We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeks Holiday in Florence”
Review of Gallery Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gallery Hotel Art
Ranked #40 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in one of the Lugano Hotels, which is a chain in Florence. Previously we stayed in the Continental , so this time we took the next one. This is also a great hotel, excellent located in the middle of Florence, next to Ponte Vecchio. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is very modern and has running art exhibitions going on throughout the year. The rooms are modern and vert stylish, albeit the standard room could do without the rather big desk. This makes the room very narrow. Also the AC has a mind of its own and comes on even if you turn it off or set the temperature higher, which makes the room extremely cold.
You can make use of the roofterras in the Continental hotel which is great.
All in all a very enjoyable stay .

Room Tip: the rooms are stylish but the double room is a bit too small due to the large desk they placed insid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathinka_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Kathinka_Davis,

on behalf of our team and myself, we would like to thank you for sharing your last experience with Lungarno Collection at Gallery Hotel Art.
We are glad you could enjoy previously our sister property Hotel Continentale and that you enjoyed this stay as well.
Please accept our sincerest apologies if we could not assist you properly with the A/C in your room. For security reasons all the ACs are being controlled by the main Front Desk.
If you are planning to come back to Florence it will be a pleasure to welcome you personally and assist you with a room that meet your preferences and make sure the room temperature is comfortable for you.
Looking forward to hear from you,
our warmest regards
Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The location of this hotel is right next everything which makes walking around very easy. With it being high tourist season all the streets are crowded with tour groups and people, but I swear the minute you turn the corner to go to the hotel it's quiet and calm. The hotel is very clean and nice. The bar is nice and the food is pretty good. I would book the room with breakfast as it is a really nice breakfast that is served in the library. Also for an a $10 fee you can have breakfast delivered to your room instead if you've say been out to late and won't want to venture down to eat. The rooms are showing a little bit of age but were clean and tidy. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and everyone I encountered in the hotel was pretty fantastic. If your planning on going to the "The Mall" I would book a private car with the front desk the fee just gets added to your room bill and it is worth every penny. Although it doesn't seem far away the traffic can be bad so figure it takes anywhere from 30mins to an hour to get there and back. They arranged for a car for us and it was the most pleasant experience. Also the hotel across the way is a sister hotel to this one with a roof top bar that opens around 4 pm it's a nice place to grab a drink and take in the view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SeattleMeimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear SeattleMeiMei,

thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review about your experience! It also thank to feedbacks like yours that other travelers and guests are able to get useful information before coming to Florence!
If you are planning to come back again in our city at Gallery Hotel Art or Hotel Continentale, please feel free to contact us directly.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again.

With our warmest regards
Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my Travelling Divas group. The hotel staff were wonderful, the rooms large and comfortable and brekky great. No hot water for a few was the only downside. Location is brilliant for all of the key sightseeing and shopping requirements! I love it and will use this hotel again as it is brilliant for my Divas!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Andrea P,

thank you very much for sharing with enthusiasm your feedback on your last stay in Florence.
We are glad to hear that you could enjoy our rooms and we are sorry if you could not enjoy hot water for few days. Actually, if you would like to write me with more details in regards to what happened specifically at F.Chau@lungarnocollection.com. it would be of great assistance. We take good note of our guests' feedback in order to keep on improving and bettering day by day.
We hope to welcome you back in Florence.
Do not hesistate to contact us if we may assist you with anything else.

With our warmest regards
Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

When I booked this hotel, I was so excited to be staying at this boutique location but it was just not upto par. The rooms are small, but maybe most hotels in florence are that way? I'm not sure, but either way I was expecting some sort of luxury and that was far from the case. All in all, judging from the website and all the "Ferragamo" talk, i was very disappointed. Hotel is also poorly maintained. The walls and floors in the room are scuffed up and the elevators are ridiculously tiny. We also called one morning for an iron since there were none in the room, and the front desk informed us that there was only one iron in the entire hotel and it was currently with another guest. I probably would not stay here again, however the location is absolutely excellent! If you can get this hotel for a good price, it would be worth it. It is SO close to Ponte Vecchio and we walked to Pitti Palace and the Boboli Gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PalakPatel811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear PalakPatel811,

it is with disappointment that we read we could not meet your expectations of service on your last stay in Florence.
Let me first apologize on behalf of the management team. Gallery Hotel Art is a design hotel part of Lungarno Collection by Salvatore Ferragamo. Is a tribute to the history, the elegance and the refined craftsmanship of Tuscany where every guests should feel relaxed and welcomed, avoiding the opportunities you encountered on your stay.
Thanks to your feedback as well, we are committing to improve the ironing boards availability in order to better meet our guests needs.
I would like to ask you if you may reach me directly at F.Chau@Lungarnocollection.com and see if can be of any assistance for you to give us another chance to redeem another experience with Gallery Hotel Art.

Looking forward to hear from you.
our warmest regards
Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Wonderfull stay in Firenze and the hotel made the experience only better. A little hard to find the hotel, but worth it as it turned out to be a little pearl. Wonderfull service, great breakfast, awesome restaaurant (Fusion), good beds and perfect location. Really recommend this place. Will for sure return to this hotel at our next visit

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wollebekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Wollebekk,

on behalf of Gallery Hotel Art Team and myself, thank you for taking time to commend on our hotel and our service.
It's a great joy that we read we made your stay a "5 star experience". I shared your review with our management team who is even more proud of our performance and for having made another guest happy.
Should you come back to Florence, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at F.Chau@Lungarnocollection.com. I will be more than delighted to assist you with your next reservation.

Extending our invitation to come back again, please accept our
warmest regards

Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here as part of our first trip to Italy.

Location, Location, Location
You cannot beat the location of this hotel. It is literally a 10 minute walk at the most to all the major sites of Florence. We were just wandering around the first day and randomly bumped into the Uffizi and the Ponte Vecchio. It's also fairly close to the train station, so it's easy in and out of Florence.

Room
Very modern hotel. Exactly what you would think modern Italian decor would look like. We were upgraded during our stay (yay low season and great travel agent), so I can't comment on the standard rooms. However, we originally booked a king sized room, so king beds are available at this hotel.

Protip regarding the rooms. The hotel backs up to what is usually a quiet street... except at 7ish am and 7ish pm. That's when the stall owners from the nearby outdoor market cart their stuff in on the cobblestone streets. It results in a pretty big racket, so if you like sleeping in, you might want to avoid those particular rooms.

Service
Great service from start to finish.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dayztrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Dayztrip,

thank you for taking a chance to write this detailed review of your recent stay with us.
We've been the first design hotel in Italy and we are glad our style met your expectations of ambient.
Actually, in regards to the lower floors and the noise you heard we would like firstly to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. This is as well the price we pay for being in such a centric location with one of the most romantic view of Florence.
Should you come back again, please feel free to write me and it will be a pleasure to assist you with a floor that fits you the most. F.Chau@Lungarnocollection.com

Wishing you to come back soon,
our kindest regards
Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Florence in July was HOT, but thankfully the pom we had had the best air-conditioning and was a welcome refuge after a day of sightseeing and shopping. The location, three minutes away from the Ponte Vecchio was perfect for us, and despite being centrally situated the room was quiet and relaxing. Staff were welcoming, friendly and could not have been nicer. They recommended a list of places to eat, the one we chose was so good we ended up eating there both nights. Breakfast in the Hotel was comfortable and with a great selection of food, and was good for us as it saved us time before a full day out. 20 minutes from the airport by taxi. The room to be honest was small, but well furnished a clean, with a nice bathroom. Could have done with a few extra towels as in the hot weather we were showering two or three times a day. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markzz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Manager at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Markzz2,

we would like to thank you for letting us know that your last experience at Gallery Hotel Art has been a pleasant one!
Definitely our privileged location and surroundings help us in creating a strategic spot for those who want to visit Florence as everything is withing walking distance.
I will commit to share your feedback in regards to our staff to the team who will be more than excited to know that its effort made your stay.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback in regards to towels. During hot season and the rainy one we will speak with the management to implement more towel refreshments based on our guests' needs.

Looking forward to welcome you back with Lungarno Collection,
our warmest regards

Federico
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#33 of 410 in Florence
952 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#11 of 410 in Florence
1,259 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 410 in Florence
1,567 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#6 of 410 in Florence
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Art

Address: Vicolo Dell'Oro 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Florence
#31 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#40 Family Hotel in Florence
#59 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £165 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to our Art Exhibitions which take place in the public areas of the hotel. Gli Ospiti sono inviati ai vernissage delle mostre allestite nelle aree comuni dell'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Art
Gallery Hotel Florence
Gallery Hotel Art Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing