We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto in Firenze!”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #26 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfecto in Firenze!”
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Planning a trip to Florence means days of endless sightseeing, walking, dining, shopping and being truly inspired. It is a wealth of culture, history and indulgence to the the senses. With that said, you deserve a great night sleep. And The Rocco Forte Hotel Savoy is a well deserved treat to keep you comfortable and indulged during your stay.

Located in the epicenter of all the things you wish to see and do in Firenze, once you arrive, you have already learned you made a great choice. From the warm welcoming and greeting from bellman to the reception; to your escort to your plush stylish room, you have found your happy place. Modern, chic and urban, your arrival is an energy bar to the senses. Simply "perfecto". Lucky for us, a long trip from Venice to Florence could not have been more rewarding. Going out our first night was not even a consideration, Enjoy the comforts of the room, a great shower, big closets to unpack and room service. It's worth it and why we chose to be here.

Service is impeccable from turndown to an amazing concierge staff. Seems, there's never any request they cannot do for their guest. From museums and attractions tickets/ to reservations to top restaurants, to even renting a car, Roberto and staff put you both at ease and excited and front of the line.

The food at the restaurant is amazing, breakfast, lunch and dinner, and be sure to have drinks designed by a mixologist at the bar. She's as spirited as the drinks themselves. Martinis are the thing there. Not to mention a celebrity sighting.

It was hard to leave, but will be easy to return. The Rocco Forte brand is something to look for where ever you may choose to travel too. We definitely will. Thank you Hotel Savoy for making us feel so extra-special in a special place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmindset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    211
    57
    16
    8
See reviews for
211
480
46
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Just back from our honeymoon in Italy where we visited Florence, Rome and Sicily. Although the Savoy was a lovely hotel it was the least of our favourite of our trip. The location was outstanding and cleanliness and service was great but I was probbly more impressed by the lobby than the room. We has a standard room which was relatively small. It did however have a fabulous view of the square and the bathroom was lovely. Our rate included breakfast but if you're looking for anything hot be prepared to be charged more because breakfast only includes the buffet option. We also ate dinner in the hotel restaurant which was very good and we would both recommend dinning there if you get the chance!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenCarella84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Firstly, a fantastic location - Piazza del Republica, a short walk from the Duomo, Ufizi, Ponte Veccio, shops etc.

Very well appointed elegant rooms. Lovely sidewalk cafe. Good food, great breakfast. Absolutely excellent service. We were part of a large wedding party that practically took over the hotel - they handled us with patience and aplomb!

Great Saturday market in the piazza.

Cons - the elevator was impossibly slow.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeadhunterIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Beach, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I absolutely loved my stay at the Savoy. The hotel and the rooms were beautiful. The restaurant in the hotel was absolutely fabulous. The service was impeccable. The concierge secured our museum reservations and bought our train tickets. Florence is one of my favorite places on Earth. The location of the Savoy and the view from the room are unparalleled. I cannot wait to go back for another visit. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vannah0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The hotel is fabulous and is located right in the center of Florence. Rooms are very well decorated and bathrooms were very nice. The hotel has a very charming ambiance.
Staff was helpful but had a little bit of an attitude, which in common through out most hotels in Europe. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Laundry service was fast but expensive.
Overall I would recommend the hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We were staying at a different hotel in Florence, one I had loved a few years back, but it just wasn't wonderful, then my husband noticed the Savoy... he loved the location on the Piazza Repubblica, and said, 'let's check it out.' We went inside, met with the gracious desk staff, inquired about a room.. and hours later, we were guests there, upgraded to a sumptuous corner suite that overlooked all the charm that is old Florence---we looked down, through our large, shuttered window, on the carousel, the arched wall, and all the comings-and-goings of a city that is ancient and modern at once. Our room was so comfortable, so gorgeous; the staff was so accomodating, so friendly. I want to go back ! Right now !

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epilogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cph
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2010

the hotel staff were so helpful. I travelled with my nieces who both got a violent stomach virus. The concierge arranged for a doctor at 2 am and someone came to see if we needed the bathroom cleaned. They sent up ginger ale and bananas at all hours of the night. Truly a comforting experience. Everyone was so nice- really beyond the call of duty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but just be aware that it really is expensive in Florence.

Stayed January 2010
Helpful?
Thank lucrezia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#33 of 422 in Florence
619 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#17 of 422 in Florence
1,185 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#9 of 422 in Florence
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Duomo
Helvetia & Bristol Hotel
Helvetia & Bristol Hotel
#139 of 422 in Florence
538 reviews
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#10 of 422 in Florence
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Property: Hotel Savoy
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
#22 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#23 Family Hotel in Florence
#28 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Savoy 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Hotel Savoy offers luxury and style in the heart of Florence. Located on the Piazza Repubblica, close to Florence's renowned landmark the Duomo, the hotel is just a short walk from the Uffizi Gallery and the Ponte Vecchio. Just steps away from the main Florence fashion houses, the Hotel Savoy is the ideal base from which to visit the key attractions of this beautiful and historic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Savoy
Forte Hotel Florence
Forte Florence
Florence Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing