprise that we read your remark in regards to the opportunity you had with our Wifi. If I may kindly ask you to contact me directly to assist us in identifying in which specific area of the hotel you encounter this challenge, it would be a valuable feedback from you. We will share your feedback to the specific Manager and we would like to thank you once again for helping us improving our service. F.Chau@lungarnocollection.com

We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again in Florence!
Looking forward to receive your feedback,
our warmest regards,
Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for one night - the room was clean, very nicely furnished, comfortable and had a well stocked mini bar. The bathroom was lovely and the products were too. The staff were extremely attentive and accommodating. The breakfast was exceptional. The terrace bar was a lovely place to sit and have an aperitif before heading off out for the night. All in all, a very happy experience and one that I would definitely repeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Row
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear 1Row,

thank you for taking time to write a comments in regards to your stay at Gallery Hotel Art.
We are excited to read that you had such a wonderful experience and you had the chance to experience also The Fusion Bar and Restaurant.
We will share your positive feedback with our team. They will surely be even more proud for a job well done!
If you are planning to come back from UK to Florence do not hesitate to contact me directly at F.Chau@lungarnocollection.com. We will be more than delighted to welcome you back here!
With our warmest regards,

Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location near main points of interests, best shopping areas and restaurants, but the quality of the room was disappointing, especially because this hotel is owned by the Ferragamo family and we expected what a four star hotel is supposed to offer.
The large area rug in the center of the room had stains on it and it clearly showed it was dirty, it looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time.
The bathroom is very small, the shower/tub is extremely narrow and only has a small piece of glass separating the shower/tub from the rest of the bathroom, so every time we took a shower water splashed everywhere and we had to put towels on the floor to prevent flooding. The wood bathroom door is rotting from so much water splashing on it and it was hard to close.
The upside was that the bed was comfortable, the linens were nice and soft, the a/c and WiFi worked great, and the staff was friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.
When they decide to renovate the rooms this hotel could labeled a four star, it has the potential to be one. In the meantime, it's more like a 2 1/2.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Elle R,

It is with disappointment to identify that you left unsatisfied from our hotel. Before any further comment, I would like to kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenient you have had during your stay at Gallery Hotel Art.
I have personally taken every constructive criticism you have made in regards to our rooms to our management team and we thank you for your valuable feedback and your commendation to our team.
Actually, there are indeed future plan to upgrade some rooms features, however
in regards to the size we do have different room categories and sizes.
If you are coming back to Florence and decide to give our property another try, please do not hesitate to contact me personally. It would be a pleasure to let you experience a room type that meets your expectations. My email is F.Chau@lungarnocollection.com

Once again, thank you for your understanding. Looking forward to receive your feedback,
kindest regards,

Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you're looking for a high end hotel in Florence, this is about as good as it gets. The hotel is beautiful, and the location is excellent!

The hotel is owned and designed by Salvatore Ferragamo, so you know its not going to cut corners - and all the products in the (large) bathrooms are Ferragamo products. I say this as a guy who barely knows fashion - but a word of advice to guys trying to have a romantic trip, if you surprise your girlfriend, fiance, or wife by booking a room here, then drop that bit of knowledge on her, she'll be impressed. You'll look pretty cool, as I did.

It is a little on the pricey side, but you do get a lot of bang for your buck. The bar and lounge area are great for kicking back for an early evening drink after being on your feet all day touring Florence. The service is excellent, and you'll feel like you're doing Florence in style - which is what Florence is all about anyway.

Florence is pretty small, so most locations in the city center are convenient, but Gallery Hotel Art is about as perfect a location as you can ask for. You can walk everywhere from here.

I would STRONGLY recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear John E,

it is with real joy that we read your enthusiastic comments about Gallery Hotel Art.
Firstly, let us thank you for taking time to write it. We are glad that your long trip from California has been worth the hours of travel.
In fact, many of our guests who are looking for a iconic location choose our hotel to celebrate their anniversary, their honeymoon or simply to spend a romantic gateway in Florence! Our Fusion Bar and Restaurant, led by the creations of our Chef Gilberto Vannini and the exotic cocktails of Kareem and Marco, is indeed a great option to finish a long touristic day.

All of our Front of House Team and myself we are at your disposal should you come back here and once again we thank you for recommending the hotel to your friends and family!

With our warmest regards,
Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wow what a great hotel. The location is fantastic, right by all the great shops and a stones throw from the famous Ponte Vecchio bridge. On arrival we were welcomed by a room upgrade which is always nice and free wifi which is also good. The staff were very helpful in getting taxi's and the bar service was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: be nice and pleasant to the staff on the front desk !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Neil P,

thank you for sharing your valuable feedback of Gallery Hotel Art.
Undoubtedly being in a privileged location in Florence helps us, but our trained staff who knows every little hidden corner of Florence can really makes the difference.
Since it's been a great first stay in Florence, we sincerely hope that your travels guide you back here soon. We will be more than happy to welcome you back and make your stay even better than your first!
Do not hesitate to contact me directly should I provide you further assistance. F.Chau@Lungarnocollection.com

With our warmest regards,
Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel always lives up to expectations in terms of location, quality, amenities and F+B. But it's the service & friendliness of staff that sets a very good benchmark & why I always return, even at the busiest times of the year.

Room Tip: Pillows are a little soft & squashy & could do with an upgrade to something more luxury &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoutlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Scoutlook,

thank you for taking time to share another great experience you had at the Gallery Hotel Art.
Besides our famous Fusion Bar & Restaurant, we are glad to read that our team has been the main reason for you to come back. It's with pleasure that we acknowledge your enthusiasm and we thank you for choosing us again for your stay in the heart of Florence!
I will share your valuable feedback about the pillows with the management as we have considered it as well for our future room upgrades.

Should you plan to come back here again, please do not hesitate to write me directly and I will be more than delighted to assist you personally with your reservation. F.Chau@lungarnocollection.com.
Wishing to welcome you back again,
With our best regards
Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If visiting Florence you could not be more ideally located than staying at the Hotel Gallery Art. It is 30 seconds walk from the Ponte Vecchio and river Arno and 5 minutes from the Duomo; however the siting of the hotel is in a quiet courtyard away from the bustle of the city.
The design of the hotel is very chic, as one might expect in Italy, and the accommodation luxurious. The staff are excellent and always on hand to assist. No problem is too great and when they engage with you there is a feeling of genuine interest and professionalism in how they deal with your issue.
The hotel has an excellent bar, but otherwise does not have many amenities other than the breakfast / lounge area. Having said that this is Florence and why would you want to hang around in the hotel unless you were sleeping!
This is an excellent hotel and I would happily recommend it to friends or family.
Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: From my observation all rooms seemed excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Stephen K,

thanks for your time spent in reviewing our hotel; I will definitely share with the team your kind words about them as they will be delighted to have gladdened your stay.

We are always happy to help our guest in choosing or recommending restaurants, museums and tourist attractions, as well as any other request.
Gallery Hotel Art, as you observed, is the right location for those who want a beautiful room, in the city center, near to all the most important tourist attractions, in a place which offers style, privacy but also excellent service and kindness of the staff.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon and we will do our best to impress you and wow you in every aspect!

Kind Regards,

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#33 of 409 in Florence
964 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#10 of 409 in Florence
1,271 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#34 of 409 in Florence
1,553 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#6 of 409 in Florence
634 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Art

Address: Vicolo Dell'Oro 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Florence
#31 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#40 Family Hotel in Florence
#59 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £144 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to our Art Exhibitions which take place in the public areas of the hotel. Gli Ospiti sono inviati ai vernissage delle mostre allestite nelle aree comuni dell'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Art
Gallery Hotel Florence
Gallery Hotel Art Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing