We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location in central Florence with a very good concierge and front desk staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #26 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best location in central Florence with a very good concierge and front desk staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here 2 nights when travelling around in Europe celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary.
We had a lovely stay. Very helpful and dedicated professional staff from the doorman to the front desk and the concierge. They never hesitated to ask for help. Got some really good recommendations for delicious gelato and also local restaurants to taste the best of Italy :)

One thing I missed was a nice pool to take a swim after long days of exploring and shoping.

I would like to congratulate them for the "commitment to quality award" they received for Europe 2012 from The Leading Hotels of The World.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamed1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    208
    56
    16
    8
See reviews for
202
472
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Really good central location ideal for visiting the top tourist sites and also finding some tucked away little treasures for drinks or a delicious Italian meal. We walked everywhere saw all the sites and more.
If you want to go to the art galleries book your tickets before you go and book to go early to avoid the crowds and to enjoy your visit before the temperature gets too hot.
Comfy walking shoes and a map essential.
Gelato a must too.

Room Tip: The nature of the building means the rooms are small so go for the best you can afford, they fit all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in September 2013 before we rented a villa nearby in Tuscany.
Right from collecting us from the airport , the service was of the highest level. Restaurant , front desk and concierge were all excellent , and the room staff were always friendly when we saw them. The guy who collected our bags when we left was particularly impressive!
Rooms were big enough , everything worked , didn't like the fact we had to pay for WIFI (that really is bad form!) and the views were great over the square.
It wasn't too noisy even given the very central location, which was perfect for getting round this lovely city.
Breakfast choice was good , although a little cramped at the buffet shelf. The evening meal on the small street side area was very good , great service in a great setting , of course more expensive than local restaurants but not excessively so.
Its not a big hotel but it is very comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to go again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square , and of course higher levels are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a 3 stop honeymoon. This hotel is without a doubt the best hotel we have ever stayed in from a service perspective. The team are so genuine, helpful and pro-active, you get the sense they truly love working there and want to help you. This is a level beyond the slick but impersonal service we often see at other 5 star hotels. This plus a beautiful room, perfect location and knockout Aperol Spritz mean we'll be back.
Bw, use the concierge to get you museum tickets - means you can avoid the long queues on the doors. Genius.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryad876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Rocco Savoy is a routine, modern hotel with the luxuries one expects in this price range. What makes it exceptional are two magical qualities. First, the location is not only central for enjoying all the touristic attractions of this unique city of monuments to history, art and architecture, but the rooms overlook a square bursting with the excitement of Italian public life. Second. The concierge is a charmer named Alessandro, who will enhance and ease not only your stay In Fflorence but your journey throughout Italy.

Room Tip: On the square, higher floors are quieter. But the noise is part of the charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC Utah
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Okay, Florence is very nice, not my real preference. When you see one Duomo, you have pretty much seen them all. With that said Florence is special. Wonderful shopping for exquisite leather goods. Food is pretty much average, nothing real memorable. We ate at some high end restaurants, and they tend to be pricey and average. Your best best is stay at this hotel as it is a perfect location. Eat in the piazza's, al fresco. Just lovely. Do not try to drive into Florence, you will get lost. Park on the outside of town and take a cab in. This hotel is just superb. Wonderful service and rooms. Well worth what you pay.

Room Tip: If you want to be in the center of Florence, this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csolsen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel with a lovely view of Piazza Republicca in Firenze. Our children stayed in their own room with our oldest being 21 and they felt very comfortable. The breakfast included was lovely as well and always plentiful. Yes, we'd recommend the Hotel Savoy!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Piazza!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeNJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#27 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Duomo
Helvetia & Bristol Hotel
Helvetia & Bristol Hotel
#141 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Property: Hotel Savoy
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
#22 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#23 Family Hotel in Florence
#28 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Savoy 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Hotel Savoy offers luxury and style in the heart of Florence. Located on the Piazza Repubblica, close to Florence's renowned landmark the Duomo, the hotel is just a short walk from the Uffizi Gallery and the Ponte Vecchio. Just steps away from the main Florence fashion houses, the Hotel Savoy is the ideal base from which to visit the key attractions of this beautiful and historic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Savoy
Forte Hotel Florence
Forte Florence
Florence Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing