We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful small hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Ranked #61 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa fe, NM
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2007

My wife and I stayed 7 nights in October. Spacious room with small balcony right off lobby. Absolutely charming. Perfectly clean. Well decorated. Nearly all staff have excellent English skills. Hotel is on a quiet one-way street very near Plaza Anunciata. One further block from Plaza San Marcos and Galleria Accademia. A short walk to the Duomo and well within city central. Staff was always cheerful, friendly and very helpful. Arranged for VERY early morning taxi that we needed to make our flight home. Absolutely no problems. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — beautiful room
  • Disliked — Nada
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hemerocallis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    87
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
61
136
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yardley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2007

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights the last week of September and loved it. It was clean, quiet and in a section of Florence that is both convenient to the Duomo but away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff was very helpful in obtaining restaurant reservations and making suggestions as to good places to eat. Our room did not overlook the courtyard but we were not disappointed. Overall our experience was very positive and would stay there again.

  • Liked — quiet location
  • Disliked — had to pay for internet usage
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyofagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2007

This is a charming hotel located about 10 minutes walking from the Duomo. It is a small old world hotel which brings represents the elegance of Italy. Central to all locations in Florence.

Stayed October 2004
Helpful?
Thank travelin119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2007

Although the hotel was very quiet and the staff friendly and helpful - I didn't find this hotel a treasure like what I read on this forum. I had a double room no balcony - the bedspread and cover of the couch looked like they were from ages gone by and never washed. I would not walk around barefoot in the room - hence why they give you slippers. I would say that the street is very quiet – we slept with the window open and the walk to all sites is within easy walking distance. Since there is no 24 hour service – you must walk around with this massive key that opens the 2 front doors plus your room. Bottom line – it’s a nice hotel, but would not stay here again.

  • Liked — quiet street
  • Disliked — room was not cheerful and bright - the room was dingy and I don't consider that old world charm.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2007

This is a family run hotel in the very centre of Florence within walking distance of everything and just two minutes of the Duomo. It is authentically Italian and features many beautiful antiques. It has an 'Olde World' charm with crisp white linen and fine china. It;s great air-conditioning and inner courtyards make it an oasis in a hot and busy city. It has a friendly and relaxed yet efficient atmosphere. I will certainly go back there and would recommend this lovely hotel to everyone.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank FirenzeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2007

We loved this hotel - the room was newly upgraded and was beautiful and very comfortable. It was quiet and smelled so good. It is in a wonderful location - close for walking everywhere. It was clean and the room was large with a little patio right outside the room.

At first we were a little disappointed that breakfast wasn't included, but it gave us much more flexibility. We got up when we wanted to and ventured out to find great little cafes to have our pastries and coffee. We actually preffered not having the breakfast included.

  • Liked — It smelled so good! Location, Large Room - Peaceful and Quiet
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2007

We spent five lovely days in the Morandi alla Crocetta in Florence. It is a charming hotel, the staff are english speaking and couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The rooms are full of character with beautiful antique furniture and lovely paintings. We had a beautiful room with a terrace to sit out in.

The hotel is in a quiet street yet only minutes away from the Duomo, Accedemia Gallery, Santa Croce etc.

I would highly remommend the Hotel Morandi alla Crocetta as a tranquil haven to return to after seeing the sights of Florence.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank Rachel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#59 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#41 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#55 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Residenza Dei Pucci
Residenza Dei Pucci
#131 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo
Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo
#9 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Santa Croce
Residenza Il Villino B&B
Residenza Il Villino B&B
#23 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta

Property: Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Address: Via Laura 50, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of modern comfort harmoniously combined with the warmth of antique furnishings. A quiet, comfortable and distinguished atmosphere in the former convent of the Crocetta, the Hotel Morandi alla Crocetta is today, following an ancient tradition of hospitality, a place where one can enjoy a pleasant and relaxed stay in Florence. Located in the historical centre of the city next to the Archaeological Museum and a few steps from the Academy of Fine arts, it is within easy walking distance to every point of artistic, cultural and economic interest. With Individually controlled central air conditioning, every room has its fully equipped private facilities as well as sat-television, radio, free wi-fi internet connection, refrigerator-bar, direct dialing telephone and a safe. On premises garage. Private walking tours arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morandi Alla Crocetta Florence
Morandi Alla Crocetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing