We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Best of Florence: small-group walking tour
35

Book in advance
from
£26.11
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Piazza della Signoria
from £26.11
More Info
from £21.76
More Info
from £0.02
More Info
from £130.57
More Info
Reviews (17,210)
Filter reviews
17,210 results
Traveller rating
12,590
4,098
456
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,590
4,098
456
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neptune fountain beautiful statues uffizi gallery michelangelo's david gelato copy replica loggia art perseus tourists cosimo concert stroll renaissance palace medici
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 17,210 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Another great piazza in Florence. Right next to where the Medici's lived this is a lively piazza with lots to do. Beautiful sculptures and Renaissance architecture, People watching is also great while sitting at one of the outdoor café tables.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank CTS_Knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

a lovely Piazza with seats of sculptures, mainly copies of originals and includes the covered Loggia dei Lanzi (separate review) on one side and the Uffizzi gallery in the same corner. Whilst we were there there was a lively outdoor concert going on too,

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank NickDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Crowded but worth a visit. Take your time to do some people watching. I prefer to visit in the evening when the mob has diminished.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Full many many many people very touristic
Only early morning and night it.s ok
Expensive and no friendly

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Connector148058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

If the Piazza del Duomo is the Spiritual heart of the city, the Piazza della Signoria is the political heart of the city. If you ignore the crowds you could be back in Medici Florence, waiting at the gate of the Palazzo Vecchio to submit your petition to the Grand Duke Cosimo himself! A replica of David stands at the entrance to the Palace where the original once stood , with a statue of Hercules adjacent. Further down is the Neptune Fountain and the statue of Cosimo I . The Loggia is a mini open air museum, with Cellini's bronze Perseus cleverly positioned so it seems David is staring at it, and Giambologna's Rape of the Sabine Women amongst others. There are water taps at the side of the Palazzo Vecchio behind Neptunes Fountain.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Ranjan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews